Avis sur Tufts Medical Center | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Tufts Medical Center

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

262 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Dr. Michael Apkon
13 évaluations
  1. "intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good research team, faithful employees.

    Inconvénients

    benefits, hours, staffing, etc etc

    Tufts Medical Center2018-10-12
  2. "Slow-moving bureaucracy with nice people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Clinical Project Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work/life balance. Good benefits. Good people.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management doesn't understand needs of departments and moves very slowly to fulfill them. Won't raise salaries to keep the employees that make the place run.

    Tufts Medical Center2018-10-04
  3. Utile (1)

    "Hospital Does not care about Employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein

    Avantages

    The patient care team works hard for their patients.

    Inconvénients

    Tufts is the absolute worst with regards to dealing with employee issues. There is no accountability for staff that are insubordinate and non-compliant. Multiple complaints are made about someone and the hospital only cares if a patient complains. I'm sure an employee could assault their co-worker, and they'd still need to get two more warnings before a termination.

    Conseils à la direction

    Think about the environment you're creating by letting employees do whatever they want and wreak havoc in your hospital.

    Tufts Medical Center2018-10-18

    Réponse de Tufts Medical Center

    October 26, 2018Internal Communications Specialist

    We’re sorry your experience with your co-workers was difficult. There are multiple ways to bring concerns forward, to your supervisor, to your manager, to your director and to Human Resources. We wish you well in your new role. However, we must respond to your comment about employee ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (1)

    "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein

    Avantages

    Really supportive PI and staff

    Inconvénients

    No one has any funding

    Tufts Medical Center2018-09-07
  5. "Interpreter"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A lot of learning experience in different clinic.

    Inconvénients

    Not much, except difficult people relationship.

    Tufts Medical Center2018-09-04
  6. "Research intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Research Intern à Boston, MA
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - very compassionate postdocs, PIs, and physicians working together - colleagues in my lab are actually interested in giving me autonomy, exposing me to new concepts, and giving me advice for a medical career - cutting-edge research informed by physician scientists

    Inconvénients

    - unpaid - an "unofficial program"-- I am simply being hosted as a lab volunteer for a research group, and there is no designated schedule or format

    Tufts Medical Center2018-08-19
  7. "job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein

    Avantages

    people and patient population yes

    Inconvénients

    system and EHR adding more is not necessary

    Tufts Medical Center2018-08-18
  8. Utile (4)

    "Administrative Coordinator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à

    Avantages

    Like my coworkers, enjoy working with patients, convenient location

    Inconvénients

    Keep piling on more tasks and duties for no additional pay, UNDERSTAFFED, little chances to grow, high turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay and treat your employees fairly and they will stay. Otherwise high turnover will continue to be a problem, and increase costs in training/recruitment costs!

    Tufts Medical Center2018-07-31
  9. Utile (2)

    "Good Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great people who work here. I’ve had great mentorships, and opportunity to move up. You are asked to do a lot so you are exposed to a lot.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is lower. You are asked to do a lot so there is potential for burnout.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up, you do great work with what you have.

    Tufts Medical Center2018-08-02
  10. Utile (1)

    "Poor Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein

    Avantages

    Located in a great location, and most of the people who work there are awesome.

    Inconvénients

    Management only cares about the number and making money, does not care about the work life of their employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees

    Tufts Medical Center2018-08-19
262 avis trouvés