Avis sur Two Sigma | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Two Sigma

Mis à jour le 15 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

121 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
David Siegel and John Overdeck
71 évaluations
  1. "Fast moving great workplace for innovative minds"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very transparent and this company opens a zillion ways to learn new stuffs to help personal growth . this company has great benefits and there is always food in the pantry no dress code

    Inconvénients

    It moves too fast at times in terms of inheriting technology so, we jump /upgrade sooner than really required. No work from home options

    Conseils à la direction

    Work from home options for employees , may be we can have like 2 days a month per employee.

    Two Sigma2019-08-15
  2. "Great company to work in"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Average quality of employees is high. Good work life balance. Good reputation in financial world.

    Inconvénients

    Although people here try to be very helpful, Green Card application process takes longer than normal big IT companies due to limit of experience and resource.

    Two Sigma2019-08-15
  3. "Small Teams with Big Impact, Mostly for the Better"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The broad context here is I'm extremely happy with my job at two sigma. I've been here for 1.5 years and in that time, I've learned and grown more than I would have thought possible. - Almost everyone I've worked with in my corner of the Engineering world has been very kind, creative, and incredibly driven. - Since team size is small relative to the number of products, impact-per-person can be extremely significant....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    On the flip side, growth can sometimes be painful. - It somehow always seems like there's 20% more work to do than the amount of time there is to do it. Small teams with out-sized responsibilities in combination with the type of passionate/ambitious personality that TS seems to attract can produce an environment of intense self-imposed stress. - That same strong DIY lean? Means a lot of projects get built from 0 to...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Make stability, repeatability, and polish a first order priority. Prefer to have one feature done excellently than three done as fast as possible. - Hire more onto existing initiatives relative to new ones. Work done by one person here might be done by an entire team elsewhere. It's great for learning new things, but could burn people out. - Only add additional levels of management hierarchy if it's absolutely necessary...

    Dérouler
    Two Sigma2019-08-15
  4. Utile (1)

    "Great place for a quant researcher"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Quantitative Researcher à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Great work-life balance and flexible hours. 2. Smart people with high level of intellectual curiosity as their main motivation. 3. Great tech-company-like culture that values creative ideas from everyone. 4. Challenging and interesting work.

    Inconvénients

    No major complaints yet.

    Two Sigma2019-08-08
  5. "Incredible company to work for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Workplace Services Experience Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Two Sigma's culture, the way employees are treated, and the office amenities

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons to working at Two Sigma, in my opinion!

    Two Sigma2019-08-08
  6. "Fast learning and growth, great people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer(Internship) à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Two Sigma à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    brilliant coworkers who are humble and friendly high impact projects, good visibility - much better than the projects at my other internship managers are incentivized to advocate for you dedicated hr team that makes sure you want to have a good experience great wlb

    Inconvénients

    none I can think of

    Conseils à la direction

    Look more broadly for talent. Recruit outside of name brand schools

    Two Sigma2019-08-04
  7. "Smart people, no pressure for results"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Vice President à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Hire smart people, good historical returns

    Inconvénients

    No urgency for any productive results, Tons of politics especially in the engineering group.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop hiring external managing directors and giving them cushy packages to sit around and do nothing. Reward those who have been loyal to the company.

    Two Sigma2019-08-14
  8. "Highly Engaging Colleagues, Fun Work Challenges to Solve, Amazing Benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are sharp, thoughtful and very kind. It feels like you're back in school, except that you're getting paid to learn and grow!

    Inconvénients

    You need to be proactive about your career path. The firm is growing and it's important to take ownership over new projects, and continue to find ways of advancing. It's a relatively flat structure.

    Conseils à la direction

    Clearer definitions of promotion, stronger encouragement of internal transfers. Internal transfers are not discouraged, but it does take a good deal of time, energy and egg-shell walking.

    Two Sigma2019-07-27
  9. Utile (1)

    "Exciting and Challenging Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, fair pay, smart and driven team. Collaborative and down-to-earth people across the firm.

    Inconvénients

    Flat team structure means that growth can take time ( but is possible).

    Two Sigma2019-06-17
  10. Utile (1)

    "Smart Innovative people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate 

    Je travaille chez Two Sigma à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Innovative people -Good work like balance

    Inconvénients

    -Low Pay -Minimum opportunities for promotions

    Two Sigma2019-06-05
121 avis trouvés