Avis de Finance Manager chez Tyco | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Finance Manager chez Tyco

Mis à jour le Feb 1, 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
34%
Recommandent à un ami
33%
Approuvent le PDG
Tyco CEO George R. Oliver
George R. Oliver
4 évaluations
  1. « Finance Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Finance Manager à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tyco à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Tyco is great place to work. The company has grown both Organic and Inorganic. The learning curve in high working in Tyco.

    Inconvénients

    I can't see any such cons working in Tyco

    Conseils à la direction

    Please keep the good work going.

    Tyco2016-01-22
  2. Utile (2)

    « 50-50 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Finance Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tyco à

    Avantages

    Depending on your role, you will find some great employees, managers and mentors. Products divisions are doing well and compensate well. Lots of opportunities to travel and gain international experience.

    Inconvénients

    Very political. No investment in operations. Lack of direction

    Conseils à la direction

    You don't know how to execute.

    Tyco2016-02-02
  3. Utile (4)

    « Does Not Follow Ethical Code »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Manager à Boca Raton, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tyco à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A good company for engineers.

    Inconvénients

    Worst place I ever worked due to long hours, poor management, lack of employee screening, and most importantly not following their own Ethical Code of Conduct. People who voice concerns are dismissed by the Ombudsmen at best and retaliated against at worst.

    Conseils à la direction

    Clean up ethics or investors will find out and choose other companies to invest in.

    Tyco2014-08-20
  4. « Lots of Opportunity for High Performers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Finance Manager à Boca Raton, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tyco à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Tyco is a large global company with many business segments, creating lots of room for advancement. I enjoy a great deal of flexibility in my schedule as long as the work gets done.

    Inconvénients

    Due to the recent split of the company from ADT and Pentair, there has been a great deal of shifting strategies and focus. Though i expect this will work itself out in the near term.

    Tyco2014-02-26
  5. Utile (2)

    « Sr. Finance Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Finance Manager à Boca Raton, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tyco à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits such as Gym, cafeteria a small starbucks and decent salary. The company offers good opportunities only if you have a good manager, good financial systems, good leadership training and six sigma training.

    Inconvénients

    Low morale, not work life balance, poor management style, micromanagement style, lack of professionalism, not potential to growth they rather hire somebody from outside the company instead of promoting for within. Poor comunication. You get a sense that you can lose your job any time. The hotline system does not work potential retaliation if you complain about your manager, double standard since the rules does not... apply to all the employees. Very political.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Every manager should participate in the leadership programs provided by the company and apply them.

    Tyco2014-01-07
  6. « Great opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tyco à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, people, location and they have great culture. Promotions are promising and enjoyed my time there. They also have a good bonus program.

    Inconvénients

    The downside to Tyco is that management does not communicate or listen well. But that is with any organization.

    Tyco2013-03-31
  7. « Finance Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Finance Manager à Itasca, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tyco à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pretty Good Benefits overall especially in this economy

    Inconvénients

    can be long hours at times

    Tyco2012-05-28
  8. « Very Dissapointing!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Finance Manager à Boca Raton, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tyco à

    Avantages

    Good Benefits & Decent Pay

    Inconvénients

    Upper Management only cares about delivering results to please Executives. There is total disregard for people's personal time (including LATE HOURS, WEEKENDS AND HOLIDAYS!). Lack of training, low morale and there is NO communication between employees and Managers!! NO place for people that have a FAMILY!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    WORK LIFE BALANCE!!!!

    Tyco2011-09-16
  9. « Was good, took turn for the worse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Finance Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tyco à

    Avantages

    Bonuses pay out, lots to do

    Inconvénients

    Leadership doesn't care about employees anymore. Communication is at an all time low. Common for people to be doing 3 jobs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate, pick your head up from out of the sand and listen.

    Tyco2011-05-12
9 avis trouvés