Avis sur USA Today | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur USA Today

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

149 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
39%
Recommander à un ami
55%
Approuvent le PDG
John Zidich
14 évaluations
  1. « Great Job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à La Palma, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    I enjoyed my job and employees I worked with.

    Inconvénients

    Print media is going away

    USA Today2019-04-24
  2. « Good People« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President of Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people, industry leading capabilities, chance to make a difference

    Inconvénients

    Declining print results in "right sizing"

    USA Today2019-04-22
  3. « Smart people, building tech but tough to be at a legacy media company that's everything to everyone.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vice President, Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Strong management team with tenure

    Inconvénients

    Suffers from shiny object and tech d'jour

    USA Today2019-03-13
  4. « Sales« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Green Bay, WI

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The commission is nice when you meet goal

    Inconvénients

    There need to be a lot of changes made

    USA Today2019-03-05
  5. « Has tremendous potential but lacks vision« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    The paycheck clears Is setup to be successful People in the trenches are great

    Inconvénients

    That paycheck may stop coming as they consistently lay people off each year. Complete and total lack of leadership Lack of promotion opportunities No long or even short term plan on how to fix the company that continues to lose revenue year in and out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Sell the company and replace yourself

    USA Today2019-02-06
  6. Utile (1)

    « Sales Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Lafayette, LA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay. Broad vision of organization

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic view of product calue

    USA Today2018-11-19
  7. « Solid Internship Program« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Internship 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great organization that cares about its interns and their success. I worked at one of the smaller bureaus, not the headquarters in D.C., however, I found this to be a much better experience. I had direct and constant access to my supervisors and editors, who invested in me deeply and cared about my growth. I was tasked with real stories, real reporting and had opportunities to both pitch and take assignments. I didn't...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The newsroom tends to be pretty sparse and quiet with many reporters working from home. Some editors are pretty old-school.

    USA Today2018-11-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Amazing Company with Huge Vision« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein

    Avantages

    * This company is a monster (reach, number of properties and employees, etc), but their focus is local, which their partners appreciate * They're always thinking of their readers / users -- great community interaction * Technologically very advanced -- impressive

    Inconvénients

    * Company solid but infrastructure going through changes / transitions -- seems chaotic * Training program needs work

    USA Today2018-10-01
  9. « Supportive environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    People in the company (leadership and peers) work with you in supporting your success. They want to see people do well and provide tools that allow for stellar performance. With past companies, managers have plotted to get people removed from jobs (all while keeping themselves uninvolved) .

    Inconvénients

    Work can be more evenly distributed between teams.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to increase the diversity and inclusion efforts. Kudos to all the positive efforts!

    USA Today2018-09-24
  10. « HR Director« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein

    Avantages

    Opportunity to connect with employees across the network and deepen understanding of all facets of the company. Over past two years, executive communication has amped up and as an employee feel more connected to the network, not just the location where I work.

    Inconvénients

    You make your experiences what you want them to be. Depending on your role, you can interact as much or as little as you want with other employees. There are many opportunities to get involve, its up to you to decide what path you'd like to take.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to communicate openly with all levels of the company

    USA Today2018-09-24
149 avis trouvés