Avis sur USA Today | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur USA Today

Mis à jour le 9 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

156 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
USA Today CEO Paul Bascobert
Paul Bascobert
0 évaluations
  1. "Good base pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive à Rochester, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They have extensive training and a good base pay for their Sales Executives.

    Inconvénients

    The USA Today Network is owned by Gannett, which was recently bought by GateHouse Media. A lot of change is going on right now. Future seems good but uncertain.

    USA Today2019-08-09
  2. "Good experience, but lots of issues"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Audience Marketing Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great people, great building, great salad bar

    Inconvénients

    lay off people to make shareholder profits. They say journalism is important but it's really all about money.

    USA Today2019-08-02
  3. "Big focus on Diversity!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à New York, NY

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    company's focus on hiring diverse talent -- opportunity to join ERGs -- career growth through internal promotions -- comprehensive benefits package -- work-life balance is truly valued here --

    Inconvénients

    lots of change - it's not for everyone but that's part of being in this industry

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating to the employees. Set expectations accordingly.

    USA Today2019-07-19
  4. "Overall a great place to work!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, flexible work from home environment - the people! coworkers/ team made it hard to leave

    Inconvénients

    constant articles and bids for the company gets frustrating, pick a CEO ASAP

    USA Today2019-07-19
  5. "Great Teamwork"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à McLean, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I work with smart, engaged people in a fun environment

    Inconvénients

    Industry is changing, so some uncertainty

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate

    USA Today2019-07-17
  6. "Amazing Culture and Valued Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Human Resources Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - The overall team culture is amazing. - We're basically a family - My work is valued here, and I genuinely feel like I'm making an impact for employees.

    Inconvénients

    - We're a small team with an ever-growing amount of work to accomplish, it gets overwhelming.

    USA Today2019-07-17
  7. "Not Recommended"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Account Manager à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to gain a variety of skillsets. Must be able to fit in.

    Inconvénients

    Basically, if you don't fit in with their team you'll get laid off, and not give an explanation as to why. Not appreciative of diversity. With that, it makes the work load so much harder. Very difficult to ask questions when getting ignored.

    Conseils à la direction

    clean house.

    USA Today2019-07-19
  8. "Great Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à La Palma, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I enjoyed my job and employees I worked with.

    Inconvénients

    Print media is going away

    USA Today2019-04-24

    Réponse de USA Today

    July 16, 2019

    Thank you for your review! We reach millions of people every week through a vast portfolio of digital, mobile and print products across our extensive family of brands. In addition, Reach Local is an outstanding digital marketing company focused on helping local small and medium-sized ...

    Dérouler
  9. "Good People"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President of Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA Today à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people, industry leading capabilities, chance to make a difference

    Inconvénients

    Declining print results in "right sizing"

    USA Today2019-04-22
  10. "Smart people, building tech but tough to be at a legacy media company that's everything to everyone."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vice President, Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA Today à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Strong management team with tenure

    Inconvénients

    Suffers from shiny object and tech d'jour

    USA Today2019-03-13
156 avis trouvés