Avis sur Uline | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Uline

Mis à jour le 5 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

508 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
309 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Hope to be here another 7 years, plus some! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Leadership is always approachable and I feel my opinions and insights are considered and respected. Management is supportive of my goals and encourages personal and professional development. I feel challenged to do my best each and every day, and am encouraged to go outside of my comfort zone to grow and learn new skills. Salary and benefits are competitive, and the company is very generous with bonuses and extra... "perks." I enjoy the satisfaction of working hard to achieve my goals, and the company culture creates the perfect atmosphere for ambition and motivation to thrive. Work is fast-paced and impactful, and I've built meaningful relationships with many of my co-workers in the time I've been here. Uline has high expectations of their employees, which I can appreciate because I have high expectations of my employer.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Everyone mentions the dress code - it's never bothered me. You get used to it, just like any other company uniform. Transparency/communication in certain aspects of the company could improve - sharing the "why" behind some rules, processes, decisions, etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to encourage employees, support their career endeavors, foster growth, and consider their thoughts and opinions. A good employee is your best asset.

    Uline2019-09-05
  2. « Sales rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Representative à Coppell, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great to their employees, competitive pay, great sales team

    Inconvénients

    Old fashioned, boring office space

    Uline2019-09-02
  3. « Great place to be if you like to work hard! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Associate à Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, excellent pay wages

    Inconvénients

    None till now, I can only be grateful

    Uline2019-09-01
  4. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work /life balance, Growth Opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Stressful, Career Growth, Poor Management

    Uline2019-08-16
  5. Utile (36)

    « Very Happy To Be Here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Landscape Specialist à Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Employees are treated like family, which makes you want to do your very best. Pay is great, bonuses and profit sharing are excellent with many other perks. We are treated to special events, encouraged to pursue continuing education (sometimes offered in-house) and are offered many team building opportunities. We are equipped with all the materials, tools and gear to do our job with speed, passion and operational... excellence. Uline has an exceptionally clean, organized facility. Here you have the opportunity to go outside of your comfort zone and grow as an employee. Open communication with managers.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Culture is competitive. You are working with top notch employees, be prepared to bring your "A" game every day. Strick uniform code. Must look neat and tidy with tattoos covered and piercings removed. Excellent Attitude a must.

    Conseils à la direction

    As we strive to be the best, we usually look at things with a critical eye. This is necessary for sure. Constructive criticism is very helpful, but also when managers give praise for a job well done it is appreciated greatly!

    Uline2019-04-10
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great compny »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative 

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great management. Emphasis on continuous updates on industry trends to stay ahead of the curb.

    Inconvénients

    The dress code policy is stringent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep growing.

    Uline2019-07-26
  7. Utile (1)

    « warehouse associate Uline pros cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Warehouse Associate à Allentown, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    benefits, pay, breaks, bonuses, profit sharing

    Inconvénients

    mandatory overtime, undesirable hours hours

    Uline2019-07-18
  8. Utile (34)

    « Don’t »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Associate à Ontario, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay for customer service and warehouse is unmatched, product discounts, training program, clean buildings. Branch manager knows every employees name and actually has a soul. Very good at keeping employees up to date with industry standards and changes to prepare them for potential customer feedback.

    Inconvénients

    absolutely horrid, hence the extremely high turnover rate and constant job postings. The company loses employees on a weekly basis whether it’s from being fired for not “being uline enough” or people quitting on the spot. Management has openly asked me to leave good reviews about the company thinking I enjoy working here......do not believe any 5 star reviews that mention hiring “the best of the best” or anything... of that nature. It’s HR trying to retain talent since they have to fight against horrid reviews and terrible shift hours. Not referring people to other websites cause Glassdoor is awesome, but look them up on secondary sites where HR hasn’t littered the reviews with fake posts and you’ll see the truth about working here. Desk drawers are searched on a weekly basis and you’ll have emails on Monday asking you to clear out your cubicle. People walk around with iPads taking pictures of you when you’re working to report any cubicles not up to standards... highly distracting & degrading yet they won’t let you have more than 3 personal items on your desk to avoid distractions. Company doesn’t recycle yet it’s a multi billion dollar company. Employees constantly ask for this to change and facilities usually takes the recyclable items home to recycle themselves in their own free time...... off the clock. PTO must be chosen 6 months in advance or you will never get off. Due to the short staffing and turnover rate, it’s almost impossible to get off last minute for any reason. Don’t plan on going to the bathroom for more than 10 minutes or you’ll be “coached” the following day. Employee feedback is extremely opinionated and there’s so many “managers” that you constantly get inconsistent feedback. Company sends catalogs to people who don’t ask for them.. multiple times even after the people beg to be removed. There’s instances where organizations receive 500 page catalogs for every employee in the organization. Large customers continuously threaten to stop doing business with uline because of this. They have no regard for nature or anybody’s pleads to stop the mailings. Picture frames are measured at eye level with a ruler and measuring stick so it’s up to the families standards. Not a happy place to work despite the pay and benefits. Most people can’t wait to leave.

    Dérouler
    Uline2019-06-20

    Réponse de Uline

    July 15, 2019

    While we’re disappointed that you are unhappy with your current time at Uline, we appreciate you sharing your experiences. It is platforms like Glassdoor where employees can openly share constructive and honest feedback. Since Uline is a part of Glassdoor’s community, we follow all ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (4)

    « What a Mistake »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Kenosha, WI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I found a much better job elsewhere

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic standards by the company and high school acting middle managers. Promised to be off the night shift in three months... little did I know that they would drive me off by their actions. I left for a better opportunity and have doubled my salary and have been promoted twice at another employer in four years.

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice, you reap what you sow.

    Uline2019-08-14
  10. Utile (29)

    « If it weren't for the pay, Uline wouldn't be able to keep employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    excellent salary, insurance, paid time off, and bonus

    Inconvénients

    extremely sexist (and racist) dress code, all managers are micromanagers, culture of mistrust for managers and coworkers, everything has to be done a very specific way--don't appreciate outside the box thinking or creativity, vacation time doesn't roll over, will risk employees' well being and send out in treacherous weather, very strict sick policy, and very strict clock in policy

    Conseils à la direction

    Women should be allowed to wear slacks and dress shirt without a suit jacket since men are allowed to do so and not have to wear nylons with skirts/dresses. Outside the box thinking is extremely beneficial to companies--feedback should go both ways.

    Uline2019-06-03
508 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer