Avis sur Uline | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Uline

Mis à jour le 25 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
69%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
315 évaluations
  1. Utile (13)

    « Hope to be here another 7 years, plus some! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Leadership is always approachable and I feel my opinions and insights are considered and respected. Management is supportive of my goals and encourages personal and professional development. I feel challenged to do my best each and every day, and am encouraged to go outside of my comfort zone to grow and learn new skills. Salary and benefits are competitive, and the company is very generous with bonuses and extra... "perks." I enjoy the satisfaction of working hard to achieve my goals, and the company culture creates the perfect atmosphere for ambition and motivation to thrive. Work is fast-paced and impactful, and I've built meaningful relationships with many of my co-workers in the time I've been here. Uline has high expectations of their employees, which I can appreciate because I have high expectations of my employer.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Everyone mentions the dress code - it's never bothered me. You get used to it, just like any other company uniform. Transparency/communication in certain aspects of the company could improve - sharing the "why" behind some rules, processes, decisions, etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to encourage employees, support their career endeavors, foster growth, and consider their thoughts and opinions. A good employee is your best asset.

    Uline2019-09-05
  2. « Great company with great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Uline truly hires the best people from the top down. Managers are very competent and well-equipped to let their teams succeed. High level of career stability considering the overall company growth and the individual development opportunities offered. The benefits are great. Profit-sharing bonus, pay, PTO, and fringe benefits like the cafe and fitness center. A very collaborative and team-driven environment.... Facilities are amazing - beautiful and clean.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Antiquated and gender-slanted dress code. Lack of flexibility in terms of working from home. Company processes and decision-making are very dependent and reactive to the opinions upper management, making necessary progressive company change slow to impossible. Lack of sustainability effort, even as simple as recycling.

    Uline2019-10-17
  3. « Great post grad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Braselton, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, 401k matching, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Micro managing and the overall stress of a call center

    Uline2019-10-12
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great, but not for everyone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Information Technology Specialist à Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent pay. Management understands that family comes first. The company affords ordinary grunts a LOT of power - I have never felt so empowered at a company before. If you show 'the spark,' they will actively develop you into the person you want to become. There's a corporate culture of integrity and honesty - a couple long-time employees who don't get it consistently get socked in the face as a result. Bravery... is encouraged.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Oi, with the cubes already and the ties and the sexist dress code, already. I'm not sure I'd want to work for the company if I were a young woman looking to start a family on account of a restrictive maternity leave policy. PTO is a little skimpy. The little details can be frustrating.

    Conseils à la direction

    You either 'get' the corporate culture or you don't, and you'll know on your first day. I love it, and I'm looking forward sticking with the company for as long as they keep meeting my needs.

    Uline2019-10-11
  5. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Commercial Sales Manager à Wilmington, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Had a rewarding experience at uline. The people working in my department were fantastic and the facilities were great.

    Inconvénients

    large organization and can get lost in the red tape.

    Uline2019-10-09
  6. « Good Real world experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Account Representative Intern 

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein

    Avantages

    Do real work as an intern

    Inconvénients

    Structured and very conservative ways.

    Conseils à la direction

    Innovate.

    Uline2019-10-22
  7. Utile (1)

    « All around worth it! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Worker à Braselton, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent pay, good benefits and daily workout.

    Inconvénients

    No complaints worth listing at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay fair.

    Uline2019-09-29
  8. Utile (2)

    « Software Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Pleasant Pr, WI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Co workers are willing to help and management seems to care about employee professional growth. - Pretty good opportunities to explore new technology...but implementing it will be a hard sell but management seems more and more open to it. - Career paths are well layed out.

    Inconvénients

    - Absolutely no work from home option. - Low paid time off (not "generous" like stated in job postings) starting for a developer is 16 days (YOU MUST TAKE PTO WHEN SICK) - No sick days (explained above) - No options in terms of what keyboard/mouse/screens/laptop to use. - The chairs are the worst chairs ever and you need a formal doctors note to get a chair that has arms... - Strict dress code, shirt and tie for men.... Not too familiar with womens dress but people complain about it being very strict.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If work from home was an option 1 day/week this would be a much more attractive job and would increase our hiring pool. Offer more office chair options. It is distracting to have such an uncomfortable chair.

    Uline2019-10-11
  9. Utile (1)

    « Good company, decent pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great bonus, a lot of employee events, nice people.

    Inconvénients

    Busy work, micro managing, they keep track of all metrics and have high expectations. The days get very repetitive and long.

    Uline2019-10-08
  10. Utile (1)

    « IT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Java Software Developer à Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Salary, food, lunch and learns are great perks. Facilities are beautiful. No out-sourcing.

    Inconvénients

    Management is too focused on themselves and their fellow managers and directors. Promotions are exclusive to certain groups and mostly at the manager level. I feel like I’m always having to keep track of how many hours I work since we have to work a minimum number of hours while loosing time when we use PTO. I have never worked anywhere where you get penalized for taking PTO! As others have mentioned, the... micromanaging is way out of control. All the directors sit in their offices and never bother to interact with their subordinates. To make matters worse, directors disparage subordinates and treat them with disdain. They setup most of their employees for failure. Holidays and PTO are a joke. 8 holidays is pathetically low. They also don’t value employees safety, since last winter they expected every one to go to the office when the temperature was -20 below zero. There is absolutely no work/life balance, here. Job growth and opportunities are very limited. You are NOT rewarded for hard work! In fact, it is expected and are not recognized when you do a good job.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Value and recognize your employees.

    Uline2019-10-26
520 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer