Avis sur Ultimate Software | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Ultimate Software

Mis à jour le 10 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
91%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
929 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Best job I ever had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Functional Training & Learning Specialist à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ultimate Software à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Too many advantages to list all of them to be honest... The kindness of the people, who are all helpfull, great, the officices (so beautiful with a lot of activities for the free time), the social and health benefits, the salary ...

    Inconvénients

    I don't see any inconvenient.

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't have any tips to submit to the direction.

    Ultimate Software2019-08-26
  2. « The really do put PEOPLE FIRST »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Desktop Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ultimate Software à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They give you everything that you need to succeed and be the best that you can be

    Inconvénients

    The expect you give blood , sweat and tears for the company at all times!

    Ultimate Software2019-11-02
  3. « Great place to work, but with growing pains. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Weston, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ultimate Software à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Relaxed attitude in most departments. As long as you get your work done, how many hours you work does not matter. C-Level folks are all great people and treat employees well. Growing company with lots of opportunities to find your best-fit job or manager.

    Inconvénients

    Large company, still operating with a small company mindset. This makes it hard to be consistent across and at times within departments. Lots of re-orgs to accommodate aggressive growth. Your reporting structure is likely to change every 6 months.

    Conseils à la direction

    While my manager is not guilty of this, I see a lot of mid-management "managing up" rather than taking care of their people. The company feels very people first in many ways, excet for this one way.

    Ultimate Software2019-11-03
  4. « "People First" ?? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ultimate Software à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great learning environment, 'almost' everyone is helpful when you ask questions.

    Inconvénients

    Overall pace was a bit slower, people have unlimited PTO so they can take vacation whenever they want (of course, to an extend). This could slow the process of development. For someone who's eager to learn and work at a fast paced environment, "People First" might not be what you are looking for. A lot of intermediate and senior developers left the company because they think the learning curve is not as steep as... before. Sprint goal changes so frequently and make the developers in the team question the purpose of the team and the product.

    Dérouler
    Ultimate Software2019-11-10
  5. Utile (2)

    « Great benefits, but extremely hypocritical »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Account Executive à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ultimate Software à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Ultimate provides great benefits... they pay 100% of all insurance. Unlimited time off Contribute to a number of charitable causes

    Inconvénients

    Ultimate is non-stop pushing their people first mantra. I worked there for years and need to provide clarity based on all the comments on here related to "people first". At Ultimate, it's not ALL people first - it's the people that have worked at Ultimate the longest, particularly in sales roles first. I was a top performing sales rep and saw it all first hand. It's amazing how many incidents have been covered up... over the years - inappropriate manager/direct report relationships, internal sexual harassment complaints against account executives... behavior that in most companies would result in someone getting let go, but at Ultimate - if you're in sales and a high-performer, leadership has often turned and looked the other way, or perhaps given a small slap on the wrist. This is probably in-part a result of Scott the CEO and Viv the Chief Culture Officer - they've been sleeping together for years. I don't know if this is exactly publicized but it's certainly not kept under wraps internally.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Live up to the motto of People First by putting all employees first. Need more inspirational leadership and direction from the top.

    Ultimate Software2019-11-07
  6. « Awesome place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ultimate Software à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are top-notch and really believe in the company. The employees work hard and play hard! Lots of opportunities to grow with the company.

    Inconvénients

    The company is growing rapidly and so processes are always changing, but that's always the case with technology!

    Ultimate Software2019-10-24
  7. Utile (5)

    « Face Value »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Weston, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ultimate Software à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people and amenities

    Inconvénients

    Not all are treated equally

    Conseils à la direction

    Its sad that Scott and Adam are nice guys, but let certain people control their HR policies.

    Ultimate Software2019-10-25
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Company Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer II à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ultimate Software à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great "people first" culture, they really mean it. Every employee is treated like they belong, and there's constant effort to make our workplace better. Great benefits and great people.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes teams feel siloed, would prefer a workspace where more voices and consensus can be heard.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to avoid renaming our upcoming solution so many times. The name ultimately doesn't matter in the end, but the nomenclature from a technical standpoint can be burdensome when you still use libraries from the last naming iteration in the current one while moving to the new one.

    Ultimate Software2019-10-15
  9. « Amazing Experience so far! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ultimate Software à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Leadership walks the walk and demonstrates "People First" by the way they treat the peeps! Free benefits for your family! 401K match blows all others out of the water, stock, unlimited PTO (that you can actually take) and more team building and professional development than ever! Great to be rewarded for hard work! Excellent Benefits

    Inconvénients

    honestly can't think of any worth mentioning. We work hard and play hard together. but your peeps have your back

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank you for all you do for US! The communication from top down is important to keep peeps engaged and trust the leadership decisions being made. Please don't stop investing in your peeps - that builds and maintains our STRONG culture!

    Ultimate Software2019-11-01
  10. « The best place ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Event Manager à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ultimate Software à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Human being is so valued at Ultimate Software . " People" first" is not just 2 words, it's more a solid culture where anyone and everyone is respected and has her/his right place and value.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really to say

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the amazing work and culture

    Ultimate Software2019-10-17
1073 avis trouvés