Avis sur UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur UnitedHealth Group

Mis à jour le 22 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
62%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
842 évaluations
  1. « informaticien »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Informaticien à Goma, Nord-Kivu

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps partiel plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    autonomie de la famille

    Inconvénients

    travail sans salire, stigmatisation des agents

    Continuer à lire
    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-19
  2. Utile (1)

    « It's great to be working at this company real good. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Project Manager à Lys, Bourgogne
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à

    Avantages

    The best reason to work here its a very easy outgoing job.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the challenges working here is trying to be on Time

    Continuer à lire
    UnitedHealth Group2015-03-09
  3. Utile (687)

    « Very heads-down »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    IT Project Manager à Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I will preface this review with a statement you need to heed when reading this review as well as any reviews for this company -- "It depends on your area." This is a GIGANTIC company and YMMV depending on your group. Keep that in mind when reading. Anyway, I've been here only 6 months, but I think I have enough of a feel for Optum to write a review. The positives: Great work/life balance: I never have to stay late, work on weekends, etc. I get 23 vacation days and my manager encourages me to use them AND completely unplug while away. Beautiful office: I work at the new Optum office in Eden Prairie. Building is modern and comfortable. Full size gym and locker room, and workout classes. Great parking ramp with a skyway so you never need to go outside in the rain or snow! Work from home: VERY progressive with WFH! I can work from wherever I want. if I want to WFH one day, I can. If I want to WFH the whole week, I can do that, too. No one questions you. Total autonomy No drama: This is a very heads down place! I can't stress that enough. No one socializes with each other -- most of the time, you never even talk to your cube neighbors (because they're probably working from home). This is a positive for me though -- after working in some high drama offices, this is a refreshing change. All meetings are over webex: Great news if you hate in-person meetings like I do -- because there are very few! In the 6 months I've been here, I've had 4 in person meetings. This is also a con because you never meet your coworkers - read the con list for more info. 30 minute "best practice" meeting times: You will not get invited to 2+ hour meetings, ever. Nearly all meetings are only 30 minutes. You might have the one-off meeting that's an hour, but it's rare. Good, standardized PM practices. But some of the documentation requirements are too rigid and can slow progress down. Our group is trying to move to 100% agile. Slowly.... All of my projects so far have been waterfall SDLC. Although as a new person, it would help to have a PM to shadow on some of these documentation/audit practices. I've had to learn as I go. - Great cafeteria with cheap prices. I can get a lunch here cheaper than I can bring it from home. -Very engaging training classes!!! All training classes are over LearnSource (i.e. your computer) but the videos are well done and entertaining.

    Inconvénients

    -Building seems empty because so many people WFH. It's almost kind of...sad. Such a nice building but no one is there. -Internet explorer is the browser of choice. Yuck. You have to have special permissions to download Google Chrome or Firefox on your computer. -If you like socializing with your coworkers, this is NOT a place for you! I can't stress that enough!! You will NOT meet your new BFF here. Everyone is very heads-down and focused on work -- no one chit chats about football or True Detective! You will not have coworkers stopping by your desk (to chat about a TV show OR to even chat about work). Most of my days, I don't talk to anyone in person. It's kind of depressing -- and I'm an introvert! There are no happy hours, social events outside of work, etc (this is a positive for me because I hate that stuff). -Lots of contractors. Not that it's a bad thing - I've had great experiences with the PM contractors. They obviously don't last as long as the employees, and there's more contractor PMs than employee PMs. -Difficult, as a new person, to know "who's who." There is no face-to-face meetings, so as a PM, it's tough to know who does what, since there's no face to put with the name. I struggle with this a lot, as I'm not used to this extreme of a "remote" workforce! -No wifi for your phone. Wifi is only available for visitors and you must have a user name and password. -Nearly all social media websites are blocked. Not really a con, but something you might want to know. You won't be browsing facebook at work! -LOTS of meetings. Sure, the meetings aren't in person, they're over Webex, but you will have a LOT of them. -Some "know-it-all" ego-driven coworkers, especially on the tech side. But this is typical of IT in general. I've witnessed this at every org in which I've worked.

    Continuer à lire
    UnitedHealth Group2015-08-13

    Réponse de UnitedHealth Group

    September 12, 2016Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough review! Yes, UnitedHealth Group is a hard-working company, but we also strive for work-life flexibility by having telecommute positions and work from home options. I'm happy to hear you enjoy working at the company. Judy Cater, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (88)

    « Good company, great culture, needs process improvment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à Minnetonka, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance Great senior team Fun team/volunteer and company activities Generous PTO Company cares about its employees

    Inconvénients

    A lot of processes are old and have not changed. There are many instances where the old processes can not keep up with the company's growth. Like any other large companies, there are many moving parts that can be hard to keep track of. Can be very difficult to move within the company internally.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-25

    Réponse de UnitedHealth Group

    April 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough and candid feedback. I definitely challenge YOU to challenge the process by taking the next steps to implement change: telling your manager or leader your desire to take on these challenges and demonstrate skills you have or develop skills you'd like to work on to take the next steps on moving upwards internally. We understand that moving internally is not always straightforward, but no career has a specific linear path. You'll see that we have leaders who zig zag so they can learn a wide range of skills, that have helped them become successful leaders. If you ever have questions about internal mobility, please join our internal employee group about this topic and join our career development events! Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work-life balance, great tools and resources available, supportive environment

    Inconvénients

    Employee benefits, salary range slightly lower than competitors

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-23
  6. « Constant changes every few weeks. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Community Health Worker à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Telecommuter. Mainly work from home and the rest you are doing field visits to members' home, hospitals and other healthcare facilities. It's great when you impact a member's life in a positive way.

    Inconvénients

    Constant changes. Higher up are always coming up with ideas that are usually poor in quality to impose on us to do. CHWs' are the backbone and do the majority of the work and get majority of the blame. You feel more like a robot rather than a human being. Lots of changes from Optum and UnitedHealth care and massive layoffs going on. Pay increase is by merit only once a year usually $0.25 more per hour. Less flexible hours unlike a year ago.

    Continuer à lire
    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-22
  7. « Work Culture is good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Managers are always encouraging and motivating

    Inconvénients

    HR don't know about anything

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-21
  8. « Clinical investigator for 3 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Clinical Investigator à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Passion and integrity in working environment

    Inconvénients

    Nothing much to say on this with UHG

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-21
  9. « Claims »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Best work environment, less work pressure, best transport facility

    Inconvénients

    Low salary, no proper career growth and salary increment, fixed night shifts for some processes.

    Continuer à lire
    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-21
  10. « UnitedHealth Group »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Quality Analyst à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Unlimited opportunities to learn and grow

    Inconvénients

    Large size employee base with little experienced organization structure

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-19

    Réponse de UnitedHealth Group

    November 19, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We appreciate your continued contributions to the team. - Lily S., Sr. Candidate Engagement Strategist, UnitedHealth Group

    Continuer à lire
10400 avis trouvés