Avis sur University of Derby UK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur University of Derby UK

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

62 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
38%
Recommandent à un ami
30%
Approuvent le PDG
University of Derby UK CEO Chris Hughes
Chris Hughes
15 évaluations
  1. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of great benefits and opportunities at the University.

    Inconvénients

    Decision making can at times be slow making it difficult to get things moving

    University of Derby UK2019-07-17
  2. "Wonderful place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Student Ambassador 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Welcoming team Engaging work Learned valuable skills Great team of people Opportunities to do data input shifts as well Lots of feedback after a shift, ideal for growth

    Inconvénients

    Hours are very sporadic and often you'll only get 1-2 shifts a month Physically demanding. Didn't always feel welcome in a group

    University of Derby UK2019-07-10
  3. "great university"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - International Officer 

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great university good team good support

    Inconvénients

    salary process heavy too many meetings

    University of Derby UK2019-07-07
  4. Utile (1)

    "Horrible place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Academic 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nothing is good here seriously

    Inconvénients

    No meritocracy. Do not come to work here.

    University of Derby UK2019-06-25
  5. Utile (6)

    "Still appalling"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Support à Derby, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    No longer exist in current environment.

    Inconvénients

    I enjoyed my time working at the University (28 Years), however, the best decision I ever made was to move on (no choice in the matter as it happens). I feel sorry for the staff that are currently left at this place. Recently advertised post for 50 plus new staff in Admin would be for the staff that took Voluntary redundancy, this consisted of quite a few staff that had been at the university for a number of years. I...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of current Exec leader, she doing the University no favours.

    University of Derby UK2019-06-18
  6. Utile (4)

    "Need to value people."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People in the team really try their hardest in difficult situations.

    Inconvénients

    The pressure and workload for staff on the ground is just unbearable. More work is poured on with less people to do it, There are new senior appointments permanently but never anyone to do the work. There is no trust from Managers. Nothing anyone does is ever considered good enough.

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually value people.

    University of Derby UK2019-05-23
  7. "Academic"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great place to work with a great vision and ambition

    Inconvénients

    Some campuses are located quite a distance from the main library but there is a good shuttle bus

    University of Derby UK2019-04-15
  8. Utile (4)

    "Crisis management the norm"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Some very capable staff and very likable and dedicated people. Good facilities.

    Inconvénients

    Vice Chancellor and top team are intimidating and do not reflect the values the University professes. There is a blame culture and strategic weakness.

    Conseils à la direction

    Replace the Vice Chancellor who is not taking the staff with her. Her wayward style is widely recognised.

    University of Derby UK2019-04-16
  9. "Ambassador"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing job with amazing people! Loved every moment of work!

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing bad to say! Just thank you for giving me this opportunity!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on going the way you do it and the new ambassadors will love it as much as I did!

    University of Derby UK2019-03-12
  10. "University of Derby Union of Students"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graphic Designer & Marketing Assistant à Derby, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, lovely environment to work, relaxed but sufficiently busy.

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucratic institution that changes its president most years, so could do with more coherent long-term vision.

    University of Derby UK2019-03-10
62 avis trouvés