Avis sur University of East Anglia | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur University of East Anglia

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

62 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommander à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Karen Jones
11 évaluations
  1. « PhD student« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez University of East Anglia à temps plein

    Avantages

    Situated in Norwich, just two hours by train from London. The city is not too big yet lively enough with plenty to do. I made a range of friends here. The campus is lovely. Part of a massive research park, there are plenty of opportunities to network with other scientists. Opportunities for lateral growth beyond your PhD via the possibility of getting involved in several extracurricular, teaching and outreach activities...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Services within the university are expensive. Lunch, coffee, membership to the sports park and even clubs and societies membership. The bike shop on campus is a rip off too. Administration is inefficient and slow....I spent a lot of time sorting out paperwork in addition to my actual research.

    University of East Anglia2018-04-18
  2. « Great research environment and friendly university« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professor à Norwich, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of East Anglia à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    The UEA is situated on the Norwich Research Park which is home to the John Innes Centre (JIC), the Earlham Institute and The Sainsbury Lab (TSL). This offers a great research environment for scientists working on plant genetics and genomics, and microbiologists. Many colleagues at the UEA are doing evolutionary and ecological research, and/or work in conservation, and environmental sciences, and they are generally very...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Remuneration lacks behind that of many other universities, especially that of Professorial salaries.

    Conseils à la direction

    The probability of getting a pay increase through the Professorial Review process is small.

    University of East Anglia2019-05-24
  3. « School of Computing Sciences« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Officer à Norwich, Angleterre
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez University of East Anglia à temps plein plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    (School of computing sciences )Flexible, friendly atmosphere. Plenty of opportunity to learn. You work with researchers and academics. Learn about new computing research areas.

    Inconvénients

    As it is University, salary is not good as private sector.

    University of East Anglia2019-05-23
  4. « Good organisation to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez University of East Anglia à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Good staff benefits in a great campus area! Lovely staff generally and great facilities

    Inconvénients

    Personally I work an awkward shift pattern which makes a work/life balance hard work

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat staff as equals

    University of East Anglia2019-05-20
  5. « Undergrad UEA« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Undergraduate 

      Je travaille chez University of East Anglia à temps plein

      Avantages

      Wealth of opportunity and diversity.

      Inconvénients

      Lacks some recognition due to being a relatively young University.

      University of East Anglia2019-05-01
    • « Student Blogger« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Student Blogger à Norwich, Angleterre
      Recommande

      J'ai travaillé chez University of East Anglia à temps partiel plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      working from home writing blogs on a weekly basis

      Inconvénients

      minimum pay, we were asked to produce more and more xontent without extra pay for hours spent

      Conseils à la direction

      better pay would have been nice, I did it mostly for fun

      University of East Anglia2019-05-09
    • « master student« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez University of East Anglia à temps plein

      Avantages

      staff are all helpful, supportive and attentive.

      Inconvénients

      no Cons so far, it is perfect

      University of East Anglia2019-04-25
    • « Student Ambassador« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez University of East Anglia à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Great salary with varied work and opportunities to develop

      Inconvénients

      No guarantee of regular work

      University of East Anglia2019-04-11
    • « Supervisor« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez University of East Anglia à temps partiel

      Avantages

      An employer who care for their staff

      Inconvénients

      There are no cons to mention

      Conseils à la direction

      Do not have any

      University of East Anglia2019-03-12
    • « Great work for a tight schedule« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Team Leader 

      Je travaille chez University of East Anglia à temps partiel depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Good pay for the work, very flexible hours to fit in with studying

      Inconvénients

      Bureaucracy at a higher level can be frustrating at times

      University of East Anglia2019-02-28
    62 avis trouvés