Avis sur University of Sunderland | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur University of Sunderland

Mis à jour le juil. 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

20 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
70%
Recommandent à un ami
David Bell
1 évaluations
  1. "Ex employee feedback"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager(Marketing and Communications) 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Sunderland à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent Team Management, Friendly work atmosphere and Supportive

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to say specifically to down the Organization as ETHAMES successfully handled the task of student recruitment to University of Sunderland from India and other South Asian countries. Salaries are required to be hiked as per the current market.

    Conseils à la direction

    Wishing ETHAMES to take up new business ventures in overseas education.

    University of Sunderland2019-07-09
  2. Utile (6)

    "Avoid if at all possible - This review is for the London campus"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez University of Sunderland à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Despite being quite a negative environment, many employees are very pleasant to work with. - The job designs are generally quite poor, so you do get a lot of experience across a range of functions and activities. - Generally good annual leave including 27 days annual in addition to bank holidays and Christmas closure. - They'll pay for you to attend graduation ceremonies, paying for your hotel and expenses, which...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - The salaries are EXTREMELY poor! The salaries for each job post are probably around £4,000 below equivalent roles in other London HE institutions. This is something that can be researched very easily. They do say they provide LWA of around £1,000... maybe think about what this says about how much they value their staff. - The pension scheme is terrible for a HE institution. UoSiL use NEST and pay a mere 3% of your...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    This will never be actioned, so only worth writing for the benefit of the audience. - £9,000 isn't an appropriate amount of money to be charging students, as the institution is such poor quality. UoS isn't well ranked anyway, if UoSiL was standalone, it would undoubtedly be in the bottom 5% across all measures. There is little value for money and the programmes are definitely not worth £9,000 and I think most people...

    Dérouler
    University of Sunderland2019-02-27

    Réponse de University of Sunderland

    April 3, 2019HR Adviser

    Dear Employee, I note that you are still employed by the University, therefore I would encourage you to speak to the Director of London Campus or the Human Resource team about your concerns and observations that you listed in your review. I am sure you are aware, we also regularly ...

    Dérouler
  3. "Digitam Marketing Coordinator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Sunderland à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great team and amazing work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Communication between departments could be better.

    University of Sunderland2018-09-23

    Réponse de University of Sunderland

    April 18, 2019Head of HR Business Partnering

    Thank you very much for your positive review. Feedback from our staff does show that we are considered a friendly place to work.

  4. "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Sunderland, North East England, Angleterre

      J'ai travaillé chez University of Sunderland à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Social activity, constantly busy, chances to make friends from many different countries on the planet.

      Inconvénients

      Can be open until quite late in some departments such as the library. There is no 9 - 5 and they do sometimes require weekend work.

      University of Sunderland2018-07-24

      Réponse de University of Sunderland

      April 18, 2019Head of HR Business Partnering

      Thank you for your positive review. Our exit interview analysis shows that 100% of our leavers would work for us again and also recommend to a friend.

    • "Nice"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez University of Sunderland à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Good leave and close down holidays Nice location

      Inconvénients

      Salary grades not competative in region

      University of Sunderland2018-03-25

      Réponse de University of Sunderland

      April 18, 2018Marketing & Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of working at the University of Sunderland. We appreciate your feedback.

    • "University"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Student à Sunderland, North East England, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez University of Sunderland à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      it is very exciting and informative

      Inconvénients

      the debt is a lot for young person

      Conseils à la direction

      N/A

      University of Sunderland2018-01-09

      Réponse de University of Sunderland

      February 9, 2018Social Media Coordinator

      We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience of working at the University of Sunderland. Thank you for your feedback.

    • "Ok orgainations"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez University of Sunderland à temps plein

      Avantages

      Generally good working benefits and atmosphere

      Inconvénients

      Lack of support and interest from executive

      University of Sunderland2017-10-29

      Réponse de University of Sunderland

      February 9, 2018Marketing & Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to review your time working at the University of Sunderland. Your feedback has been taking into account and will be relayed back to the relevant department.

    • "zero star"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Pharmacist à Sunderland, North East England, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez University of Sunderland à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      N/A not available at all

      Inconvénients

      the worst admission staff ever !! non professional, aggressive and they looked like fed up. you can't discuss your opinion with them. they feeling they are right and the others wrong

      University of Sunderland2017-10-05

      Réponse de University of Sunderland

      February 9, 2018Marketing & Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to review your time working at the University of Sunderland. I’m very sorry to hear that you encountered an issue with our admission staff and will pass your feedback on to the department in question for development and training purposes.

    • "If you are new here good luck!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - H R Administrator à Sunderland, North East England, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez University of Sunderland à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Other departments the staff are very friendly! Good area! Good students! Good IT system Good perks Treated special if you are staff

      Inconvénients

      The department i was in was unprepared, understaffed and overworked. I didn't have my own desk or computer so 'hotspotted' alot. Trained as you went along, management is non existent and you see them at meetings only and they are very critical of everyone even though they are not around. You were expected to know everything and do alot in a short space of time. No introduction/rapport with fellow colleagues, you jump...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Make sure someone is intergrated properly as a team. Take time in introducions and training. Get more staff and busy periods ie enrollement you clearly need it!

      University of Sunderland2017-05-18

      Réponse de University of Sunderland

      February 9, 2018Marketing & Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to review your time working at the University of Sunderland. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely positive and will feed your points back to the team to ensure they improve moving forwards.

    • "HR Administrator"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Human Resources Administrator à Sunderland, North East England, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez University of Sunderland à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Great team, enjoyable work and good benefits - 5 days christmas closure, 26 days leave, pension. Genuine employer who has IIP and tries very hard to get things right.

      Inconvénients

      Prone to overloading staff and then sending them on time management courses. Bureaucratic, hierarchial organisation that seems to be always fire fighting rather than forecasting and planning.

      Conseils à la direction

      Listen to your staff, implment the work life balances you are so proud of so that staff actually benefit and get your head out of the sand, its a competitive industry and the staff are excellent and with the right management attitude we should be a huge success

      University of Sunderland2017-03-06

      Réponse de University of Sunderland

      February 9, 2018Marketing & Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to review your time at the University of Sunderland, we appreciate your feedback and will certainly take into account moving forwards.

    20 avis trouvés