Avis sur Vertex Pharmaceuticals | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

286 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommander à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Vertex Pharmaceuticals CEO Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
125 évaluations
  1. « Dynamique en plein développement« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Petite structure dynamique en plein développement

    Inconvénients

    Aucun. Organisation en pleine évolution

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-03-13
  2. Utile (1)

    « good salary and advantages but very difficult to evolve« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Paris
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Gym reimbursement, RSU, good salary, bonus, ....

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to evolve if you are not based either in Boston or in London (International Headquarter) as teams in countries are very small. Silo organization.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please try to retain your talents and make them evolve. Listen to people and reward them.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-04-03
  3. « Fresh work experience« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Vertex is a far cry from your traditional corporate style business, and for that I'm very grateful. Instead, their management is focused on new, fun, and creative ideas that are going to shake up the industry. Everybody's voice is heard and respected, which is appreciated because it doesn't happen nearly as often as it should. The personalities on my team reflect the company's forward thinking mentality too, so they've...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I haven't had any cons.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-05-22
  4. Utile (1)

    « Patient centric approach to drug discovery« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Research Scientist à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    Great coworkers, great facility and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Too much favoritism and silos

    Conseils à la direction

    Value everyone not just your favorite people

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-05-11
  5. « An employer to be proud of« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    My favorite thing about working for Vertex is that I know my work is positively impacting others on a daily basis. I'm not trying to change the world, but it's important to me that I'm doing positive work to be satisfied with my job. So I'm very happy to be working for someone that's helping people with their products and go the extra mile to do right by their consumers.

    Inconvénients

    The cons are limited to none.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-05-13
  6. Utile (8)

    « hostile work environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great location, beautiful space and variety of careers

    Inconvénients

    There was significant harassment by my supervisor. He created a hostile work environment and I was told by many others that is why no one was working with him as it had been a recurring issue. HR is aware and yet they let this person bully people.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-04-18

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    April 30, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for taking time to post your review. We will make sure that HR is made aware of review.

  7. « Too Much Pressure« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Some of the people in my team were awesome. I am still friends with many!

    Inconvénients

    Favoritism makes things tough around here are some people get credit for the hard work you do. Too much stress and pressure to perform, which can ruin your health . Work intrudes in your personal life,so you don't have a work - balance . HR team can't help you if you are bullied by some people as they are powerless.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop the nepotism and favoritism.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-05-20
  8. « Overall, superb company culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Associate III à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Tuition reimbursement, room for growth, gym on site, weekly "happy" hours, team-player atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible management and structure. I was hired for a position they no longer needed someone for. Did not receive any work, however was expected to do work. Had to beg manager for work to do, but she "didn't have time for the needs of an administrative associate". Manager only there 2-3 days a week.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communication.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-05-14
  9. « great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    they have great company culture, friendly people.

    Inconvénients

    none come to mind - great place!

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-03-27

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    April 17, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thanks for the positive review!

  10. « very good« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Los Cochinos, Lara

      Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      working conditions ok ok ok

      Inconvénients

      slow progress ok ok ok

      Conseils à la direction

      continue good work

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-03-26
    286 avis trouvés