Avis sur Vertex Pharmaceuticals | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Mis à jour le 24 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

365 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Vertex Pharmaceuticals CEO Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
167 évaluations
  1. "Dynamique en plein développement"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Petite structure dynamique en plein développement

    Inconvénients

    Aucun. Organisation en pleine évolution

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-03-13
  2. Utile (1)

    "good salary and advantages but very difficult to evolve"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Paris
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Gym reimbursement, RSU, good salary, bonus, ....

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to evolve if you are not based either in Boston or in London (International Headquarter) as teams in countries are very small. Silo organization.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please try to retain your talents and make them evolve. Listen to people and reward them.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-04-03
  3. "Inspiring company, takes employee happiness seriously"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Scientist I à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary, benefits, stock bonus, company mission

    Inconvénients

    Low promotion transparency, coffee is not great

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-20

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 23, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your review. You are right, we do take employee happiness seriously!

  4. "Research Scientist II"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Scientist II à Abingdon, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary, benefits, science, working atmosphere, people

    Inconvénients

    The rigid separation of scientific groups without the chance of overlapping

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-15
  5. Utile (2)

    "My time at Vertex was nothing short of a disappointment. Conniving work practices, bad people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à

    Avantages

    Nice building but not worth being treated with disregard and disrespect. I felt extra motivated to prove myself and prove my doubters wrong because of the negative encounters I was having.

    Inconvénients

    Highly competitive environment where everyone thinks they’re the best of the best and need to graduate from the best schools to succeed. Vertex will continue losing talent because the people they have just aren’t what they seem. Vertex is elitist, and they play favoritism for promos and full time jobs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Role model behavior and start holding other leaders accountable. There’s no reason why senior leaders can get away with calling to question the competencies of others. Stop trying to “save your reputation” and actually be leaders, hold others and yourselves accountable.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-23
  6. "All talk, no walk"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - GMDA à Boston, MA

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great salary and benefits: -10%+ yearly bonuses with 20-50% stock awards that vest over 3 years. -4 weeks vacation to start and company shut down between Christmas and New year -$300/month commuter benefit, charitable donation matching, and $125/month student loan payment  -401k is just OK with 100% match for up to 3% and 50% match for an additional 1-3% I am lucky that I work on a team with a manager who is supportive,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    All the comments about senior management in GMDA are spot-on. The comment about adding barriers instead of value is particularly accurate. Extra layers of process and review add inefficiencies and confusion. Decision makers are either unresponsive, unreasonable, or can't agree with each other. They also want their hands in every. little. thing.  Vertex talks a big talk about wanting to support its employees, help them...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You can't keep pushing drugs through the clinic at back-breaking speed by having employees work (and re-work) endlessly. You need to get MORE EFFICIENT. Stop changing things at the last minute. Establish clear processes and STICK TO THEM. Listen to your seasoned workers and you might actually get it right the first time. Invest in technology. 

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-24
  7. Utile (2)

    "I Hope Management Sees this..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very supportive company in the community. Brilliant support of the patients who are the #1 in our eyes. I heard there's chance for growth, outside of my department. Pretty good benefits package!

    Inconvénients

    Can I be honest? My department didn't promote based on achievement and hard work. It was a popularity contest. I've watched people come and go, regardless of their stellar performance and potential. I've seen people with drive and proven delivery sit in the same position for more than a year while others come and get promoted for being in the "in" club. It's very discouraging and HR or UPPER UPPER management needs...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Give recognition and promotions to those who are driven, deliver results, aren't afraid to fail and learn from it. Not because you're part of the popular group.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-21

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 23, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We will make sure to provide your comments to HR and the Executive Committee. Thank you.

  8. Utile (5)

    "Losing their way.."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Ad Research à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Best vacation and equity compensation. Great science and execution. Alway good opportunities with the successful pipeline. Many very smart, talented, dedicated and well intentioned employees.

    Inconvénients

    Increasingly toxic culture over the past 2 years from bad hires and promotions. Countless long time top employees have departed. Workplace bullying/harassment is a common tactic to get ahead, and seemingly ignored when reported (as not illegal).

    Conseils à la direction

    Address workplace bullying with a policy that reflects the long standing knowledge in the field, and take it seriously. A life science company that loses its ethic will fail good employees, patients and shareholders in the long term.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-13
  9. "Innovative technologies and very high paced environment. Great place for people who love new challenges."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Many innovative projects, Great location, Good pipeline, Good happy hours events

    Inconvénients

    Culture with some level of politics

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-31

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review.

  10. "I really like working there"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lovely location, it's a really nice place to work. The offices are really nice and there's a great cafeteria with a really nice view. The work is pretty fast paced, but I like that. It makes the days go by quickly and I always have something to do. Very fair treatment from management to every employee, I don't believe that they "play favorites" or anything like that.

    Inconvénients

    There hasn't been anything bad about working there.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-25

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for posting your positive review.

365 avis trouvés