Avis de Scientist I chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Scientist I chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

10 avis trouvés

4.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Vertex Pharmaceuticals CEO Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
7 évaluations
  1. « Inspiring company, takes employee happiness seriously »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Scientist I à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary, benefits, stock bonus, company mission

    Inconvénients

    Low promotion transparency, coffee is not great

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-20

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 23, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your review. You are right, we do take employee happiness seriously!

  2. Utile (1)

    « Scientist I »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist I 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits are exceptional. Vacation allotment, stock options plus lots of extra perks.

    Inconvénients

    Traffic getting in and out of the Seaport.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember the Annex is part of Vertex. When implementing new systems across all areas, get input from all areas and include the people on the floor who do much of the work.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2018-06-04
  3. Utile (3)

    « Vertex »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist I à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, benefits, and overall compensation

    Inconvénients

    Stressful work environment, poor work life balance, management out of touch with general employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more in touch with how decisions affect employees

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2017-06-15
  4. « Medicinal Chemistry Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Research Scientist I à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The chemistry team is willing to help if you ask for it, you can be very independent if you want to be, asking for supervision though is encouraged if not familiar with a process. The way the lab is run is pretty smooth and efficient. Pretty much no wait time in the lab. Meetings are kept to a necessity so you have more time in the lab. The company benefits are great such as gym for a small fee, cafeteria, nurse,... etc. the company is right in the seaport and easily accesible by public transportation.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The teams are are rather large and hard to know who is apart of your team at any given time. Sometimes work is doubled because there is a miscommunication but this happens rarely and when it does is not a huge blowback.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2017-01-17
  5. « Great company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist I 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Exciting projects, and unique culture.

    Inconvénients

    Things can often be in "panic mode" and long hours are common.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2015-07-17
  6. « Innovative place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Scientist I à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à

    Avantages

    Vertex is willing to take risks by implementing cutting edge technology and has a fast-paced culture that is compatible with finding success in an inherently risky business. I enjoy working at Vertex because my work is on the forefront of my field and I am given enormous support to move forward with my ideas. The salary is good, and the benefits are unmatched.

    Inconvénients

    The culture is fast-paced and not for everyone. Tight timelines are common at Vertex, and patience can often run out.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2015-05-14
  7. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic first job which grew stale due to to their direction of research »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Scientist I à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Back in 2006 when I first joined the site in San Diego, Vertex was a special place. Scientists were excited about their work and one could sense the enthusiasm at project team meetings. Personally, I had a great experience my first 6 years there. The work-life balance is great, but it does depend on your group dynamics. And from what I've observed, the benefits are right up there at par with the best companies.

    Inconvénients

    Vertex has experienced an immense growth phase due to the success of 2 marketed drugs. As a result, the bureaucracy has increased to a ridiculous amount. The values of the company have had to shift due to being a publicly traded company. There is nothing really exciting behind the CF drugs, so if they don't continue to work in the clinic, I smell trouble for the company.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2014-06-12
  8. « Excellent place to work, great employee benefits, great science »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Scientist I à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent place to work, great employee benefits, great science

    Inconvénients

    not much room for career advance

    Conseils à la direction

    use your resources wisly

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2014-01-16
  9. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Research Scientist I à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à

    Avantages

    Innovative, fast paced, great culture

    Inconvénients

    No room for growth for scientists

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2011-04-14
  10. Utile (4)

    « Time to Grow -up »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Scientist I à Cambridge, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à

    Avantages

    Benefits are out of this world, Salary is top level, Internal business training is nice. Everybody has a say in meetings!! Friday Wii bowling

    Inconvénients

    In a word:Clueless. The work environment differs so much from one division to another that it likes working in different companies. High exodus risk. People that are in control are so out of touch with the day/day. LoTs of showboating!!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop wasting money on Facebook and allowing a popularity contest to run the show. You should be making therapeutic agents, not ski outings

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2009-11-25
10 avis trouvés