Avis sur Viki | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Viki

Mis à jour le 8 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

53 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Viki CEO Sam Wu
Sam Wu
4 évaluations
  1. "Life at Viki is great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Talented and helpful colleagues - Startup environment - Free lunch - Seek latest Cloud Technology

    Inconvénients

    Need more engineer since works are overloaded now

    Conseils à la direction

    Business direction needs to be clearer. Company are doing OK. But to survive in this industry, need to focus on the right path.

    Viki2019-08-09
  2. "Awesome place, full of super talented people driven by the mission!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Company is mission driven, which helps attract top talent and inspire people to do extraordinary things and deliver maximum impact! Lots for us to learn by working there.

    Inconvénients

    Work can get stressful and at times busy, but all totally worth it!

    Conseils à la direction

    Involve the team more to come up with the right strategy for the company. Encourage and facilitate more interoffice travel.

    Viki2019-08-04
  3. "Viki from an Engineer POV"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Full Stack Engineer à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    As an engineer, Viki presents plenty of opportunities to learn and try out new things. I also get to learn from many experienced engineers who came before me on this journey, and mentor younger engineers as well.

    Inconvénients

    Career progression needs work but the company is working on releasing a progression

    Conseils à la direction

    -

    Viki2019-07-29
  4. "Working culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great staffs, friendly environment Good career Growth for marketing professional

    Inconvénients

    Needs allowances more Nothing much cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Appraisal should be done regularly

    Viki2019-03-22
  5. "Graphic artist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good company and good prospect

    Inconvénients

    Nothing bad i can think off

    Conseils à la direction

    No comments to management all is good

    Viki2019-03-19
  6. "Great place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart people, friendly environment, healthy business

    Inconvénients

    small team, tight resource, external dependency

    Viki2018-11-05
  7. Utile (1)

    "Let your engineering thoughts flight"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Viki à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1.The whole engineering team in SG is so energetic , people keep having new and good idea on the product. 2.you are free to talk about anything you want , you also get chance to do presentation internally or externally, thats a very important soft skill for engineers. 3.new technologies are adopted , viki also maintain a very good relationship with those tech giants like fb or google.

    Inconvénients

    some leadership problems should be fixed, can't let one person make decisions for others and make noises to other teams.

    Conseils à la direction

    managers should manage their own team well instead of pointing fingers to other teams

    Viki2018-10-15
  8. "The people are awesome!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein

    Avantages

    Viki has some of the smartest and passionate people I've ever met. Even though the company is lean, people are willing to roll up their sleeves to help one another out. People are friendly and open to sharing their wealth of knowledge with you so you'll have the opportunity to learn alot. The challenge that Viki is tackling is challenging and unique. At times, it's not easy to see where everything is headed. Viki is...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Distributed offices across different countries and timezones means it's challenging to work closely and align all the time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating and stay focused. Provide more opportunities for employees to have cross-office exchanges to foster trust and understanding.

    Viki2018-07-31
  9. Utile (1)

    "Working at Viki"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Singapour
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Viki à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance is very good! Surrounded by smart engineers that I can learn things from and grow. Team is also working on interesting projects in the entertainment space, similar to what Netflix is doing, so its really quite exciting. I believe regardless of the position you join be it as an intern or a full time employee you will learn a lot from your stint.

    Inconvénients

    While some experience with Web Apps is necessary, I think you would be fine regardless, just might have a little more catching up.

    Viki2018-07-13
  10. Utile (1)

    "Vibrant and good atmosphere"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Viki à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible structure and vibrant atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes, this organization’s system is not well organized. Too much slack vibes are not good for improvement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Need proper system to become as a company, a working place.

    Viki2018-07-09
53 avis trouvés