Avis sur VinSolutions | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur VinSolutions

Mis à jour le 28 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
86%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
VinSolutions CEO Lori Wittman
Lori Wittman
117 évaluations
  1. « Sales Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Mission, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Best product in the market. Leadership is fantastic. This is a great place to work

    Inconvénients

    Out Growing current building. Good problem to have.

    VinSolutions2019-10-28
  2. « Good place to work. Typical big company problems. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Shawnee Mission, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work, good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Typical big company problems. Top down org where you have little no input on decisions being made from on high.

    Conseils à la direction

    Your screwed, Someone in Atlanta direct what you should be doing. As long as you play along you will be fine :)

    VinSolutions2019-10-28
  3. « terrific »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    I have never seen a company care about its employees this much

    Inconvénients

    I have none at this time

    VinSolutions2019-10-25
  4. « Multiple, lastly a software engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Mission, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez VinSolutions à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great company to work for overall. Lots of perks, work/life balance, training, etc. Lori Wittman is awesome. Always open to conversation.

    Inconvénients

    While there's a lot of training opportunities and resources (as well as encouragement), the mobility is limited. There's some unfortunate practices, like giving friends promotions despite being under qualified.

    Conseils à la direction

    There's some shady things done just to get better pay - leave for a position elsewhere and come back to higher pay. Instead, remove the red tape to help hard workers move up and receive fair pay commiserate to the market.

    VinSolutions2019-10-08
  5. « 7 years and counting!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Sales Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Growth, innovation, co-workers, market share, support

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons for the company

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what you are doing

    VinSolutions2019-08-23
  6. « Best place ever! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tech Support Representative à Mission, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nothing to dislike. Amazing company with great work life balance ethics.

    Inconvénients

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being great! First class leadership here.

    VinSolutions2019-07-17
  7. « Quality engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Quality Engineer à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good environment for working and awareness

    Inconvénients

    Salary and groth not good

    Conseils à la direction

    Dfn

    VinSolutions2019-07-23
  8. Utile (5)

    « Fun and innovative engineering organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineering Manager à Mission, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - The engineering org is constantly pushing to adopt current technologies (AWS, React, .NET Core) instead of sticking with the legacy tech decisions. I've learned SO much about cloud development, dev ops, and service resiliency since I joined. - Leadership is open to new ideas, and everyone has a voice. Talking with senior management and executives is not intimidating. - Great track record of hiring and... retaining talented people. I work with smart and passionate people daily, and it's inspiring. - The company is making LOTS of money and investing that into smart product initiatives. It feels like there is always something important and exciting to work on. - Open and friendly culture. I know almost everyone in the building because it's so easy to meet people. The engineering department has team rooms instead of cubicles, so teams build close relationships and collaborate easily. - The work/life balance is fantastic. No one will judge you if you have a doctor appointment or need to work from home to wait for the cable guy. The work hard/play hard culture removes the stress and judgement I've felt elsewhere for taking PTO. - Lots of growth opportunities. VinSolutions rewards hard work and talent. - Competitive pay and benefits. I'm very satisfied with my salary and yearly bonus, and my family is fully covered by Cox Auto's benefits package.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Everyone in the engineering org is salaried, but we still have to submit timesheets every week. This is something that could be automated by integrating with our work tracking tools. Annnnnnd that's it. It's hard to complain when I love coming to work and get paid a competitive salary to do so.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain the existing culture and keep the startup growth mindset going. The excitement in the engineering organization is fueled by a few key factors: - They get to use new and modern technology. Everyone feels like they're growing and learning. - They're given exciting and important projects to work on. - They get HONEST feedback about the success of products, both good and bad. Everyone I work with... appreciates that leadership is not afraid to call out when a product isn't doing well in the market. That honesty from executives is refreshing and shows that the good feedback isn't blowing smoke. We know both sides of the story and are inspired to do better or continue succeeding.

    Dérouler
    VinSolutions2019-05-03
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Company, great benefits and room to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Generator à Mission, KS
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VinSolutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Room to grow Great benefits Good people Willingness to work with your schedule

    Inconvénients

    Some weekends Inconsistent employee feedback Communication could be improved in the BDC Department.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep One-On-Ones on schedule. When you set time aside to meet with your employees, don't continually blow them off. Things get busy, but when a meeting gets pushed back week after week, it hurts morale.

    VinSolutions2019-04-15
  10. « Awesome Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Trainer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez VinSolutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great management & Opportunities for advancement

    Inconvénients

    Lots of travel (but they tell you this ahead of time)

    VinSolutions2019-04-15
179 avis trouvés