Avis sur Virgin Media | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Virgin Media

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

721 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Virgin Media CEO Lutz Schüler (no image)
Lutz Schüler
10 évaluations
  1. « Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Media à

    Avantages

    Great people, with massive energy and passion. They are very supportive, whilst being able to move at a quick pace. There is a large amount of focus on video callings rather than just sending an email.

    Inconvénients

    There are not many con's that I can find from the experience I had at Virgin Media. The traffic getting into and out of the Hook office can be bad a peak times.

    Virgin Media2016-03-23

    Réponse de Virgin Media

    March 29, 2016Employer Brand and Marketing Manager

    Hi and thanks for your review - we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time working with us and wish you all the best for the future. Unfortunately controlling the flow of traffic is something out of our control but it has got better recently... and it's always a good ...

    Dérouler
  2. « Gloriously Right On »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Design Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Virgin Media à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lovely people at the coal face

    Inconvénients

    Koolaid junkies on the EC

    Virgin Media2019-09-17
  3. « Expected better! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The brand name is big. Alright to get some experience, for a person just starting their career. Some extra perks on top of basic kind of wage are somewhat helpful.

    Inconvénients

    Not Fibre to premises, so kind of mis-selling by the company. Pricing keeps changing and causes great customer dissatisfaction. HR is invisible. Your whole experience depends on your manager and there is no one else looking out for you. So you better hope you have a truly good manager, not a manipulator. Growth is negligible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Gotta stay true to your people!

    Virgin Media2019-09-16
  4. « Fun Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Media à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great team spirit, made friends for life.

    Inconvénients

    Location was out, but I could have moved

    Conseils à la direction

    Not for me to say

    Virgin Media2019-08-29
  5. « Virgin Media Business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Billing Administrator à Sheffield, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Media à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A friendly place to work and a better positive environment than I would say a majority of call centres. Staff across the organisation always demonstrate the ability of wanting to help others in resolving problems, which is excellent! Monthly 1-2-1's and the opportunity to set up development plans and development days, offering the opportunity to progress Work Benefits and perks are good

    Inconvénients

    Too many KPI's which can be difficult to obtain and sustain- though Management, whilst they embrace change that can be good- However can be very impulsive, which results in errors that could have avoided. outdated IT systems

    Virgin Media2019-08-26
  6. « Great company, poor teams »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive à Londres, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Media à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits to working with them

    Inconvénients

    Demotivated colleagues with a lot of unorganisation

    Virgin Media2019-09-05
  7. « Great job for what it is »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Field Service Engineer à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    4 day work week, ability to earn bonus

    Inconvénients

    Some unrealistic expectations as well as sales targets

    Conseils à la direction

    It's hard to fix faults as well as do a full system health check for a customer with 36 mins per job

    Virgin Media2019-08-21
  8. « So-so »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Manille, Manila
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Media à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    High incentives Incentives were totally cool but impossible to meet lol

    Inconvénients

    Impossible-to-achieve incentives maybe if you could let us get those high incentives that you offer then maybe a lot of employees would be staying and not going to use your internet access to google another job

    Conseils à la direction

    treat your employees like people and not like dogs

    Virgin Media2019-09-05
  9. « Best company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Sales Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Media à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Support, pay, benefits, team, deals

    Inconvénients

    None. The company is that good.

    Virgin Media2019-08-16
  10. « great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Complaints Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Media à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    benefits, people, facilities, progression, availability

    Inconvénients

    rotating hifts are the worst thing ever.

    Virgin Media2019-08-14
721 avis trouvés