Avis sur Volkswagen Group of America | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Volkswagen Group of America

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

336 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Volkswagen Group of America CEO Scott Keogh
Scott Keogh
10 évaluations
  1. "A+"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Fixed Operations Manager 

    Je travaille chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work life balance, strong compensation package

    Inconvénients

    A lot of fire drills that need to be taken care of in a short time frame

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-07-18
  2. "General"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General 

    Je travaille chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good company good manager

    Inconvénients

    Happy time for work there.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-07-10
  3. "Toxic Work Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lol there are no pros.

    Inconvénients

    If you go to HR, you'll end up getting fired. It's horribly toxic. Management doesn't care about you as a human and just wants you to slave away. Your hours don't exist (it was frowned upon that I did my work in my set hours and would leave) so you need to be ready to work more than 40 hours a week with no added compensation.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-13
  4. "Too much work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Production 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If u like money this is where u should be

    Inconvénients

    U dont have time for anything. We worked over time every day saturday and some times sunday they dont care about u

    Conseils à la direction

    More time off take management class start. Caring about the worker

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-14
  5. "Stressful environment, little to no support from managers."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Specialist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay is good. Leasing a new car every 8 months is nice, but the lease payments are extremely high.

    Inconvénients

    You will be working in a tense environment, personal life problems are brought into the office bringing the mood down. Lots of secrets between teams. This job gave me anxiety.

    Conseils à la direction

    Support your team, it felt like every man for themselves.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-07
  6. "Overall a good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    VW has many policies to support work-life balance, for example the work-from-home and summer hour programs add great flexibility to my work arrangements. VW also made effort to promote ethics and compliance by empowering employees of all levels to speak up. The leadership and work environment is generally supportive.

    Inconvénients

    As with any large international company, transparency and information sharing can be a challenge. I feel that a large portion of my effort is spent fighting political battles rather than doing actual productive work. The company can really benefit from better transparency and collective effort, instead of each individual or team safeguarding her/their own interest and pulling in different directions.

    Conseils à la direction

    Good corporate culture wins over everything else, every time.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-07-03
  7. "Contractors Beware: Toxic environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Management à Auburn Hills, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    High hourly wages for contractors Non management teammates are supportive Summer flex hours Allowed to handle life's issues Business side management is respectful and accommodating to employees and contractors. IT PMO process light and not overburdening IT Support very helpful and supportive.

    Inconvénients

    I cannot recommend this organization for IT contractors. The culture is very toxic and extremely negative towards contractors. I have witnessed and experienced first hand VW IT managers lie, point fingers, talk behind people's backs and blame people for issues that they are ultimately responsible for. It was unbelievably stressful and you can see it on everyone's faces. Process Information Managers and Delivery managers...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in an outside consultant to review your IT culture. It is very toxic and a stressful place to be at. You are doing VW/Audi a disservice by expecting the workforce to be effective while subjecting them to such a dysfunctional environment. Replace the current PIM/DL managers who cannot by "human" to their teams. A positive word or encouragement goes a long way.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-01
  8. "Great place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Team oriented. Great environment.. to

    Inconvénients

    Every company has a con but it’s subjective

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-06-09
  9. "Great company culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant à Chicago, IL

    J'ai travaillé chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very set in the VW way of doing things which is actually kinda cool.

    Inconvénients

    Some can be pretty dogmatic about the brand.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-06-05
  10. "Great company and great environment. Any issues are the same that any large corporation faces"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volkswagen Group of America à temps plein

    Avantages

    Many of the people that work there are personable, friendly, smart, funny, and nice. There are so many opportunities within the company to get involved or even explore other job opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    HR department is terrible. Teams can be very siloed. Other issues are the same with any large corporation.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-05-01
336 avis trouvés