Avis sur Volvo Car USA | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Volvo Car USA

Mis à jour le 15 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
66%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Volvo Car USA CEO Anders Gustafsson
Anders Gustafsson
30 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Great Place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This is a start-up environment! So much fun and energy, as well as various experiences at some amazing companies to learn from! The Swedish culture makes for a great place to work!

    Inconvénients

    This is a start-up, so not everything is in place, yet.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain the Volvo culture!

    Volvo Car USA2018-06-13
  2. Utile (8)

    « Volvo Team Member - < 90 days »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Member à Ridgeville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My Supervisor is a passionate, confident leader. He has a positive attitude, excellent communication skills, and values each team member. Effortlessly, he motivates us to believe in the mission and vision of Volvo .

    Inconvénients

    N/A...Volvo is a great place to work!

    Conseils à la direction

    Please disregard the negative reviews that are posted. "Negative people complain about everything, are ungrateful, and blame others"...while, " a thankful person is thankful under all circumstances"

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-28
  3. Utile (4)

    « Starting soon will review more afterwards. So far the process has been smooth. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Multi Craft Maintenance Technician à Ridgeville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone I have spoke to about the position from maintenance to superintendent has been amazing! They have been helpful with all the on coming processes. HR is really responsive to answering all questions.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons at this time. The process of becoming hired is long and gruesome. But you know they are looking for the best candidates.

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-16
  4. Utile (2)

    « Great Company and Culture. Amazing New Product »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Manager à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Volvo Cars has a people first culture. They value you as an employee and welcome your input. Regional management is great in my region and really creates a great team environment. Great pay and benefits and then employee lease is a great perk too!

    Inconvénients

    None that I have found yet, the only recommendation is improving the on-boarding process. It was good overall but everything can be improved.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great job and we are all proud to work for the Company and Brand!

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-11
  5. Utile (1)

    « team member »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great salary and an overall nice place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Still learning but no complaints

    Conseils à la direction

    Help us get used to the Volvo way of doing things.

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-05
  6. Utile (1)

    « A "Cool" Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Purchasing à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Strong upper management that provides clear direction for the company Produces a product/culture that employees can easily get behind Autonomy and diversity in job roles are encouraged Solid pay with great benefits and perks Especially with all the recent momentum, there is a ton of excitement around US operations which naturally translates into good employee morale

    Inconvénients

    Some growing pains, but that is expected with current environment (i.e. new plant)

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue emphasizing the need for more global collaboration. For that matter, we could use more local cross team collaboration as well. Keep up the good work!

    Volvo Car USA2018-04-26
  7. « Financial Controller »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Controller à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The Swedish work culture, great work - life balance, the company care a lot about their employees, many opportunities within the company, interesting products.

    Inconvénients

    The average age is high and a predominant number of men

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ more young driven proffessionals, let them do a fast career, influence and be part of shapeing the future digitalized products.

    Volvo Car USA2018-03-22
  8. Utile (1)

    « A Fabulous place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Everyone is always smiling and working in harmony.

    Inconvénients

    One must be willing to work

    Volvo Car USA2018-02-18
  9. « Excellent atmosphere with good morale »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Positive reinforcement for major accomplishments Most departments have people with good work ethic. If you have good wok ethic, then you feel like your hard work doesn't go to waste

    Inconvénients

    There are a number of people who have left for other manufacturers and have come right back.

    Volvo Car USA2018-01-25
  10. « Interaction Designer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Interaction Designer à Camarillo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Collaborative Projects, Cross-Functional Teamwork, High Design Quality and Execution, Family Friendly Work Hours, Good Pay, and we get to shape the next design renaissance at Volvo / Polestar.

    Inconvénients

    Location is not ideal for Los Angeles based employees, hard to attract talent from LA area as a relocation is generally required.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in the facilities

    Volvo Car USA2017-12-19
66 avis trouvés