Avis sur Volvo Car USA | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Volvo Car USA

Mis à jour le 10 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

63 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommander à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Volvo Car USA CEO Anders Gustafsson
Anders Gustafsson
30 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Great Place to Work!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This is a start-up environment! So much fun and energy, as well as various experiences at some amazing companies to learn from! The Swedish culture makes for a great place to work!

    Inconvénients

    This is a start-up, so not everything is in place, yet.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain the Volvo culture!

    Volvo Car USA2018-06-13

    Réponse de Volvo Car USA

    July 12, 2018Corporate Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

  2. Utile (6)

    « Volvo Team Member - < 90 days« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Member à Ridgeville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    My Supervisor is a passionate, confident leader. He has a positive attitude, excellent communication skills, and values each team member. Effortlessly, he motivates us to believe in the mission and vision of Volvo .

    Inconvénients

    N/A...Volvo is a great place to work!

    Conseils à la direction

    Please disregard the negative reviews that are posted. "Negative people complain about everything, are ungrateful, and blame others"...while, " a thankful person is thankful under all circumstances"

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-28

    Réponse de Volvo Car USA

    July 12, 2018Corporate Communications Manager

    Great to hear your perspective.

  3. Utile (4)

    « Starting soon will review more afterwards. So far the process has been smooth.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Multi Craft Maintenance Technician à Ridgeville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Everyone I have spoke to about the position from maintenance to superintendent has been amazing! They have been helpful with all the on coming processes. HR is really responsive to answering all questions.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons at this time. The process of becoming hired is long and gruesome. But you know they are looking for the best candidates.

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-16
  4. Utile (2)

    « Great Company and Culture. Amazing New Product« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Manager à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Volvo Cars has a people first culture. They value you as an employee and welcome your input. Regional management is great in my region and really creates a great team environment. Great pay and benefits and then employee lease is a great perk too!

    Inconvénients

    None that I have found yet, the only recommendation is improving the on-boarding process. It was good overall but everything can be improved.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great job and we are all proud to work for the Company and Brand!

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-11
  5. Utile (2)

    « Satisfied employee« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Ridgeville, SC

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    None at all. Very pleased

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-06
  6. Utile (1)

    « team member« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great salary and an overall nice place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Still learning but no complaints

    Conseils à la direction

    Help us get used to the Volvo way of doing things.

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-05
  7. Utile (1)

    « A "Cool" Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Purchasing à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Strong upper management that provides clear direction for the company Produces a product/culture that employees can easily get behind Autonomy and diversity in job roles are encouraged Solid pay with great benefits and perks Especially with all the recent momentum, there is a ton of excitement around US operations which naturally translates into good employee morale

    Inconvénients

    Some growing pains, but that is expected with current environment (i.e. new plant)

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue emphasizing the need for more global collaboration. For that matter, we could use more local cross team collaboration as well. Keep up the good work!

    Volvo Car USA2018-04-26
  8. « Financial Controller« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Controller à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The Swedish work culture, great work - life balance, the company care a lot about their employees, many opportunities within the company, interesting products.

    Inconvénients

    The average age is high and a predominant number of men

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ more young driven proffessionals, let them do a fast career, influence and be part of shapeing the future digitalized products.

    Volvo Car USA2018-03-22
  9. « Good place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    great products, good corporate culture

    Inconvénients

    some of the management

    Volvo Car USA2018-03-02
  10. Utile (1)

    « A Fabulous place to work!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Everyone is always smiling and working in harmony.

    Inconvénients

    One must be willing to work

    Volvo Car USA2018-02-18
63 avis trouvés