Avis sur Volvo Car USA | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Volvo Car USA

Mis à jour le 10 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

63 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommander à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Volvo Car USA CEO Anders Gustafsson
Anders Gustafsson
30 évaluations
  1. Utile (11)

    « Disappointed« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead à Summerville, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Volvo Car USA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Good benefits and I like that they seem to care about the environment. Upper leadership from Sweden are knowledgeable and seem to care about company.

    Inconvénients

    Many promises made to get you in the door but misled about pay, culture and time off. They talk a good game but don’t back it up.

    Conseils à la direction

    Negative culture creeping in from upper management from other companies with rigid culture. Volvo needs to carve its own path and not become a Hyundai south.

    Volvo Car USA2018-03-04
  2. « Excellent atmosphere with good morale« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Positive reinforcement for major accomplishments Most departments have people with good work ethic. If you have good wok ethic, then you feel like your hard work doesn't go to waste

    Inconvénients

    There are a number of people who have left for other manufacturers and have come right back.

    Volvo Car USA2018-01-25
  3. « Interaction Designer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Interaction Designer à Camarillo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Collaborative Projects, Cross-Functional Teamwork, High Design Quality and Execution, Family Friendly Work Hours, Good Pay, and we get to shape the next design renaissance at Volvo / Polestar.

    Inconvénients

    Location is not ideal for Los Angeles based employees, hard to attract talent from LA area as a relocation is generally required.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in the facilities

    Volvo Car USA2017-12-19
  4. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic company culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Volvo Cars is one of the few companies that walks the talk. Genuine care for employees, customers and our collective impact on the environment. Corporate culture of openness, team members encouraged to speak up. Great opportunities for career growth, the cream rises to the top. Talent and hard work rewarded with career advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Success and rapid growth has resulted in some growing pains, sometimes frustrating but a good problem to have.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to flatten the organization and empower employees to make decisions close to where the action/customer is.

    Volvo Car USA2017-12-12
  5. Utile (1)

    « Progressive and Innovative company!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They do what they say, people first, huge ambition, work cooperatively, engage partners, continuously strive for more, energizing working with so many intelligent, motivated team members who have fun accomplishing so much!

    Inconvénients

    vacation time doesn't carry over, it is use or lose

    Conseils à la direction

    keep valuing your team - they will continue to deliver; ensure that you are supporting their time for development and placing i

    Volvo Car USA2017-12-05
  6. Utile (4)

    « Best Career Decision Ever...« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Logistics Engineer à Summerville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I fell in love with the culture and the fact that it is so tangible that my company cares about its employees. People is a part of our Core Values and you can identify this throughout the organization no matter what plant you are at!!

    Inconvénients

    When I think of “Cons” I see it as a negative word. I have nothing negative to say about my company. I very proud and grateful to have the opportunity to be employed here.

    Conseils à la direction

    We must do everything we can to preserve the culture here in the U.S. This starts with those in leadership roles. It will be very important to be an exemplary ambassador to those reporting to you.

    Volvo Car USA2017-11-07
  7. Utile (2)

    « Equipment engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Equipment Engineer à Ridgeville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance. People oriented. Extensive network of support and organization that matches car manufacturers much larger.

    Inconvénients

    Compartmentalization Of knowledge makes it difficult for newcomers to learn higher level skills.

    Conseils à la direction

    Honestly, keep up the good work! Best management team I have ever had the privilege of working with. The only group with need for major improvement would be benefits.

    Volvo Car USA2017-11-10
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great work environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Volvo Car USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work life balance where everyone is friendly and happy to help.

    Inconvénients

    In the 7 months I have been with the company nothing to complain about so far!

    Volvo Car USA2017-11-09
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to work.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Ridgeville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Vovlo as a company is amazing to it employees, the benefits are amazing and pay is very good plus its a very family friendly work schedule great home to work balance. I see myself retiring at Volvo Cars USA and so far they been very gracious to me and other Team members.

    Inconvénients

    Only con which isn't much is i wish i could lease a Volve Car quicker instead of having to wait to a year of work service, besides that its amazing company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to management is to keep the Values of Volvo and don't stray away from it only improve if possible.

    Volvo Car USA2017-11-09
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great company that walks the talk!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Controller à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Volvo is a truly a company which cares for its employees. The "Omtanke" philosophy, which means to care for your next, is really present in all Volvo does. There is a high priority set by management for a good life/work balance. It is a very dynamic company where everyone's opinion counts and is heard. It feels very rewarding working for a company that cares about people in everything they do, from safety to the environment!...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The organizational structure is being changed, and therefore the correct person to contact at HQ in Sweden may seem a bit difficult at times, as well as how to report the results.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work of looking after your employees and empowering them. My advice would be to find ways to maintain and improve the collaboration among departments.

    Volvo Car USA2017-11-07
63 avis trouvés