Avis sur Walt Disney Imagineering | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Walt Disney Imagineering

Mis à jour le 7 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

97 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Walt Disney Imagineering CEO Bruce Vaughn (no image)
Bruce Vaughn
40 évaluations
  1. « Software Product Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    Engaging career. Full of new chalenges. Work in a team a large variety of partners.

    Inconvénients

    A very competitive area. Needs to constantly invent

    Walt Disney Imagineering2016-07-04
  2. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Glendale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Park Access, friendly coworkers, supportive environment

    Inconvénients

    Limited benefits like health care

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-09-07
  3. « Company Cashes in on Dreams of Younger, Skilled Professionals »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Project Coordinator à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing product, legally abiding rules, magical experiences.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible pay, corporate hierarchy, little impact to make change, did not value innovation as much as you'd expect.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay better, and develop careers more.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-05-21
  4. « Control System Design Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    Creative work, fulfilling job, smart people

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move up in the company

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-05-06
  5. Utile (2)

    « Looks great on the resume, but there are some real drawbacks to working for WDI »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Designer à Glendale, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    You get to work on some of the highest-profile projects on the planet. Everyone recognizes the name WDI on your resume. It's generally very exciting work, and there are some amazing and talented people you'll work with over the years.

    Inconvénients

    In the past, the blatant abuse of contract labor was appalling. I worked for WDI for 10 years. I was a contractor with no benefits or limited benefits for 7 of those years. And what gets people hired in from contractor to full-time employee status? Nepotism. It's truly not what you know, but who you know. The cost-cutting and belt-tightening measures are quite depressing to work with, and it seems like you spend all... of your time accounting for your time.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't really have any, because the problems stem from so far up the ladder, outside of WDI, and from the very top of the corporate ladder. Honestly, I think the hordes of middle managers are probably doing the best they can, but their hands are tied at such a huge company.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-04-30
  6. « Great Company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Coordinator à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It was a really great working environment.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to notice, except that I had to move to another city.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-03-26
  7. Utile (5)

    « Great Teamworking Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Glendale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    At Imagineering, you will: -work with "A" list professionals -receive highly competitive pay -receive amazing benefits

    Inconvénients

    *Not a meritocracy. You can work hard, go above and beyond, but there's no clear path for promotion. You may need to switch departments.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-02-21
  8. Utile (1)

    « Heavy company politics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Executive Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Inspiring projects to work for. Great people.

    Inconvénients

    No clear career path for EA. You can either go up or down depending on the executive you support. Your skill as EA is not that important for your promotion.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-03-06
  9. Utile (1)

    « The happiest place on earth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fair compensation, rarely asked to work overtime, talented coworkers, great access to resources and professional tools

    Inconvénients

    I always thought I would design architectural landmarks, not rides... but here I am!

    Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-06
  10. Utile (6)

    « Cookie Cutter operation by jaded people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walt Disney Imagineering à

    Avantages

    You could meet some really creative people here.

    Inconvénients

    Management population dwarfs creative staff. A lot of abusive personnel in position, seemingly protected by H.R.

    Conseils à la direction

    Your mandatory company policy and harassment module tests isn't practiced in actual work environment. It's just to cover your legal fine print. People got away with discrimination and harassment, because they are viewed for the company's financial gain. It's seems fine for the company to turn the other cheek. This is no longer the company that Walt Disney started. It's greedy corporate.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-10
97 avis trouvés