Avis sur Walt Disney Imagineering | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Walt Disney Imagineering

Mis à jour le 20 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

96 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Bruce Vaughn
39 évaluations
  1. "Software Product Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    Engaging career. Full of new chalenges. Work in a team a large variety of partners.

    Inconvénients

    A very competitive area. Needs to constantly invent

    Walt Disney Imagineering2016-07-04
  2. "Company Cashes in on Dreams of Younger, Skilled Professionals"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Project Coordinator à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing product, legally abiding rules, magical experiences.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible pay, corporate hierarchy, little impact to make change, did not value innovation as much as you'd expect.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay better, and develop careers more.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-05-21
  3. "Control System Design Intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

      Avantages

      Creative work, fulfilling job, smart people

      Inconvénients

      Hard to move up in the company

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-05-06
    • Utile (2)

      "Looks great on the resume, but there are some real drawbacks to working for WDI"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Designer à Glendale, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

      Avantages

      You get to work on some of the highest-profile projects on the planet. Everyone recognizes the name WDI on your resume. It's generally very exciting work, and there are some amazing and talented people you'll work with over the years.

      Inconvénients

      In the past, the blatant abuse of contract labor was appalling. I worked for WDI for 10 years. I was a contractor with no benefits or limited benefits for 7 of those years. And what gets people hired in from contractor to full-time employee status? Nepotism. It's truly not what you know, but who you know. The cost-cutting and belt-tightening measures are quite depressing to work with, and it seems like you spend all of...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      I don't really have any, because the problems stem from so far up the ladder, outside of WDI, and from the very top of the corporate ladder. Honestly, I think the hordes of middle managers are probably doing the best they can, but their hands are tied at such a huge company.

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-04-30
    • "Great Company."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Coordinator à Shanghai, Shanghai
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      It was a really great working environment.

      Inconvénients

      Nothing to notice, except that I had to move to another city.

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-03-26
    • Utile (5)

      "Great Teamworking Environment"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Glendale, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      At Imagineering, you will: -work with "A" list professionals -receive highly competitive pay -receive amazing benefits

      Inconvénients

      *Not a meritocracy. You can work hard, go above and beyond, but there's no clear path for promotion. You may need to switch departments.

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-02-21
    • Utile (1)

      "Heavy company politics"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Executive Assistant 

        Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Inspiring projects to work for. Great people.

        Inconvénients

        No clear career path for EA. You can either go up or down depending on the executive you support. Your skill as EA is not that important for your promotion.

        Walt Disney Imagineering2019-03-06
      • Utile (1)

        "principle designer"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Principal Designer à Glendale, CA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

        Avantages

        most creative work place dream big and make it a reality. lovely creative community to work with

        Inconvénients

        better to not look upward to management, too much politics up there

        Conseils à la direction

        be grateful, respect the talent below you

        Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-10
      • Utile (1)

        "The happiest place on earth"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Point de vue positif

        Je travaille chez Walt Disney Imagineering à temps plein

        Avantages

        Fair compensation, rarely asked to work overtime, talented coworkers, great access to resources and professional tools

        Inconvénients

        I always thought I would design architectural landmarks, not rides... but here I am!

        Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-06
      • Utile (6)

        "Cookie Cutter operation by jaded people"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Walt Disney Imagineering à

        Avantages

        You could meet some really creative people here.

        Inconvénients

        Management population dwarfs creative staff. A lot of abusive personnel in position, seemingly protected by H.R.

        Conseils à la direction

        Your mandatory company policy and harassment module tests isn't practiced in actual work environment. It's just to cover your legal fine print. People got away with discrimination and harassment, because they are viewed for the company's financial gain. It's seems fine for the company to turn the other cheek. This is no longer the company that Walt Disney started. It's greedy corporate.

        Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-10
      96 avis trouvés