Avis sur Western Financial Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Western Financial Group

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

119 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommander à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Western Financial Group CEO Kenny Nicholls
Kenny Nicholls
45 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Good place to start« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Western Financial Group à temps plein plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Great coworkers found within the service department.

    Inconvénients

    You'll earn a crippling workload if you're a productive employee. Far too many managers/executives, not nearly enough invested in support positions or retaining good staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    "Restructuring" is required far beyond where desks and cubicles are situated.

    Western Financial Group2019-05-16
  2. « Insurance Advisor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Western Financial Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people and supportive Manager.

    Inconvénients

    Low wage and benefit premiums are not paid fully by Western

    Western Financial Group2019-04-29

    Réponse de Western Financial Group

    April 29, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western embarked on a new three-year strategy. We recognized that your experience as a Western employee is a key component to our success, so we established People as a strategic pillar. A significant project under the People pillar is a review of our benefits current program.

  3. « Ok« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Western Financial Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great holidays, decent benefits

    Inconvénients

    Consistently under staffed Lower pay than other offices

    Conseils à la direction

    Train, attract and hire a higher caliber of staff

    Western Financial Group2019-04-25
  4. « Watch out for the new digital era!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial Account Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Western Financial Group à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Solid company that is willing to grow and aware of the points to improve!

    Inconvénients

    The company needs to get adapted to the new digital era as fast as possible!

    Conseils à la direction

    A mix of old and new generations would help a lot!

    Western Financial Group2019-04-05

    Réponse de Western Financial Group

    April 5, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western has developed a digital plan and has been focused on enhancing the customer experience across digital paths. Please reach out to the digital leader, or have a discussion with your leader and arrange a meeting with the digital team. They will be open to sharing the plan. ...

    Dérouler
  5. « Branch Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Vegreville, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Western Financial Group à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Vacation, Career Advancement, Benefit Packages, Inclusion of everyone

    Inconvénients

    Caring too much for Clients, take things personally when we cant help them

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to work with your people on a daily basis, it helps keep them engaged

    Western Financial Group2019-02-20

    Réponse de Western Financial Group

    February 26, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Congratulations on being with Western for over 5 years! We're glad your caring nature is within Western and are happy you are here to provide value to your staff and customers.

  6. « Work life balance is horrible« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Western Financial Group à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Not sure there is any at this point

    Inconvénients

    Pay, as minimum wage has increased our wages have not, work load has increased. Goals have become unobtainable, bonuses will be cut. Insurance for the most part has increased across the board. So it really doesn’t make sense I make as much as a kid that works at McDonald’s

    Conseils à la direction

    Push for a proper market evaluation. Insurance used to be a great career, seems now you are replaceable by the day

    Western Financial Group2019-03-05
  7. « Don’t believe everything you read« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Winnipeg, MB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Western Financial Group à temps plein plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    They put on a great mask.

    Inconvénients

    Don’t get older than 50. You will soon see them show you the door.

    Conseils à la direction

    Walk the Talk

    Western Financial Group2019-02-28
  8. « Head Office« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Western Financial Group à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of great talented people

    Inconvénients

    Low pay especially for female counterparts

    Western Financial Group2019-02-09
  9. « Just do the job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Western Financial Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    If you want a no frills, just show up and do a job then this is the place for you.

    Inconvénients

    This company is filled with people from small towns who just want to show up and not really rock the boat. Zero big thinkers here.

    Conseils à la direction

    The upper management is about themselves and their status. They pretend to say the right things but only really care about maintaining their small market share.

    Western Financial Group2019-02-04
  10. « Wonderful place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Western Financial Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Management cares, amazing holidays, recognition!

    Inconvénients

    Wages are not great.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Western Financial Group2019-01-15
119 avis trouvés