Avis sur Willamette Dental Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Willamette Dental Group

Mis à jour le Sep 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

213 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Willamette Dental Group CEO Eugene Skourtes (no image)
Eugene Skourtes
161 évaluations
  1. « WDG »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dental Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, good pay. Good employer

    Inconvénients

    Horrible scrubs long hours

    Willamette Dental Group2019-08-29
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Willamette Dental Group à

    Avantages

    Great support, great teams, benfits are outstanding

    Inconvénients

    Long days but its only 4 days a week

    Willamette Dental Group2019-08-09
  3. « Good insurance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Registered Dental Assistant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible schedules and good benefits, get to help people

    Inconvénients

    burnout, depends on office but some offices with micromanagement

    Willamette Dental Group2019-08-20
  4. « Haven for lazy, incompetent, con-artist office managers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Lead PSR 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good insurance benefits, fun yearly company party

    Inconvénients

    I second this review: Very poor management. Ignore office bullying and harassment. Micro manage the hard working employees and reward the lazy, incompetent employees. Employees are afraid to speak up as they will be reprimanded, given warnings or let go. I have never seen anything like this. In summary, it was like working with Mr. Hart in the movie 9 to 5.

    Willamette Dental Group2019-09-10
  5. « Amazing company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dental Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Willamette Dental Group à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and wonderful people to work with!

    Inconvénients

    Starting wage may be low.

    Willamette Dental Group2019-06-20
  6. « Insurance company first, dental company 2nd. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dentist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    benefits, 4 day work weeks, employee engagement

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, micromanagement, dishonesty, outdated equipment and practices, and lack of clinical autonomy. Being clinically conservative is masked as being good for the patient but in reality it is because it is a self HMO plan provider. It is really about keeping as much of the money from the insurance side as possible and not have to provide treatment. Ultra conservative to the point where they try to stop you... from doing procedures until too late to fix or you have to do compromised patchwork. They have a dollar amount goal of how little you are supposed to do per patient.

    Dérouler
    Willamette Dental Group2019-07-25
  7. Utile (3)

    « A permanent stain on your resume »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Dentist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, PTO, and a clinically focused role.

    Inconvénients

    Impossibly full schedules, micromanagement, unattainable performance metrics, contracts built to force retention, legacy focused CEO/owner, limited scope of practice, low tech equipment, and a tendency to fire anyone who dares to ask tough questions or make suggestions. As the rest of the profession moves towards digital dentistry, implant restorations, hybrid dentures, same day restorations, etc. you will get... really good at SDF, protective restorations, telling people their wisdom teeth should stay until they really hurt, denying specialty services, and limiting access to routine cleanings. The icing on the cake is a limited ability to contribute to your 401K due to being a highly compensated employee at a business where they don't pay enough for anyone else to make contributions.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest when recruiting and work on retention like your future depends on it.

    Willamette Dental Group2019-05-24
  8. Utile (2)

    « Good benefits and pay! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Richland, WA
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, great pay! Time off is nice! The company philosophy is great!

    Inconvénients

    Working Saturdays and not being able to flex your schedule

    Conseils à la direction

    Let us flex our schedules a little more so we can be there for our families and childrens' sports events!

    Willamette Dental Group2019-05-01
  9. Utile (1)

    « It’s an insurance company first »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Dentist à Cascadia, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, paid time off, predictable work in competitive markets

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, limited professional autonomy, micromanagement. The insurance is the income, dentistry is an expense.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be flexible and modernize your workplace environment and culture

    Willamette Dental Group2019-05-07

    Réponse de Willamette Dental Group

    May 16, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have the autonomy you were seeking. With more than 500,000 members and 52 practices we strive to provide continuity of care to all our patients through evidence based dentistry.

  10. Utile (1)

    « Don’t ruin your resume »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Keeping Quiet à Richland, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Willamette Dental Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company has a great philosophy and I love the patients and most staff. Amazing Doctors.

    Inconvénients

    Very poor management. Ignore office bullying and harassment. Micro manage the hard working employees and reward the lazy, incompetent employees. Employees are afraid to speak up as they will be reprimanded, given warnings or let go. I have never seen anything like this. Long hours and brutal schedules. Quality of care is questionable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Only way it would change is to remove and replace management. Harsh but needed.

    Willamette Dental Group2019-05-27
213 avis trouvés