Avis sur World Wide Technology | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur World Wide Technology

Dernière mise à jour : 17 octobre 2018
686 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,0
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
534 Évaluations

686 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (8)

    « Still a Great Place to Work but could be slipping. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps

    Avantages

    Paid benefits, flexible work hours, caring employees. An executive team like none I ever met or seen before. Executive team takes the time to meet and talk to all of the employees. They genuinely want to receive feedback on how to improve the company and make it better for all employees.

    Inconvénients

    Nepotism. <=> Under qualified mangers/leaders in key some key positions. Hard work and personal sacrifice not always recognized or rewarded. Culture being used is negative ways to impeded positive progress.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recognize when the role has outgrown the manager/leader and take faster action to get the right person for the role.


  2. Utile (2)

    « Good culture, great people »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative - Seattle, WA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative - Seattle, WA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Wide Technology en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Home office, great work life balance

    Inconvénients

    none that come to mind

    Conseils à la direction

    Opps folks supporting West area are awesome!

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    15 oct. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you!

  3. Utile (6)

    « 5 year anniversary »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - CSE - San Ramon, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - CSE - San Ramon, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Smart people to work/learn from. Lots of depth in a wide range of technologies. Management (for me) has an open door policy. Culture is unlike any other, and management continues to preach this from top to bottom. The majority of the time, it is a team effort and most if not all are willing to jump in. Work life balance is great; Im able to work from home when available. IT is responsive and usually fix my issue on 1st pass (thanks IT, love you guys!!) The best company i have ever worked at in my 30+ years of working.

    Inconvénients

    Pre-sales engineer (thats me) is spread very thin in multiple technologies. Growing pains due to moving into new technology disciplines (thanks, we have a cloud story now :) . The integration center i think is a place for improved quality control and scaling. The back end systems (sales ops) seems to be an area of vast improvement. Turning quotes around is very lacking compared to other VAR's or SI's. Hiring process could be more streamlined and consistent.

    Conseils à la direction

    I think were good on middle management. We need to continue to work on PS. The best company i have ever worked for, and i feel privileged to work here!!

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    9 oct. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your 5 years with WWT and thank you for your very balanced and constructive feedback. It's appreciated.


  4. Utile (1)

    « Upholds the Ethos of Meritocracy »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    + Comp and benefits package
    + Focus on its people (current and future) - both talent and culture across a range of roles, levels and backgrounds
    + Ambition to grow and succeed in the right areas - effects felt on the ground with opportunities to drive outcomes
    + Invested management - global and in Europe on the business and the team to be market leaders whilst maintaining a good environment for the team

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Conseils à la direction

    Been a great experience thus far. Keep building the business to support fast paced and global growth so to ensure continued delivery to customers and achieving that reputation of a world class technology company

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    15 oct. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you and welcome to the team!


  5. Utile (1)

    « SVP »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Vice President Senior Business Leader - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Vice President Senior Business Leader - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    WWT is an exceptional place to work no matter if you are early in career, or been here for 20 years and everything in between. They are simply looking for people that care enough to make a positive impact internally, with customers and with their OEM partners. When employees match this care with a strong work ethic, a willingness to exceed expectations and a mindset of continuous learning, the sky is the limit for upward mobility and worklife fulfillment.

    Inconvénients

    The downsides of working at WWT are if you do not have a strong work ethic, just want a job or are not contributing to the overall health of the company, it's not a place where you can hide.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay true to your values, double down on your great culture and continue to be open to a diverse and energizing workforce.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    17 oct. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback and thanks for your years of support.


  6. Utile (6)

    « Grass not so green! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits - Culture - People

    Inconvénients

    Life/Work balance challenges - Slow to respond to resource support needs - Systems Process challenges

    Conseils à la direction

    Please listen to your employees needs better and respond/act. Do not just dismiss it!


  7. Utile (4)

    « Great company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Software Developer
    Employé actuel - Software Developer
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Worldwide really cares about it's employees. It not only provide you excellent benefits but also attempts to incur values which facilitates your personal growth. For instance, In short period of time I've met the CEO twice and had discussed about the concerns we have as employees, which is very rare.
    Company has shown great growth in recent years and it continues to strive to maintain it.
    Worldwide is doing good job in balancing the company growth and it's core values.

    Inconvénients

    Not that I know of

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    1 oct. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing this. Good luck.

  8. Utile (5)

    « WWT is a Great Place to Work (Global Order Ops) »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Global Order Ops - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Global Order Ops - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I've been working at WWT for a couple years now, and truly appreciate the opportunities this company has given me. I'm continuously amazed at the culture of the company and the people that work here. The executive team does a good job of emphasizing their expectations of us, and how we are to operate internally and externally. I trust the decisions being made at the top will continue to propel the company forward for years to come. I enjoy coming to work here every day.

    Inconvénients

    There's been a lot of change recently, but I believe the changes will pay off in the long run. Continue to have transparency with the teams regarding the direction of the company. This will help explain the top level direction of the company's future. I'm excited to see what the new changes to Global Order Ops roles and salaries are. Continue the progress made of cohesive communication across teams.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, and all the benefits you provide your employees. Yes, small things will change from time to time especially as we continue to grow, but Embracing Change is part of the fabric of who we are.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    9 oct. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for this. You have a great attitude. Embracing change isn't easy.


  9. Utile (11)

    « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps

    Avantages

    Benefits, work environment, parking, clinic,

    Inconvénients

    Growing politics, nepotism, not as many opportunities for women to advance

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    9 oct. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you.


  10. Utile (18)

    « Project Management »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Wide Technology en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Great Benefits, amazing people (workers).

    Inconvénients

    If you are in the right department, you can strive. If you are in the wrong one, such as PS/PMO then you pay the price... No W/L balance, low pay, pressure because teams are understaffed, management does not support its workers and does not seem to care. Employees do not trust their managers. Too bad because WWT is really a great company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please look at those pockets of tension in your company! It impacts workers (sad for a "Great Place to Work"), customer satisfaction, and WWT's name. Too many good people leave WWT because of the department, not the company. The PS and PS/PMO leadership should be questioned...

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    20 sept. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for this feedback. Best of luck in your new role.


Affichage 686 de 743 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres