Avis sur World Wide Technology | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur World Wide Technology

Dernière mise à jour : 15 janvier 2019
723 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
570 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (1)

    « You can tell the diference »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Production Control Analyst - Edwardsville, IL (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Production Control Analyst - Edwardsville, IL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    The teams you work for are amazing, the management of full of trust. I have been with the company for 3 years, in the 3 years it was a wild ride. If you put in the effort and the gumption to be the best you can be they give you all the tools and advice. I can not stress enough how much it meant for Jim to personally come to LKV and have a “round table”. He genuinely shows compassion and respect when talking and when he opened up the floor for any and all questions he didn’t steer away from them. This company is the best in my eyes for someone that wants to blossom and excel.

    Inconvénients

    The only con is the pay, they did handle the pay increase properly like they said. You won’t make the most money here but you have to take in consideration the benefits this company gives you so I don’t even consider this a con. We have one of the top health insurance policy’s out there and it’s 25 bucks a month, and that’s not increased in the 3 years I’ve been here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep facing reality and being honest to the team. You guys put in effort for us and it shows.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    15 janv. 2019 – Director of Human Resources

    Thanks! And thank you for acknowledging the health insurance coverage. $25 per month for single coverage and $145 for family. Although costs have risen substantially, these amounts haven't changed... Voir plus


  2. Utile (2)

    « LTC »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Lab Technician - Edwardsville, IL (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Lab Technician - Edwardsville, IL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Great culture. Great benefits. Strong leadership and awesome culture.

    Inconvénients

    Challenging to keep up with growth.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. No place is perfect but this is the best place I've worked before.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    8 janv. 2019 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you!

  3. Utile (1)

    « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Amazing mission/vision where entire leadership is passionate about leading their organization; Deep desire to listen to employees and continue to ensure it's a Great Place to Work; Employee Benefits are amazing

    Inconvénients

    Could not say one thing I would change - in fact, don't change a thing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep balanced in the business and culture - stay true to the three-legged stool (Profitable, Growth, Great Place to Work)

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    10 janv. 2019 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Yes, we want to be balanced in the business and the culture; a smart and healthy organization.


  4. Utile (3)

    « Growing, Changing, Adapting »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Rapidly Growing and aware of the changes that need to happen....Working diligently to adapt to new markets, customer needs and employee satisfaction.

    Great people work at WWT! Some of the best I have worked with in my career.

    Management is approachable and actively looking for feedback and suggestions.

    I feel that management, my manager in particular, is listening to and considering what I suggest for improvement, and what I think needs to change

    Great place to work!

    Inconvénients

    If you don't like change and high performance environments, then WWT may not be the right place for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Quickly move forward with salary and professional development comparisons to the market and make the appropriate adjustments. Great people are hard to find and keep. Also provide career advancement path frameworks.

    Insist on continued alignment of all aspects of the business with the WWT core values. They have gotten you to where you are today!

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    30 déc. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Embrace Change is a big deal and an important Core Value. We are making progress in our job architecture and compensation structure project, including the creation of a pilot. You will... Voir plus


  5. Utile (3)

    « World Wide Technology »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Federal Procurement Specialist - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Federal Procurement Specialist - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits, work-life balance and culture

    Inconvénients

    salary compensation is magnificently lower compared to other companies

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    30 déc. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. Good feedback and this is an area of priority.


  6. Utile (8)

    « Deserving of the accolades - truly a Great Place to Work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Sales - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    There is an energy and an intensity at every level of the company that is contagious and I believe a direct reflection of the passion and dedication that the leadership team exhibits each and every day. I feel a tremendous amount of gratitude for the opportunity to be a part of this organization, and excited to do my part to contribute to WWT’s success.

    Inconvénients

    Hard pressed to think of any...at this rate of growth opportunities abound but you must be prepared to do your best every day.

    Conseils à la direction

    The mission to create a profitable growth company that is also a great place to work requires continued focus, discipline and commitment across all levels for all three to be in balance. I believe we are achieving this, but never stop driving the message.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    9 déc. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Profitable, growing, and a great place to work. The three legged stool. Must have all three for long-term success. Simple yet very practical. Thanks for the feedback!


  7. Utile (2)

    « Great Place to Work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative - Maryland Heights, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative - Maryland Heights, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits are amazing, and the executive focuses on their employees' needs to create and maintain a positive culture.

    Inconvénients

    It's hard to get hired b/c they are selective on quality candidates

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow full-time remote status for St. Louis employees, or flexible scheduling to allow employees to dictate their own telecommute schedule, instead of a collective team schedule.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    30 déc. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. Flexibility is very important and we rely on individual departments to determine what type of scheduling makes the best sense. Things to consider are the impact to other team members... Voir plus

  8. Utile (11)

    « Mixed Bag »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Wide Technology en contrat permanent

    Avantages

    Aspirational and inspirational CEO. He seems really kind and pretty no-nonsense. The benefits are amazing and colleagues are genuinely good people working together to do what it takes to get the job done and to make the workplace a great place to come to work. One would be hard pressed to find a company with a more compelling and diverse value proposition.

    WWT also has the ability to attract some very talented staff! There are some wickedly smart people walking these halls!

    Inconvénients

    Seniority is a double-edged sword here. It's great to have trusted relationships with long-term staff/leaders who understand the business and how it's evolved, however, WWT's emphasis on tenured leaders has resulted in an "entitlement attitude" among some. Some long term staff have risen while having limited to no experience outside of WWT (not a problem on its surface) but in some cases are then intimidated by those who do - even working to undermine lesser tenured staff to preserve their station.

    This has the effect of limiting the creativity that comes from diverse perspectives - especially if an outside perspective does not align with the status quo or desired personal agendas of those with political influence. Perhaps this political gamesmanship results from some sense of duty to protect the company from those who may threaten what is believed to be the "culture" - possibly not realizing that it is the gamesmanship itself that undermines the core values and leadership principles that could otherwise keep the company at the top of the list of GPTW. And while it could also be that rewarding tenure is an attempt to maintain the family-like feel and culture, other companies manage to do this without turning the org into something of a cult - as has been noted by some who have preceded my departure.

    And while WWT has the ability to attract very talented staff, it seemingly falters when it comes to maximizing their contributions - largely, in my opinion, due to the challenges listed above. In other cases it’s because their leaders just didn’t know how to utilize them that staff left feeling underutilized.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider Steve Jobs who said: We don't hire people from the outside to tell them what to do, we hire them to tell us what to do.

    Highly qualified people come to WWT expecting to add their wealth and diversity of knowledge and insights to the collective to then have consensus forged from their contribution by their leaders. Instead, what we found in some quarters was that leadership teams were seemingly formed because of its like-minded consensus and newer staff were then expected to assimilate into that consensus or face the amorphous "not a cultural fit" scarlet label.

    Consider, if you don't, asking leaders about the ideas that didn't make the cut. Consider holding leaders accountable for how they build consensus from their teams to solve organizational challenges. Consider how to create a self-sustaining culture so that "culture-policing" becomes less necessary and leaders can move on to supporting their teams in driving value and GP more efficiently.

    All said, I respect the formidable challenges you face and hope this review adds some constructive insights to some very sensitive challenges that few will dare to discuss. That said, I wish you all nothing but success as it was a privilege to work for WWT for the time I did.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    30 déc. 2018 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. Our culture is the most important part of WWT. I agree with the Steve Jobs quote when it comes to adding very smart people to the organization but they must also align with the Core... Voir plus


  9. Utile (1)

    « Leader »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Edwardsville, IL (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Edwardsville, IL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology à plein temps

    Avantages

    The focus on each and every employee and their satisfaction is amazing. I have worked at many companies and never seen or experienced anything like it.

    Inconvénients

    Growing pains should not keep us from taking on the tough challenges and getting all areas of the company to grow into best practices.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are from a focus standpoint but be open to change in areas where we are still doing things the same way we always have.

    Réponse de World Wide Technology

    15 janv. 2019 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much!


  10. Utile (1)

    « Great Company For Most Employees »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - PMO Manager - Bellevue, WA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - PMO Manager - Bellevue, WA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Wide Technology (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    The company has a focus on no bad managers and ensuring all employees are treated fair with great benefits. There is a family like atmosphere even for workers outside the Saint Louis GHQ.

    WWT is breaking new ground on the solutions and services it offers which is exciting to be on the forefront of.

    Inconvénients

    Very quick growth has begun to impact culture in several ways. Many new senior management and middle management staff have recently been added who are not versed in the culture and are bringing parts of their past companies cultures with them causing friction with front level management teams and individuals.

    Compensation is also not consistent and depends heavily on initial hire negotiations. After initial hire it becomes a slow 0-3% year over year adjustment, often times even when promotions take place salaries are not adjusted to match new job duties.

    Conseils à la direction

    Balance external hires and internal promotions for mid and senior level leadership positions to ensure the culture between executive level and front line is not broken. Develop salary ranges for specific job titles and career paths to show employees what is expected of them as they grow within the company in a consistent way. Today is is very dependent on each manager making promotions and advancement seem more like popularity (right or wrong) than earned advancement.