Avis sur XOJET | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur XOJET

Mis à jour le Aug 22, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

90 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
XOJET CEO Kevin Thomas (no image)
Kevin Thomas
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great culture and dedicated employees, but future uncertain. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee 

    J'ai travaillé chez XOJET à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    In my personal work experience, XOJET was the warmest and most welcoming environment I'd ever worked in. I always looked forward to my mornings where I would be greeted by bright smiles and supportive colleagues. Everyone I encountered was modest about their skill sets, but always willing to make time to explain things to one another. Never felt judged or isolated. They had a great culture and offered decent... benefits.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Company is shutting down HQ in MP and relocating to FL. To be fair, they did provide folks with options, time to find new employment or relocate with them. Many talented people will lose their jobs if they do not relocate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please don't be like Sprint and abandon your dedicated and loyal employees who are relocating with you and are still there. You have some incredibly talented employees who hold an athenaeum of knowledge. You can replace workers, but you will never be able to replace talent and dedicated people. Don't squander what you have!

    XOJET2019-08-22

    Réponse de XOJET

    August 28, 2019President & Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your comments, and I love the use of the word athenaeum. I am encouraged by your time with XOJET and is an experience we look to continue to replicate for all of our employees. There are tremendous people here all of whom are dedicated, proficient and hard working. The relocation of the headquarters while difficult, is necessary for the long-term growth and future of the company and most importantly its employees. This will ultimately be a positive for both those in the office and those in the field holding the flag for XOJET each and every day with our customers. Your advice to management is received and we will commit to treating our employees with respect and fairness throughout this process.

    Réduire
  2. Utile (1)

    « New Hire Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - First Officer à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez XOJET à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Leaders who support the team and communicate openly to all 2. Inclusive culture, very positive work environment 3. Safety centric, 4. Fun place to work, every day is different, 5. Lots of support mechanisms in place to make job easier and more efficient 6. Great equipment to fly, the X and Challenger 300 7. Company is adapting to changes in the market place (inevitable change, see "con" section

    Inconvénients

    1. Uncertainty about the upcoming large changes in store for the company, i.e. corporate HHQ moves to FL, will cost XOJET some valued employees. No way to avoid that but it is the question mark many have about what challenges XO faces in the future

    Conseils à la direction

    Brad Stewart is no longer the CEO, Kevin Thomas is new COO has stated he will engage with the XO/VJ team in taking over the helm...very critical that occurs short-term and longterm. Continue to engage on Glassdoor to the comments, good and bad, left on Glassdoor as previous leaders have done. Listen, listen, listen, the greatest strength in solving the challenges facing XO can be found within the current talent... pool.

    Dérouler
    XOJET2019-08-21

    Réponse de XOJET

    August 28, 2019President & Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your comments, and your advice is well taken. I firmly believe in a culture of clear and open communication that is inclusive of both positive and negative feedback.

  3. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Scheduler à Mather, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez XOJET à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture and people. Great place to work.

    Inconvénients

    The stress that sometimes comes with the job.

    XOJET2019-08-12
  4. « Great Place to be... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pilot à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez XOJET à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent culture. Strong leadership in Flight Operations. Pro-Pilot Chief Pilot's Office. Great backup for captains. Rapid career progression for all pilots. Recently, very good moves in leadership and planning in the Flight Standards and Training departments. Even though there are "cons" listed here, they are more to highlight opportunities for improvement, rather than condemn the op. XOJET is a GREAT place to... work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Despite a recent raise, pay remains below standard. XOJET boasts the highest utilization in the world, yet pay falls short—adding insult to injury. Hotel quality is becoming an issue; which is a problem when half the year is spent on the road. Perceptions are somewhat volatile with the recent acquisition. The outlook is somewhat ambiguous. Positive attitudes seem to abide, however circumspect.

    Conseils à la direction

    To avoid burnout reduce scheduled duty days to a 12-hour max. Increase vacation among junior pilots (1-5 years). Avoid saving a couple of bucks on a hotel as crew fatigue and morale is far more detrimental to revenue than cheap hotels benefit cost. Captain pay must come up to retain those long-time pilots who have significant experience and an opportunity to move on.

    XOJET2019-08-16

    Réponse de XOJET

    August 28, 2019President & Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback and comments. It has taken me some time to respond as I wanted to be sure I fully investigated the details internally. If you are not already aware the Pilot Round Table and the Chief Pilots Office are also great resources for items like this and they will ensure your voice is heard. With regard to setting the assignment to a max available duty hours of 12 vs 14. That is reasonable in some scenarios, but very limiting from a fleet availability standpoint for a dynamic floating fleet model like XOJETs. We do monitor trends and fatigue very closely in conjunction with our safety team and have implemented a crew fatigue reporting system. We are in the process of quantifying difficult duty days combined with a “red” (approaching fatigue) CSE (crew self-evaluation) report to establish hard limitations around tasking the following day. Scheduling is very proactive with measures to mitigate fatigue, and will always work with the crew on a case by case basis to get them the rest they need. If a pilot reports fatigued (which is labeled “black” in the CSE report) they get an automatic 16+ hours of rest and safety investigates the situation. For reference, pilots are required to have 10 hours of rest in a 24-hour period, we track this data carefully and are averaging 12.5 rest hours as a company. We take fatigue very seriously and are always trying to improve the system. The hotel issue is one that our Chief Pilots Office and the Flight Services team have recently been working on in an attempt to increase transparency with the booking process. A written policy is being developed so the expectations are clear. If a crew member has a hotel issue, they can reach out to the RON team who will investigate the matter and engage with management if necessary. We understand that quality of life is important and foundational for our crew members. We are continually looking at best practices to find the balance between the demands of the business and the needs of our employees.

    Réduire
  5. « Great employees and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à McClellan, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez XOJET à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good people, great pilots, tiring environment

    Inconvénients

    It is easy to get burnt out working there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give Ops supervisors a raise

    XOJET2019-06-05
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great employees and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pilot à Spokane, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez XOJET à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people do care about each other. Their market share is great. Pilots QOL on the road is above average

    Inconvénients

    There can be long days for pilots but is not unlike other similar companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make Canada Jack the CEO

    XOJET2019-04-24
  7. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Ana 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez XOJET à temps plein

    Avantages

    Encourage growth, 4-10hr shifts, lot of learning.

    Inconvénients

    Can be stressful, especially as there are times where you are working alone.

    XOJET2019-02-20
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez XOJET à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great leadership, they treat employees very well and make everyone feel important and respected. Good communication throughout the company

    Inconvénients

    8on/6off is not an easy schedule to maintain, week after week/ month after month/ etc. Flex schedule offers some benefits but isn't for everyone either

    XOJET2018-12-01

    Réponse de XOJET

    December 5, 2018President, Fleet Operations

    Respect, sincerity, excellence, community. One team.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez XOJET à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Culture built on putting people first and doing things the right way.

    Inconvénients

    Need more office space as company has grown.

    XOJET2018-09-12

    Réponse de XOJET

    October 24, 2018Chairman & CEO

    Love the comment about putting people first. This is certainly consistent w/ our leadership mantra. Good people. Good at their jobs. And agree re: office space, tough balance as we are trying to make thoughtful longer-term decisions.

  10. Utile (1)

    « XO JETS Pilot »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pilot 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez XOJET à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to work. We're all are like one big family here. Great communications with mgmt, open door policy.

    Inconvénients

    Salary-however, upper mgmt knows this and seeks to address this.

    Conseils à la direction

    Salary needs to come up to attract the best qualified pilots.

    XOJET2018-09-12

    Réponse de XOJET

    October 24, 2018Chairman & CEO

    Cool to see the reference to family (or community). I strongly believe that companies have a responsibility to take care of employees that demonstrate a commitment to the company. Communication and transparency is a critical component. And yes, we are definitely trying to find ways to create more career opportunities -- including improving compensation. It is a process.

    Réduire
90 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer