Avis de Project Manager chez Yardi Systems | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Project Manager chez Yardi Systems

Mis à jour le juin 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

14 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Yardi Systems CEO Anant Yardi
Anant Yardi
12 évaluations
  1. "Opportunities all the time!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It is a sharing and caring environment not only for their employees, but as well for their clients and communities. If you work hard you play hard. Employees can take on as much as they would like. We have gone to a flex schedule, which is very nice.

    Inconvénients

    We are growing so fast at times we have growing pains. There are days where working from home is very much needed, it would be nice for this to more of an open option.

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2019-06-11

    Réponse de Yardi Systems

    June 17, 2019Yardi

    We're happy that you are enjoying the Raleigh office. Thanks for your review!

    Continuer à lire
  2. "A company that cares about its employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Project Manager à Irving, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I have had truly the best experience working with this company. I simply do not know where to start bragging. I am surrounded by awesome coworkers. A wonderful CEO who truly cares about all of his employees. The benefits are unmatched.

    Inconvénients

    No cons worth writing a review on.

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2019-02-28

    Réponse de Yardi Systems

    March 4, 2019Yardi

    Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review!

    Continuer à lire
  3. "Senior Consultant and Project Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant and Project Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent place to learn and grow. Increasingly growing client base with excellent peers to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Need to get more competitive on retaining good talent.

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2018-07-06

    Réponse de Yardi Systems

    July 16, 2018Yardi

    Thanks for the kind review!

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (6)

    "Getting far too “corporate”"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Raleigh, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yardi Systems à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    They’ve killed all the pros they once had

    Inconvénients

    Lazy management Unqualified management Downgraded healthcare Very poor job training

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2018-02-22

    Réponse de Yardi Systems

    March 14, 2018Yardi

    We can see that you were unhappy at Yardi. Without more details about your negative comments it’s hard to comment or look further into these. We continue to pay 100% paid health care premium for our employees and in fact have added options in your office. We wish you the best for your future and hope that you find something that better suits your expectations.

    Continuer à lire
  5. "Good Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Goleta, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    friendly co workers, good health insurance

    Inconvénients

    career growth is slow ,

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2017-08-08

    Réponse de Yardi Systems

    August 9, 2017Yardi

    We're glad you are enjoying working in the Santa Barbara office. As our training team grows we are working on learning opportunities for upper management. Be on the lookout! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (6)

    "Project Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Really great people and a truly collaborative environment. New products and new clients keeps things from getting mundane. There is genuinely a feeling of being party of a family, coworkers care about each other and are helpful to one another.

    Inconvénients

    More flexible work schedules would be appreciated - varied hours, or work from home. More generous vacation time would help. Work can be very stressful at times, clients can be demanding, and there can be an overload, yet time off is not sufficient to counteract this - unless you never get sick. Many people come to work sick, because they can't afford the time off, or can't work from home due to company policy.

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2016-05-02
  7. Utile (1)

    "Highly Recommended"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, Advancement Opportunities, Feedback from Management is Key

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to report, I will retire from Yardi Systems

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2015-10-12
  8. "Excellent career opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Positive growth of company as a whole, wide variety of career options/growth within the company (also promotion from within), access to resources, never boring, good teams and coworkers

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes understaffing concerns due to business demand for software, sometimes the company still thinks small/could use more formalized project management process

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2014-12-08
  9. Utile (7)

    "I've been here 10 years and feel underpaid and look over for advancement."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Raleigh, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yardi Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Casual atmosphere. Great people to work with. Very helpful. Your position is fairly secure if you're doing your job. No layoffs.

    Inconvénients

    Internal positions that become available are not published so that current employees can apply for them. Management just picks who they want to be a Team Leader or Manager. Still some of that good old boy click going on. If you don't advance up the ladder, your salary is not in line with the work that you have to do. If an opportunity came my way I can't say that I'd be loyal to the company and would stay.

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2014-10-14
  10. Utile (12)

    "In order to survive in the business world competitively, walk (run) away from here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yardi Systems à

    Avantages

    OK pay, good benefits, smart and friendly peers, big and stable company.

    Inconvénients

    I was hired in to Yardi coming from quite an extensive background in consulting, software engineering and project management. The team I was in was initially supposed to have 'Carte Blanche' access to launch an exciting new product utilizing current web development standards. After 3 months of being there I knew it would take time to dig my way out of the hellhole I dug myself into by joining. I take full responsibility for doing so, and through this learned some valuable lessons. All of the promises here of career advancement were simply Machiavelli-style (verbal carrot dangling), and I was never called upon for any of my extensive expertise, unless it was from a peer. In fact, it seemed that the peers knew what was going on more business-wise than the people managing them. Things at the top moving downward were hidden from our 'young' ears (though many of us were mid-career or even later), and sometimes power plays were pitted against us by a sociopathic manager or two. Additionally, the majority of development work was carried out by a very young Indian team across the globe. Sometimes, I would wonder how they were taught development in their university, better yet if they were interested in development at all. This immaturity in choosing talent by Yardi led to significant project delays(if anything was even delivered), many of us being yelled at by clients for non-functional or vapor software, and loss of self-esteem due to not having any control over 'our' product. To add insult to injury, we would be required to work with these teams after putting in a full day of work, with 60+ and sometimes 70 hour workweeks where nothing was going nowhere. I grew tired of fixing their bugs working into the night just to show clients a sub-par demo. We probably worked more than the top 10% of management. This added to stress, and from my perspective many health issues I personally noticed arose from this mess. If you come here, you'll have to relearn the project management/sofware development world to make yourself current before you leave. This job will take a toll on all of your personal relationships, your health, your self-esteem and future monetary-wise. Be forewarned, and most of all, question everything before you sign up.

    Continuer à lire
    Yardi Systems2011-09-18
14 avis trouvés