Avis sur Yeo & Yeo | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Yeo & Yeo

Mis à jour le Sep 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

20 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Yeo & Yeo CEO Thomas Hollerback
Thomas Hollerback
10 évaluations
  1. « Great company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yeo & Yeo à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Family like environment - Open door policy - Very organized

    Inconvénients

    - Not many cons, but some methods are not the absolute best at efficiency. Overall, still extremely great firm!

    Yeo & Yeo2019-09-18

    Réponse de Yeo & Yeo

    September 18, 2019President & CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your intern experience. We are so glad it was positive. We strive to provide meaningful internships where you make a difference. We welcome employee feedback and continually use it to make the firm an even better place to work.

  2. « Computer Consulting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yeo & Yeo à temps plein

    Avantages

    Most employees were bright with high integrity and nice to work with. Tw o stars for good employees.

    Inconvénients

    Environment is old school. Tech employees, who were micro managed, seem to be more fearful for their jobs than the rest of the firm. Young tech employees recruited from college were worked extensively with little flexibility for finishing school.

    Conseils à la direction

    If tech employees are viewed as a commodity, and it is working, then there is no advice. If the firm is looking to grow in the computer consulting area, advice is new leadership.

    Yeo & Yeo2017-04-23

    Réponse de Yeo & Yeo

    April 28, 2017President & CEO

    We appreciate your candid feedback. At Yeo & Yeo we realize that our employees are our best asset and without them, we would not be in the position to provide the high level of expertise and service to our clients. In order to do so we have time and quality demands that need to be met to provide the level of service our clients want and deserve. There is a fine line between accountability and micro-managing. We are sincerely disappointed that we were not able to provide you with the flexibility that you desired. Clearly that was never our intent. We sincerely apologize for the view you were given about Yeo & Yeo Computer Consulting. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss your concerns in confidence, so that we may be able to remedy any specific issues you experienced. I assure you, we strive to ensure our employees feel appreciated and valued in all of our divisions. If there is an opportunity for us to better our leadership we are open to ideas and input. Please consider contacting our Talent Manager to discuss further.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (2)

    « Team Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Accountant/Auditor à Southgate, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yeo & Yeo à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    There seemed to be an atmosphere that fostered teamwork. There was also alot of opportunities for great training. The firm invested in the skills of the staff.

    Inconvénients

    The ride was a little longer having to drive out to Ann Arbor, for our office, instead of the Southgate office, where we moved from. I think it would have still been a good asset to maintain a physical presence in the Downriver area. Just a thought.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to the intangibles of the staff that you have. Sometimes, the intangibles do not present themselves as immediate positive dollar signs. But those intangibles may be key components to helping to maintain the positive culture of the overall firm that drives it forward.

    Yeo & Yeo2016-08-26
  4. Utile (1)

    « Accountant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Staff Accountant à Saginaw, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yeo & Yeo à

    Avantages

    Coworkers & partners very friendly & helpful

    Inconvénients

    Pay & advancement opportunities were limited

    Yeo & Yeo2015-10-03

    Réponse de Yeo & Yeo

    November 4, 2015President & CEO

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Yeo & Yeo and your kind words about our friendly, helpful staff. Our professional staff-to-principal ratio is about 4-to-1 while national firms range from 10-to-1 to 20-to-1. This is a decision by our Principals that allows each of them to work closely with individual staff members and be as helpful as possible. Yeo & Yeo encourages advancement of our staff, and we offer a variety of experiences and opportunities to grow. Our Career Advocacy Team assists those who seek advancement. The team's core focus areas include guiding staff in career development strategies and leadership development. We provide these tools because we know it is our people who make us great and we want to see them succeed. If you are interested in reading specific examples of how leaders in our firm encourage the advancement of our professionals, I highly recommend that you visit our “Our Women Leaders Share Their Story” page under the career section of yeoandyeo.com. Each leader explains not only how they assist others in their career path, but how their own career progressed. Yeo & Yeo offers compensation that is extremely competitive in Michigan, along with a gold level health insurance plan and numerous other benefits. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our firm.

    Réduire
  5. Utile (2)

    « Great work/life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yeo & Yeo à temps plein

    Avantages

    One of Yeo & Yeo's core values is to maintain a family focused work environment. The firm goes above and beyond to ensure this is the case for everyone. They offer the capability to "bank" your overtime hours to use as you please, which really helps when you are seeking additional time off.

    Inconvénients

    Change has been slow in the past, but more recently, the firm is making great strides in updating its policies, work environment, technology and improving communication across all offices.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to seek innovative ways to grow and be a firm that is attractive to upcoming generations.

    Yeo & Yeo2015-07-24

    Réponse de Yeo & Yeo

    August 29, 2015President & CEO

    Thank you for your generous feedback! The ability to “bank” overtime is truly one of the unique things about our firm. Our salary employees are rewarded with an overtime bonus pay, figured at straight time rate. Salary employees can choose to receive the bonus in additional pay or bank it for future use. For many, future use is additional time off and for others it acts as a savings account as it is accessible for payout during any pay period. We have an open door policy and try to be as transparent as possible. We have made considerable changes in the organization, many as a result of feedback and ideas from employees.

    Réduire
  6. Utile (1)

    « Administrative Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yeo & Yeo à

    Avantages

    Nice people, great work environment, management is fair and family oriented

    Inconvénients

    I have a long commute to work.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Yeo & Yeo2015-07-01

    Réponse de Yeo & Yeo

    August 29, 2015President & CEO

    I appreciate the positive comments. How often do we hear on the news that less than 50% of Americans like their job? Our goal is for our professionals to love their job.

  7. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yeo & Yeo à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Overall great benefits, pay, and vacation time. Firm really focuses on putting clients first and serving them in the best way they can. They also highly stress community involvement with different non-profits or organizations, which is great. They have employee development inside the firm and they are open to self-development trainings outside the firm as well. Co-workers are willing to train new employees and... are good at making them feel welcome and including them in events.The partners are not just on a partner to partner communicating level, but a partner to staff communicating level as well. They have created a great open door policy and actually stick to it. Vacation time is generous for starting staff and they are generally pretty flexible with you taking time off.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Work hours can get long during the busy season - which is typical of any accounting firm during tax or audit seasons. However, you are able to bank or get paid out for any overtime hours, which makes for a great incentive.

    Yeo & Yeo2015-01-16

    Réponse de Yeo & Yeo

    April 15, 2015President & CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the firm. It is great to read about the author’s enthusiasm for working at Y&Y. They did a great job at articulating the benefits and culture within the firm. We understand that all jobs have some cons and in public accounting it is overtime. Overtime is a necessity as our client needs don’t come evenly distributed throughout the year. As the author explains, it is less painful at Y&Y because we pay an overtime bonus or you can bank it and take extra time off later. For 2014, the average overtime of a professional, including partners, was 280 hours for the year or 45 hours a week.

    Réduire
  8. Utile (2)

    « Very professional work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Saginaw, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yeo & Yeo à

    Avantages

    Employees are treated in a professional manner by management and their peers. Employees are given many opportunities for training and personal development. Growth, while serving clients' needs, is the firm's priority.

    Inconvénients

    Many employees must work overtime.

    Yeo & Yeo2015-01-09
  9. « Neutral »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yeo & Yeo à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits, great people to balance life with

    Inconvénients

    Leadership lacks direction, very poor communication of expectations, CEO out of touch with reality

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on communication and true open door policy.

    Yeo & Yeo2014-09-03
  10. Utile (1)

    « Family oriented company that wishes to see it's employees succeed and grow. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Accountant à Saginaw, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yeo & Yeo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The benefits are extremely good and are provided at minimal premiums. The company recognizes talent and the Partners are encouraging to pursue further education and certification. The firm places great emphasis on a work-life balance and is very family oriented. Co-workers make sure to include you in events and make you feel welcomed from day one. Overtime hours are allowed and may either be banked or paid at your... respective wage rate which is very hard to find in the accounting profession and is a major perk.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Tax season hours are typical for any accounting firm, but the firm balances this with an excellent policy regarding overtime hours worked.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the focus on family orientation while growing and expanding the firm.

    Yeo & Yeo2014-08-08
20 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer