Avis sur Yodel | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Yodel

Mis à jour le 1 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

123 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Andrew Peeler
24 évaluations
  1. "Independent Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Neighbourhood Courier à Guildford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Really simple work, every day they give you parcels and you deliver them, easy! I asked for 100 parcels a day in the Guildford area when I started, took a little while to get to that number but when it did it was fairly constant. At 85p per parcel I was making 75-80 a day depending on fuel cost for 5/6 hours of work, not bad. Very flexible, able to take lots of time off, be your own boss in a way.

    Inconvénients

    They delivered the parcels to my house for me to deliver, a handy service but they were often an hour or two late which had a knock on effect to the day. Often get the impression of being disorganised from management and colleagues leading to angry customers. No paid leave.

    Yodel2019-07-01
  2. "A good team of people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Liverpool, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Reasonable salary, good environment,

    Inconvénients

    Disorganised management team often didn't fully understand challenges on the ground

    Yodel2019-06-20
  3. "Beware of cost cutting"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good group of people to work with

    Inconvénients

    never safe in this company, cutting people all the time

    Conseils à la direction

    give people security

    Yodel2019-05-20

    Réponse de Yodel

    May 28, 2019Head of Resourcing

    Good morning, Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. Of course this kind of comment upsets me and I would like to discuss with your further. Could you please drop me a note to ben.gledhill@yodel.co.uk Best Ben Head of Resourcing

  4. "Great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture is great. Perks are real. Training and development. Excellent management

    Inconvénients

    B2B sales with recycled leads. 100% commision

    Yodel2019-05-13
  5. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Delivery Driver à Margate, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work at your own pace but ensure all drops are done.

    Inconvénients

    Time consuming but not to bad if you organise parcels into route order

    Yodel2019-03-03

    Réponse de Yodel

    April 30, 2019Head of Resourcing

    Hello, Thank you for your positive review. Appreciate your honest and transparent view. All the best. Ben Head of Resourcing

  6. Utile (1)

    "Not what it used to be"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Delivery Driver à Royal Leamington Spa, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yodel à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    4 day working week out of 6 rota given 1 month in advance

    Inconvénients

    Day rate no matter how much work you get through. No support from management. No incentive to earn more money. Treated like a robot. No flexibility in regards to swapping shifts with other drivers

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring the old pay structure back where drivers could earn extra money for doing more work. Help the drivers when they help you. Make it a place where people would be proud to work again.

    Yodel2019-04-04

    Réponse de Yodel

    April 30, 2019Head of Resourcing

    Good afternoon, Thanks for your post. Yodel is undergoing a number of changes with a view to constantly improve our working experience. If you would like to discuss further, please drop a line to ben.gledhill@yodel.co.uk Best Ben Head of Resourcing

  7. "Customer Service"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Apart from pay check nothing else

    Inconvénients

    Worst company to work for.

    Conseils à la direction

    It’s very difficult because there’s no loyalty in the company.

    Yodel2019-04-05

    Réponse de Yodel

    April 30, 2019Head of Resourcing

    Good afternoon, First of all thanks for the time taken to leave this review. Disappointed to read that you experienced this; I would like an opportunity to speak to you further - please drop me a line at ben.gledhill@yodel.co.uk Best Ben Head of Resourcing

  8. "Great Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Wednesbury, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yodel à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people and the drive to succeed/change

    Inconvénients

    Consistently underperforming in regards to sustainability and profit margins

    Yodel2019-02-11
  9. Utile (2)

    "Low Paying Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Neighbourhood Courier à Alfreton, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The job has flexible hours. As long as parcels are delivered before 8PM then delivery time didn't matter.

    Inconvénients

    Salary is paid per parcel and varies depending how far you need to travel for deliveries. I was paid 70p per parcel. The parcels are delivered to your address in the morning. When I started working at Yodel this was as early as 8AM, meaning I could get work done before school finished and pick up kids. This soon changed and could be waiting as late as 11 every day. Supposedly allowed to turn the parcels away if they...

    Dérouler
    Yodel2019-03-09

    Réponse de Yodel

    April 30, 2019Head of Resourcing

    Good afternoon, Thanks you for your review. I appreciate your honest comments; we are changing our Courier opportunity and would love to run this through with you to hear your thoughts and gain more feedback which might help us further. My email is ben.gledhill@yodel.co.uk ...

    Dérouler
  10. "okay work very busy"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Van Driver 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yodel à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    left on your own once left yard

    Inconvénients

    over 150 drops over Christmas period

    Yodel2019-02-03
123 avis trouvés