Avis sur Zengo & Co | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Zengo & Co

Mis à jour le août 5, 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

52 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. « STAY AWAY »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Zengo & Co à temps partiel

    Avantages

    They gave me free coffee.

    Inconvénients

    Everything. This was back in 2016 when I had just graduated and was desperate for a job. I had a minor in marketing, and was compelled to apply when they advertised the position as a Junior Marketing Exec. As it turns out, this was completely false information, and they were actually looking for door-to-door saleswomen/men to pawn off cheap, shoddy cell phones to unwitting patrons. The "interview", if you can even... call it that, was a complete joke. The manager gave me skeevy vibes and was completely unprofessional. He didn't ask me any questions about my interest in the company nor my qualifications. He just went on a long monologue about his life and success and how many sportscars he owns. His "advice" to me (which I never asked for) was to 'never listen to my parents' and do what I want. This was just the first part of a long and uncomfortable onboarding process. The "assistant manager", or whoever he was, proceeded to walk me through the city streets to a nearby coffee shop where he buttered me up with free frappuccinos and more monologues about how much success working at this company had brought him. He did this all while laying out the format of the company to me. Basically, it would be my job to sell cruddy flip phones to patrons. The more commissions I got, the higher up in the company I'd move, until I too could become a junior assistant manager and own my own branch of the company. Right. It was here where I realized that this was all just a pyramid scheme and had little to nothing to do with marketing. I was desperate though, and decided to hear him out. I even said I would accept the job after they offered it to me. Later in the day, however, after doing some serious reflection, I came to my senses and declined. I never heard from any of them again. Based on the other comments here, it seems my gut instinct was correct. Long story short, this place is a scam. They falsely advertise the position, and then try to reel you in, banking that you'll say yes in order to avoid post-graduate joblessness. Don't buy into it. You'll be happier getting a regular part-time job at a grocery store than working here. I'm just glad I was able to escape in time.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop being crooks.

    Zengo & Co2018-08-05
  2. Utile (1)

    « Scam... door to door direct energy etc..... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Zengo & Co à temps plein

    Avantages

    Staff very supoortive. Office location, sale exercises

    Inconvénients

    It is door to door for people like direct energy and other companies. You have to get people to answer the door, let you in and hopefully agree to sign them on. I'm not sure why they keep saying that's the wrong company. All types of weather, on pubic transportation and late hours! You have to report back by the end of the night... 9pm. You have people over you who make money off your contracts. Everyone is just... not meant to go door to door and sale... positive attitude or not.

    Dérouler
    Zengo & Co2018-02-02
  3. Utile (1)

    « Job is not what they say it is! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Associate à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Zengo & Co à temps plein

    Avantages

    The office off Mag Mile is bright, inviting and a buzz with activity, but that is the only pro.

    Inconvénients

    I received a job as a Marketing Associate, I was told in the job spec that I would be coming up with creative advertisement strategies in order to sell a clients products. Sounded great. Then your real job is on the street direct selling products, nothing to do with marketing but they entice employees with buzz words. If you want a job beating the payment doing direct sales this is the job for you. Also the... 'manager' when offering you the job is aggressive in order to make you basically beg for the job, but after you leave the office you realise it is a set up so you will accept the position.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advertise your jobs as Direct Sales.

    Zengo & Co2017-08-14
  4. Utile (1)

    « Account Executive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zengo & Co à

    Avantages

    THERE ARE NONE. DO NOT APPLY OR EVEN GO TO THEIR OFFICE. Just horrible people. Not worth even talking to. Literally garbage.

    Inconvénients

    This place is a horrible, horrible scam for college students. they post on LinkedIn about how they are looking for a marketing specialist but the truth is that it's a sales job where you go to to big stores and sell stuff to annoyed customers. Literally they make you pay for all of your expenses too. They call them "marketing events". In all reality it's your busting your butt to make the scammers money. The people... who lead these companies aren't smart people, they just scam to make money. The minute they start getting in trouble they change their name and become a new company. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The world would be a better place without companies like yours.

    Zengo & Co2016-10-21
  5. Utile (2)

    « The worst manager I've ever had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Corporate Trainer à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Zengo & Co à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    there's nothing good with this company, starting with the manager, the most Unprofessional person i've ever met (just ask any women who interviewed or worked there). I've learned everything you shouldn't do when running a business, like steal to your employees....

    Inconvénients

    A waste of time and energy.

    Conseils à la direction

    leave the business and stop blocking smart people's opportunities, don't be jealous.

    Zengo & Co2016-09-20
  6. Utile (6)

    « IT IS A SCAM »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Zengo & Co à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    i got to wake up everyday and go to work and waste my day and time

    Inconvénients

    I worked at Zengo for a month and they were not honest with me from the beginning. First they are not open about that the job requires your to solicit sales literally at people's doors. 2. The managers will try to make it seem they make tons of money while they don't just to make you interested, They will tell you that in 6 months you will own your own company which is a LIE. THIS IS A MULTI LEVEL... MARKETING SCAM!!!!!!! 3. They will tell you, get paid weekly but in reality it's all commission and you will not get paid until the 4th week, That's if you get paid. THEY RIPPED ME OFF WITH MY CHECK. I WORKED FOR A MONTH AND MY CHECK WAS LESS THAN $50 i also had to call them 300 times before i even got it 4. Here are some fraud complaints; go to rip off . com to see all the complaints they have 5. There are more fraud complains with zengo and it's related companies feel free to do your own research 6.On thursday Night they have 'friendly competitions' which they make bets about who is buying drinks at the bar and blah blah blah. Problem is they never really own up to this because they don't make enough money 7. TO BE HONEST YOU ARE BETTER OF BEING A POTATO COUCH AND WATCHING SPONGE BOB MARATHONS OR STANDING ON MICHIGAN AVE. ASKING FOR MONEY THAN WORKING FOR THEM. 8. Did i mention everything is commission based, you have to have your own transportation and lunch everyday They also change the company's name if they get too many complains on the company, they also tend to relocate if they feel burned out. They want you to work long hours because they know they don't have to pay you by the hour. I will call it being exploited than actually working.because you make less than minimum wage. For more info. look at credico scams.

    Dérouler
    Zengo & Co2016-06-13
  7. « Zengo!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Zengo & Co à temps partiel

    Avantages

    •Great people •If you're friendly and outgoing, then this is the perfect job •Positive Atmosphere •The opportunity provided at the company

    Inconvénients

    A lot of time is devoted for the company, but worth it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend individual time with each worker and understand them on a personal level to make them feel more at home.

    Zengo & Co2016-04-26
  8. Utile (5)

    « Don't even waste your time applying. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Zengo & Co à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I got out of the house for a bit.

    Inconvénients

    Ok so first off, even though I find it clever that the company has decided to respond to people's reviews I'm here to clear the air a little bit. 1) they say that you are offered pay weekly. -Uhhh. No. I asked my hiring manager,(which is literally the same guy for everyone) how the pay worked. He said it was commission and salary based. Also the responder to the reviews said that they offer weekly salary. Uh... no again. Please explain to me then why the person I was shadowing on my first day told me that it was all salary commission? She had been working there for a while. So why would she lie to me? Also she told me you guys don't pay your employee until the first month of them working there. Wow so your withholding payment form your employees. Interesting... 2) they explain everything to you during your interview. -while I'm sure they did through all the business jargon that was being thrown at me every second by my business manager. What they actually didn't tell me was that I would be venturing to the south side of Chicago and walking up to random people asking them if they would like to sign up for a phone service. Ok so your outside year round? Like during blizzards and stuff? All day? Wow that sounds fun where do I sign? Oh and also your not paying for my transportation to get to these places? Sounds great.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen, I don't care about the traveling, about the walking around approaching random people all day... But seriously do not comment saying you explained everything when you only explained very vaguely about what you do. And please don't tell people that you offer a weekly salary when you clearly don't.

    Zengo & Co2016-05-23
  9. « Marketing specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Zengo & Co à temps plein

    Avantages

    This place is absolutely terrible. They will make the title seem like it is a marketing positions, but it is a position with you walking around selling cell phones to homeless people. DO NOT WASTE YOUR COLLEGE DEGREE.

    Inconvénients

    This place is using people. They bring people in and those people leave real fast once they realize what they got into. Do not waste your time with this pathetic joke of a company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please stop lying to people. Just be honest. You screw up people, and make them come in for interviews for horrible jobs.

    Zengo & Co2016-05-18
  10. Utile (4)

    « Great growth opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zengo & Co à

    Avantages

    I was one of the many that never wanted to work on outside sales. After interviewing with Neil and talking about the position and learning where I can reach if I follow the right path and get things done in time I got super excited to start. He was honest and straight forward, and that's what I liked about him.Now that I work here I got to learn more about the company, and the opportunity for growth is there, it's... all up to you if you want to go out there and hunt or just shoot bullets in the air. The atmosphere is great and fun, made friends working here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The outside sales which was never what I liked to do. Sometimes in the atmosphere room is too loud for me, my co-workers seem to love it.

    Zengo & Co2016-03-25
52 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer