Avis sur ZipRecruiter | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur ZipRecruiter

Mis à jour le Oct 2, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

218 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
ZipRecruiter CEO Ian Siegel
Ian Siegel
153 évaluations
  1. « Pas encore satisfaite »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Je me retrouve et me sens bien. Par ce que le métier me plaît bien et le travail d'équipe

    Inconvénients

    Je me lève tôt pour rentrer tard à la maison. J'ai à travailler dans cette boîte trop jeune et voilà je veux faire autre chose changé d'activité

    Conseils à la direction

    Rien à dire

    ZipRecruiter2017-08-20
  2. Utile (4)

    « A uniquely amazing and career defining opportunity for some. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein

    Avantages

    ZipRecruiter holds true to its core mission of building the best solution for employers to find qualified candidates quickly and affordably. No solution provides the return on investment that this platform does. Yes, some are cheaper, and they bring in lower quality candidates and lower volume of applicants. And yes, some other companies may deliver more high quality candidates, but they do so with a... significantly higher cost (think 5-20x the cost). To achieve the success that ZipRecruiter has over the past several years, the company had to be hyper focused on testing, analyzing, and optimizing the platform, and continuing to iterate on successes- honestly exactly what you would expect from a company founded by product folks. But what really makes this company unique has been their ability to take the philosophy of ongoing optimization and apply it to all facets of the business- from HR, to Marketing, to Sales, to Client Success. No other company I've ever been part of has adhered to this approach with the tenacity and discipline of ZipRecruiter across the business. This environment creates two very really and very tenable realities for staff: The first reality is that change is constant and necessary. Truly, to be successful both employees and leaders must be able to learn quickly, be willing to adapt, and be driven by the opportunity to grow and develop. As is the truth for all businesses in this day and age, failure to evolve is the greatest threat. The flip side is that for those who are not focused on putting in 100% focus toward their work, not interested in learning new things, and not driven to improve or grow, it truly can be a very stressful place to work. For those who do fit the mold, it's the best place they've ever worked... which explains the extremes in the reviews on this site. The second reality is that within this climate there is and will always be career development opportunity. Staff and leaders who show initiative while working within the framework of their roles, who are flexible and quick to adjust to changing priorities, and who seek out opportunities to grow are given tremendous room to grow. Again, you can read several of these stories within this review site. Opportunities exist to grow professionally within your chosen career track, to grow form individual contributor to leader, to grow into other areas of the business. While some have been concerned that these opportunities are given based on favoritism, I can attest to the how untrue that is. This company is hyper focused on analytics- and opportunities are always provided to those who put in the effort, are proactive in their desire to grow, and who perform based on measurable factors.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As I've said above in detail, it's not for everyone. This isn't a great environment for people who want to come in, get trained on one thing or one way of doing something, and then be left alone to show up and do their job. And there's nothing wrong with wanting that work environment- many companies offer that, and some of those companies are successful and great places to work. ZipRecruiter just isn't that.

    Conseils à la direction

    The advice I have, as it relates to employee and leadership culture is just this: try to be more clear up front about the cultural expectations and mindset, and perhaps improve the recruiting assessments to better identify applicants who have grit, and are motivated by success and development. Those who are the right fit truly bleed green- they love the company to it's core and they are amazing advocates. But by... hiring people who aren't the right fit, unnecessary chaos and frustration are created that can make it challenging to focus on the good.

    Dérouler
    ZipRecruiter2019-09-29
  3. Utile (1)

    « A fantastic place to work to pivot into a career in Inside Sales. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Reactivation Specialist à Tempe, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Reliable work schedule -Beautiful Location and Office -Benefits are 10 / 10 -Healthy Lunches and snacks provided. -Referral Program is generous, but don't abuse it - Only Refer people that you genuinely think are good for the company. -Company outings are SO fun, and you get to feel that Team Mentality. -Generally, the work culture is pretty great. Most of the managers have a very enthusiastic and healthy... attitude. Although you can tell they're getting pushed from above and as a consequence, you're going to be pushed hard too. If that doesn't scare you but excites you you'll fit right in. A good attitude and willingness to learn will get you very far. This is a company that is fairly young and constantly innovating, working here will give you the chance to grow and make your mark on a growing yet stable industry. If you show some promise, drive and learn from the experience you can start a real lasting career here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The pay for the amount of grinding in this particular position is a bit less than you could potentially make at other companies, for most folks. If you're looking to make an easy 60-70k+ here, reevaluate your expectations. Those figures are possible but not common for most people in this role. -Same disease as a LOT of Inside Sales Orgs. : A fair share of really bad leads. I still feel the pros outweigh the... cons and I am extremely grateful for the time that I got to work there.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to find a solution for the Workload/Pay disparity, but other than that, keep doing what you're doing!

    ZipRecruiter2019-10-03
  4. Utile (2)

    « Thank you for the best 3 years of my career! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Tempe, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein

    Avantages

    There are so many positives that I can put here. The one thing that holds true about Zip (like many things in life) you truly get what you put in. I started at ZipRecruiter about 3 years ago and I have been challenged in more ways than I could ever imagine. I originally started as an entry level AE and worked my way to our top sales team at the time. See Zip uses an incredible promotion system based on... promotional credits. So you promote YOURSELF with YOUR performance. I always wanted to be a leader in my sales career, so I vocalized that with our leadership team. At that time I was not ready to be a leader, but I kept coming back asking for advice and things that I needed to work on. During this time every one from my manager to our Senior VPs were more than open to help me out in my goal to be a leader. In most sales orgs there are leaders that would not even entertain that conversation with me but not at Zip. After a few months of seeking guidance and reading a plethora of recommended books I became a leader. I was a leader at Zip a bit longer than I was actually a representative, so I really had a good understanding of both worlds. Zip has promoted many reps to be managers from within (I personally have promoted 3 people), so if you are looking for career growth you are at the right place. Being a leader at Zip taught me so much about how to grow a business, but the most important lessons I learned was how to be an effective leader. My directors really took the time to invest in my development and to make sure that I was able to fill the cups of my representatives on a daily basis. During my time at Zip I worked with a myriad of leaders in some sort of capacity. The thing I can tell you from my experience is that they all care. Zip has some of the best people managers in the industry. These guys and girls all work their tails off everyday and truly want to see the best for their representatives. Between contests, taking teams to Medieval Times, WWE events, and swanky dinners these leaders continuously go above and beyond to curate a positive culture at Zip. This is a top down initiative coming from the CEO himself. At the end of the day I could not have asked for a better tenure at a better company. The guys and gals that I worked with at Zip were some all world class. Ian, Will, Joe, and Ward (Ziprecruiter founders) truly care about every single employee and they have built an excellent team around them that carry the same sentiment.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are not many Cons about working at Zip. Ziprecruiter is great for people that want to be challenged every day, that are curious, and have a good work ethic. The company is constantly changing and innovating (it feels like daily at times). At Zip it is literally like putting a rocket together in mid-flight. There will be days, weeks, and months that you will feel the pivots harder than others. Always know that... people are working feverishly behind the scenes to make things better. If you are someone who struggles with these things then Zip may not be the best fit for you.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to innovate and build a World Class Organization. I will leave you with advice that was told to me by an amazing leader "Mission First People Always".

    ZipRecruiter2019-09-15

    Réponse de ZipRecruiter

    September 27, 2019Sr. Corporate Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re happy you had such a positive experience at ZipRecruiter and will pass your comments along to sales leadership.

  5. Utile (1)

    « Good company with room for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Account Executive 

    Je travaille chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company culture with free lunch and stocked fridges. You can make good money if you’re in the right department.

    Inconvénients

    Lowered commission structure in my department

    Conseils à la direction

    The company could pay their reps a bit more

    ZipRecruiter2019-09-10

    Réponse de ZipRecruiter

    September 27, 2019Sr. Corporate Communications Manager

    Thank you for your review! We strive to make ZipRecruiter a great place to work, and we’re committed to providing competitive compensation for all employees. We will pass your feedback along to leadership.

  6. Utile (3)

    « Smoke and Mirrors »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Tempe, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Health Insurance, other benefits and perks: lunch and snacks provided daily, unlimited vacation, covered parking...

    Inconvénients

    Zip lacks a quality product on both the employer and job seeker sides. Sales reps are pushy, aggressive, and misleading. The product for job seekers is essentially useless (trust me, I’ve attempted to use it a few different times in my career). The culture is very toxic, unhealthy, un-collaborative, fake, and there are ample “protected” or “chosen ones” who could probably get away with murder (OG employees or... essentially anyone in Santa Monica (especially CA HR team members)). Communication is horrendous; as a company, between departments, within departments, between HR and other departments. Managers within Inside Sales don’t even know each other or interact! They work on the SAME floor, just yards away, but don’t even speak. If someone tells you about collaboration during the interview process they are lying big time. Because of this there is a lot of finger pointing, a lack of responsibility and of leaders (and certain HR employees) refusing to hold themselves accountable and own up to their stuff. You WILL find yourself (or your department) thrown under at least a few busses, so gear up... Aside from initial sales training, training is non-existent. Why they have a team of 10 or so people in L&D NO ONE KNOWS, literally no one has a clue... It really is all about money, money, money for anyone and everyone in a sales-based role, especially upper management. Some HR team members do attempt to truly care about employees but they tend get sucked up in the toxicity and BS too. Don’t bring too much attention to Zip’s shortcomings though or they will make sure that you find your way out the door. Long story long, I would not recommend working at ZipRecruiter as its shady, full of smoke and mirrors, and doesn’t really have the products to back any of it up. How they have 3.4 starts on here I have no clue... I believe that many of the 5 stars are fabricated, read them and compare them to the lower reviews and you’ll see...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    LOL

    ZipRecruiter2019-09-06

    Réponse de ZipRecruiter

    September 27, 2019Sr. Corporate Communications Manager

    We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have a positive experience while working at ZipRecruiter. We are dedicated to accountability and transparency in all aspects of the company and will pass along your concerns to leadership.

  7. Utile (5)

    « As you grow, watch how you hire new leaders and value existing employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein

    Avantages

    FYI - Had I written this review a few months to a year before my departure, it would've been 4 or 5 stars (Oh well) - Great individuals/people - Nimble team // quick and agile learning processes (they're always testing and deploying) - Innovative approach (the use of AI) - Supportive benefits (esp if you're a parent) - Growth opportunities (if you have the right profile/pedigree) - Great attention to... details (esp when it comes to office spaces, swag, and events)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    This will likely lead to no changes whatsoever but here it goes -- - New management that enters and is threatened by existing employees and devalues the same employees who often have strong institutional, value-additive knowledge. To the point where they do everything in their power to drive out top performers by labeling them sub-par with the only support for that being minute, often PETTY, micro-managing that... favors form over substance. At one point, I was told directly by my manager, that I never earned the title I worked hard for, despite many years of scaling up with numerous impactful initiatives and adapting to the trajectory of Zip's business growth. i.e starting with Zip before the company had 100 people to the entire team totaling 1000+ employees, mind you with consistent, positive growth throughout. - New management that comes in and favors certain pedigrees (MBA/consulting etc), sometimes with ZERO experience in the disciplines they're being hired for over proven skill sets and contributions. Example - Was told at one point that we needed to hire an "expert" in certain discipline to handle an emerging initiative. But it ended up that an MBA was brought on, with little to no marketing experience. They had to ask the team to define what a "lead" is (HA!) - Negligent lack of transparency around career pathing - In the later years, a stark and blatant devaluation of employee contributions as shown by compensation increases that can be characterized as downright disrespectful. Despite the extremely positive economic upside of the business which includes consistently large rounds of funding. To define, stark/blatant and disrespectful - this means providing 'merit-based' increases that barely cover the rise in inflation. - When it comes to the funding piece, this only leads me to believe that someone could be cashing out rather than investing in the people. The people likely being one of the key motivating factors in their ability to even raise $100M+ rounds in the first place.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Value your people, especially when it comes to those with strong institutional knowledge. Especially if you're a new manager. - To expand on the above, train your people, especially if they already have the knowledge to operate efficiently within the business. Imagine, how much more impactful an employee can be if you put your confidence in them and help them grow in a productive manner? As opposed to... micromanaging them on soft skill sets that anyone and everyone needs to work on throughout their entire career. Rome wasn't built in a day. This goes without saying. but considering you all know today's job market, you can't always hire you're way out of things. - People with certain pedigrees are "great" I guess but being able to say the right things and walking the right way (i.e Form) doesn't always translate into them putting their money where their mouth is (i.e Substance).

    Dérouler
    ZipRecruiter2019-08-26

    Réponse de ZipRecruiter

    September 5, 2019Sr. Corporate Communications Manager

    We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a consistently positive experience while working at ZipRecruiter. We strongly believe that feedback from current and former team members is key to making ZipRecruiter a great place to work, so thank you for your candid review. ZipRecruiter’s employees are key to our success, and we equally value everyone who works regardless of role or tenure. We will pass along your feedback to management and leadership.

    Réduire
  8. « Amazing Company, People, Product & Benefits!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Tempe, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing Work-life balance, ability to grow and advance is never-ending with so much growth occurring.

    Inconvénients

    normal growing pains that a "Start-Up" company goes through

    ZipRecruiter2019-08-07
  9. Utile (9)

    « Please read before you consider working there... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Tempe, AZ

    J'ai travaillé chez ZipRecruiter à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free food... Great health care... Wear what you want...

    Inconvénients

    Low base-pay... Bad management... Rules always changing, causing people to get fired all the time... I was there for a year, and started my employment with a class of 27 people. Within 7 months, there were 3 people left (including me). I took advice from a manager and that got me fired. I found a job within a week that paid me almost 3x the base that ZipRecruiter did. Don't be fooled by free food and a "fun... environment". The environment is FAR from fun, and everyone is always stressed trying to hit their numbers. From someone who made it a year there (which is very hard to do), go to a company that will pay you more for your efforts, value you like a real person, and not try to distract what you could be earning by giving you free lunches.

    Dérouler
    ZipRecruiter2019-08-09

    Réponse de ZipRecruiter

    August 26, 2019Sr. Corporate Communications Manager

    Thanks for your honest feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with ZipRecruiter was not a positive one. As always, we are dedicated to providing employees with the support that they need to succeed, and we will route your comments to training and management leadership.

  10. Utile (3)

    « Loving ZR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ZipRecruiter à

    Avantages

    - free lunch everyday and breakfast on Wednesdays - flexible PTO - free health benefits - awesome office culture - working in a brand new position that is still being fleshed out and being able to contribute to something new - awesome office location in downtown Tempe - killer management team

    Inconvénients

    The parking situation, currently have to park about a mile away at the west 6th garage and have to be shuttled in. This is not the company’s fault since Tempe does not provide enough parking. I actually applaud the ZR team for making it as best as they can.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work with hiring, definitely want to make sure I’m working with stellar people everyday that embrace the culture.

    ZipRecruiter2019-07-22

    Réponse de ZipRecruiter

    July 22, 2019Sr. Corporate Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working with ZipRecruiter. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy our company culture and the opportunity to contribute to something new. In our rapidly-evolving industry, we value the ideas and opinions of all our employees and encourage everyone to contribute. We will gladly share your comments with the management team as we continue to grow and improve our ways.

    Réduire
218 avis trouvés