Avis sur athenahealth | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur athenahealth

Mis à jour le 13 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1011 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommander à un ami
36%
Approuvent le PDG
athenahealth CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
23 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « bon job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Technicien Support Helpdesk à Montréal, QC

      Je travaille chez athenahealth à temps plein

      Avantages

      carte opus remboursé, possibilité de carrière 50 % ,

      Inconvénients

      trop de diversité , mal organisé, pas de formation

      Conseils à la direction

      possibilité de carrière 50 % ,

      athenahealth2017-12-14
    • « More than software« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez athenahealth à temps plein plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Potential to reshape hc

        Inconvénients

        Too bad got acquired

        athenahealth2019-06-12
      • Utile (3)

        « Downhill since the acquisition« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Associate à Atlanta, GA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez athenahealth à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        It use to be the culture, benefits/perks, the employees, work environment, and company mission. After reading some of the more recent reviews, it looks like the culture is pretty much non existent now.

        Inconvénients

        I am pretty sure athena has experienced more layoffs and attrition since the 2017 company wide layoff which is sad because the employees were great. I would advise looking elsewhere and if you are a current employee you are probably really optimistic or revamping your resume.

        athenahealth2019-06-10
      • « Great environment in Austin declined after office lead left« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Austin, TX
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez athenahealth à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Everyone who worked at athena knew what they were doing and generally worked well together. When someone who was was rude and bad to work with was hired, he was later fired because of that.

        Inconvénients

        After Jack (VP of Engineering and head of the Austin office) left, the culture took a bit of a nose dive and then a round of layoffs removed most of the oldest employees and those who made sure that there was a fun culture, then large numbers of other employees also left. I'm not sure how it is now. Also, lots of the work is in Perl.

        Conseils à la direction

        Make sure that employees feel that you're on their side and that things aren't getting worse for power plays.

        athenahealth2019-05-31
      • « Great people keep me here« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez athenahealth à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        athena has some of the smartest, hardest working people. Feels like everyone works hard and is willing to put in long hours to solve problems collaboratively. The fun, casual environment helps!

        Inconvénients

        The company has been through some turmoil over the past ~2 years, but it feels like things are starting to turn around for the better!

        athenahealth2019-05-29
      • « Shame they closed the SF office« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Vice President Engineering à San Francisco, CA
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif

        J'ai travaillé chez athenahealth à temps plein plus de 8 ans

        Avantages

        Was a good company, doing good work. Smart colleagues.

        Inconvénients

        Business model was becoming outmoded.

        Conseils à la direction

        Epocrates is gone. Athena needs drastic action to dig itself out of where it's gotten to. Hopefully the remaining people can do that, with a bit of help.

        athenahealth2019-05-25
      • Utile (1)

        « Sr. Manager engineering« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Manager Engineering à Bangalore
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez athenahealth à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        - Good work - Freedom to operate - End -to-end ownership of the components/modules that we are responsible for

        Inconvénients

        - Sometimes the pace of work can be a bit slower compared to other domains like ecommerce, retail etc.

        Conseils à la direction

        Focus on building a good teams and good work culture, other things will follow automatically

        athenahealth2019-05-21
      • « A huge mess... getting worse« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        Je travaille chez athenahealth à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Absolutely loved working here before the Virence Health merger & Bob Segert coming on. Very cool campus, it makes up for the commute to Watertown. Great on-site cafe & coffee bar, plus food trucks every day. Shuttles that run from many Boston neighborhoods + Cambridge. Competitive entry-level pay.

        Inconvénients

        The merger is an absolute mess, leaving employees on both sides feeling frustrated & undervalued by leadership. Complete lack of diversity, higher-ups are exclusively white males. New CEO is a "professional CEO" who enters a company "reinvents" it and it on to his next gig - knows absolutely nothing about athena or the health care industry in general (doesn't seem to care either?). The great people that once loved...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Fix the glaring diversity gap. Get a CEO that actually knows the industry and cares about this company and its people. HR should stop pretending employees' feedback matters to ELT when it doesn't.

        athenahealth2019-06-07
      • « Shadow of its former self« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - LMTS 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        Je travaille chez athenahealth à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Great flexibility and WFH policies. Solid base pay and bonus percentage. Depending on the team you can have a clear vision and as much freedom to work on projects as you want.

        Inconvénients

        Unfortunately the company and the culture have been in a spiral since the original Elliot investment. Athena has gone from a company focused on fixing healthcare to one that it just trying to make a buck for our shareholders (though I guess that was a given when we were a public company). It was refreshing to start here and be led by such a passionate group of leaders who had a passion and actually wanted to unbreak healthcare....

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Be honest with the employees. Stop trying to gloss over the fact that we are owned by a giant PE firm that just wants to make a few bucks. I'd rather leadership tell us they don't care about healthcare and just want to flip the company in a few years, then try to ramble around this fact.

        athenahealth2019-06-06
      • « ?????« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Manager à Belfast, ME
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez athenahealth à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

        Avantages

        Pay is great compared to other businesses in the area

        Inconvénients

        Layoffs in the last 2 years

        athenahealth2019-06-03
      1011 avis trouvés