Avis de Sales chez hipages | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Sales chez hipages

Mis à jour le 4 sept. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
39%
Recommandent à un ami
69%
Approuvent le PDG
hipages CEO David Vitek (no image)
David Vitek
8 évaluations
  1. Utile (6)

    « WARNING! This company is not for sales people that have a consultative style of selling. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Sales Associate à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez hipages à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Weekly base and comms $

    Inconvénients

    They are heavy on micromanagement regardless of previous experience. I have witnessed "sales people" telling customers " your doing this or we are cancelling your account and you can never use us again". They set up all of this culture in the office to hide how unhappy customers and employees are with the hipages experience. I have also witnessed customers calling up to cancel and management ignoring the request... and telling everyone to keep making calls. This company is basically a SCAM and they are not empowering their employees at all.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees and try new styles of selling as people in Australia don't like things being shoved down their throat.

    hipages2018-09-05
  2. Utile (8)

    « Horrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez hipages à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Can make good money in sales Nice office in sydneys cbd Work colleges are fun to work with

    Inconvénients

    Almost no sales training Have no say with daily feedback in your role Management is not flexible They have no idea on how to drive a positive culture

    Conseils à la direction

    Why would i give advice after i left the place? If they are not going to listen to staff, why would they read this?!?!

    hipages2018-05-16

    Réponse de hipages

    May 30, 2018VP Sales

    Thanks for your review. Good to hear your positive feedback on our new office space, team and comms structure. We are passionate about building a strong culture at hipages and providing career development opportunities for our sales team, so are disappointed to hear that we haven't met your expectations. Weekly all team meetings, regular 1:1's, coaching and monthly all company Town Halls are a part of our operating rhythm. We pride our self on providing regular opportunities for dialogue within our growing team. As the business continues to expand however, our leadership team are conscious to keep a strong feedback loop amongst the team. Based on your experience we can clearly can do more, so will take your feedback on board. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (13)

    « Unhappiness and stress everywhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Consultant à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez hipages à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice office close to shops Friday drinks but if your in sales you can’t really enjoy it Some really awesome people but doubtful they’ll stick around for much longer heaps of resignations happening Good team members offer you support not really a competitive environment everyone’s trying to band together to help each other the parties are supposed to be good

    Inconvénients

    Not sure where to begin, apparently it was a good place to work and some good money was made but it’s been going downhill Really lengthy process to get the job makes you think you’re lucky to work there but when you join you realise it’s a revolving door with people coming and going allllll the time Really good team members just disappear it’s very bizarre we don’t even get told anymore like just a couple of... weeks ago one of the best sales people left and we just get an email basically saying ‘so and so has left, don’t talk about it’. Just shows the complete lack of value of staff Some of the best sales people You’ve ever come across Work here but no one is able to hit target. Don’t believe anyone here thinks the targets can be achieved and missing target is totally normal. Not like any other sales environment I’ve been in. Everyone works hard but noone can show you how to hit and there’s no one you can try and copy to hit it because no one is. Feels like no one has any idea what we are doing, basically our direction chops and changes every week and you can get moved around at any minute with no notice and no say. So much uncertainty. Literally have people crying in the bathroom from stress Can’t talk to managers or anyone above about it They all just say the same things and blame us,’justify, don’t listen. There is no trust and a feeling that no one across the company has our interests at heart Not allowed to source your own leads, but you run out of leads at lunch time and you’re not allowed to ask for more without getting in trouble, then you get in trouble for not being on the phones and having low talk time. So stressful and confusing. There’s no respect anywhere. Your managers speak to you rudely, their managers speak to them rudely not sure how far up it goes but it’s very strange and always get passive aggressive comments and treated like kids Product hard to sell There’s just a blanket of stress and unhappiness across the whole sales side lots of people can’t cope anymore it’s not a nice place to be

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Feels unfixable right now. Not sure if you know the issues and don’t care or don’t know which would be hard to believe. Get involved with your staff and actually listen to their concerns don’t just give us answers we can see right through. Do an anonymous survey or give us the opportunity to give anonymous feedback as to what the real issues are there’s not enough trust to do it face2face Be honest about... the conditions when you’re hiring new people. You can’t hide from the facts once they are in

    Dérouler
    hipages2018-05-06

    Réponse de hipages

    May 30, 2018VP Sales

    Appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We believe that having the right team and building a positive culture has been key to our success at hipages. This is why we take recruitment decisions so seriously. There are a number of steps in the recruitment process, but the outcome is that we end up with such an awesome bunch of people working in the business. Its great to hear that you feel supported by your peers, and that we don't just work hard but also have fun along the way. Within the sales team we are currently in the process of implementing a lot of change. The business has grown rapidly and we are in the midst of setting ourselves up for the next phase of growth. Its disappointing to hear you have felt a lack of support from management and that communication has not been as good as it could be. We will definitely take some steps to address these concerns.

    Réduire
  4. Utile (3)

    « Average, but not bad if you’re into a transactional environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez hipages à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent money for commission (if made)

    Inconvénients

    Lunchtime and breaks is very set in cement - no freedom to take breaks when desired. Management is very old fashioned as is the training. Dealing with tradies can be quite frustrating and the expectations vs leads and conditions are sometimes out of line.

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve training, and on boarding.

    hipages2018-03-25

    Réponse de hipages

    June 5, 2018

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry you did not have the best of experience here. We have and are investing heavily in the learning and development of the team and ensuring we remove any roadblocks for every team member to do their best work every day. We have ensured our flexible approach to work has been fully adopted across the company so there are no pockets of practices not aligned to our culture. I wish you all the best in your next endeavour. Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

    Réduire
  5. « Mitch Pink »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez hipages à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great working environment More than competetive salary with amazing uncapped commision earning potential Friendly staff Good development oportunites and support from management

    Inconvénients

    cannot think of any apart from i am a uk citizen so was unable to stay there long term

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the fanatastic work

    hipages2018-02-14

    Réponse de hipages

    June 5, 2018

    Thank you for feedback. We also do all we can to support our team to obtain permanent residency if that is something they wish to do, so please discuss with either myself or one of the People & Culture team. Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

  6. « Exciting times »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez hipages à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The energy, great talented and dedicated team, interesting and challenging work. Growing fast and future looking bright

    Inconvénients

    So much to do so little time

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep prioritising and communicating plans etc not everyone knows what is happening all the time and there’s heaps that’s exciting that everyone should know about

    hipages2018-01-27
  7. Utile (6)

    « Lies and quashing of reviews »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez hipages à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer

    Inconvénients

    No criticism allowed. As soon as a negative review comes In, watch the positive reviews flow In, talking about how 'awesome" the company is. They got a gay team member to write an email about how "awesome" and "inclusive" the company is. Which they then sent out and pretended it was from the powers that be, so us mere subordinates could all marvel about how "awesome" they are. The member didn't even want to... write the email but felt he had to.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep supplying the free beer. It's needed.

    hipages2017-12-28
  8. Utile (1)

    « Fun and positive place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez hipages à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Supportive network within our team and sector - Fabulous culture - Casual attire - Includes all of the staff in business goals and plans - Opportunity for growth within the business - Weekly one on one coaching and strategizing

    Inconvénients

    The onboarding process seemed to take longer than necessary. Definitely worth it to get to know the ins and outs of the business but I feel an intense induction at the beginning would be more effective than further interruption.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with the one on one support and communication with team members and the company will achieve great things moving forwards.

    hipages2017-07-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Sales Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez hipages à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast paced, huge Comms available and really not hard sell. For those that are motivated by money this is the place for you. The culture is incredible this company really cares about its staff. I genuinely love going in to work every single day. I can see myself working here for many years to come. Management go so far above and beyond to make their staff heard and empowered.

    Inconvénients

    There are some people in departments who have been there too long and should move on you can tell they are unenthusiastic which can bring the vibe down (for example they will eye roll when we do team activists or a company event) It's not really a hipages issue though. Some people are just negative and nothing will make them happy!

    Conseils à la direction

    I know our projected growth is huge but don't let that change how we do things!

    hipages2017-06-24
  10. Utile (2)

    « great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez hipages à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good welcoming vibe throughout office High energetic sales team with high rewarding daily incentives Fresh fruit and lots more every morning Promote a lot of career development Managers are knowledgeable and taught me a lot of sales techniques I never knew

    Inconvénients

    Consistently growing lots a changes eith desks/IT support not necessarily a bad thing but does take $ out of your pocket when it disturbed your day

    hipages2017-02-15
10 avis trouvés