Avis sur iZettle | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur iZettle

Mis à jour le 26 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

69 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
iZettle CEO Jacob De Geer
Jacob De Geer
38 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "1 bad decision"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iZettle à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good team, good office, good company.

    Inconvénients

    Popularity takes advantage on efficiency.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-01-11
  2. "Great atmosphere and work culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun, young and vibrant work culture. Great products, autonomous teams, freedom to innovate, lots of hack weeks and bright future since we are now part of the PayPal family! Good work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Not much. More engagement from senior leadership could be helpful in certain areas / projects.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-07-26
  3. "Best place I've ever worked"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have to say, I've been reading some of the recent negative reviews on iZettle and they absolutely do not gel with my experience working here in the Edinburgh office. So I decided to jump on and post my thoughts, as a someone who is not a disgruntled former employee, but rather a very happy current employee. You know that "Sunday" feeling you get, when you know that you have to go to work the next day, and you get the mounting feeling of dread that Monday brings? I don't get that here. I'm happy to go to work, I'm happy with my workload, I'm happy with my colleagues, my benefits, my managers, the office location, everything. I've been here for almost a year now, and honestly it's the best place I've ever worked. Here's what we get: * Flexible working (working from home, flexible hours) * Good salary for the most part (matched to industry standard, certainly in my case) * Death in Service life insurance * Quality equipment - laptops, phones, big monitors * €3000 annual training budget for every tech team member, to spend on courses, conferences, or whatever you can justify to your manager * Perkbox membership * Cycle to Work scheme * Amazing office social environment - I'm just sitting down at my desk after having a sociable lunch in the kitchen with members of other teams, all mingling and friendly. * Team nights out, office nights out, Summer and Christmas parties (always epic). There are so many paid-for opportunities to socialise that I need to limit myself or I'd never see my family * Free breakfast, fruit, soft drinks and a decent spread of beer on Fridays at Beer O'Clock. * Aiming for a truly agile culture (everyone needs coaching in this, that's why we have inspiring agile coaches) * Enhanced maternity after you've been here for 1.75 years (6weeks full pay, a further 6 months half pay, then statutory after that) Another huge advantage I see working here as a female developer is that there's none of the "brogrammer" culture that I've sometimes experienced in other IT environments. Every developer here is knowledgeable, humble and keen to help. IZettle works hard to ensure that the people they hire are a good cultural fit. Don't let the negative reviews put you off working here. It's a brilliant place to work. ALSO - don't let the buy-out by PayPal put you off working here. The feeling about what it'll be like when we're fully integrated is overwhelmingly positive.

    Inconvénients

    No workplace is perfect. In terms of working conditions, I wouldn't change a thing. There are some benefits that they could do better, like a more generous holiday allowance, equal parental leave for men/same sex couples as for mothers, enhanced pension contribution matching, and a more comprehensive private health care plan.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-07-23
  4. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager 

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein

    Avantages

    Startup Vibes, which is always good

    Inconvénients

    The energy in the office is low

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-07-23
  5. "Awesome Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Backend Developer à Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working environment, work life balance, perks and benefits, technology stack, colleagues, culture.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-06-10
  6. "OK, just learn to position yourself"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Backend Developer à Stockholm, Stockholm
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Generally nice people, very good office location and office perks (free food, coffee, arcade games, table tennis, and a lot more), good tech stack, lot of freedom, top-level tools, good brand in the CV.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of things depend on which team you are in. There are managers who provide everything to their teams: good raises, offsite events (even abroad), extra tools, easily granted money for conferences etc. But then there are the others, inexperienced, often consultants, who are afraid of making decisions and taking responsibility for them. They have no clue what is going on, they are not even interested, they are too busy with pretending to be important. Some people cannot even spend their educational budget as their managers reject all requests. Some people barely get any pay-raise as their managers can't negotiate, while others are quite fairly paid. The recently announced incentive plan is a joke, it's not at all transparent, not at all fair, and not really that competitive. There are huge gaps between salaries and perks on the same level within the same position, again depending on the manager behind the scenes. There are senior techies at the company who are making less than newcomer juniors. Also the base salaries are not at all outstanding, any small dev company can offer this level in Stockholm. Foreigners, who move to Sweden to join iZettle are paid 10-15% less then the others as they are not fully aware of the Swedish salaries and cost of living and are easily tricked. There is a lot of office-politics, usually those are recognized who are eager to be seen not those who are actually doing the hard work. Taking the above mentioned things into account it's not that surprising that a lot of older techies are leaving and taking the knowledge with themselves.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-06-17
  7. "Racists"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They are racists and do not encourage progress

    Inconvénients

    They are so fake when it comes to diversity, it's the worse company ever! They are pure racists and only favour English and Swedish people.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-06-12

    Réponse de iZettle

    June 18, 2019Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We’re committed to fostering a workplace where all iZettlers feel welcome, included and appreciated. As such, we have a zero-tolerance policy against discrimination and exclusion of all types, and no such behaviour is tolerated here. We take your feedback very seriously and we would appreciate if you could reach out to HR so we can address your concerns appropriately. Kind regards / iZettle HR representative

    Continuer à lire
  8. "Good company to work for."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez iZettle à

    Avantages

    Autonomy and flexible hours are a plus!

    Inconvénients

    Managers lack people management skills.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-04-17
  9. "A long way to go"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Colleagues become friends very fast due to colleagues are the only ones you turn to for help and advice instead of management

    Inconvénients

    Poor management - Managers are usually inexperienced in their territory and not people persons. They are mostly junior people for senior roles. Management likes to separate themselves from the rest of the company and you get a "high horse" feeling. When numbers aren't delivered, managers usually try to chase people out of the company to save their own reputation. Poor salary No training No development possibilities Man dominated Bad hierarchy

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-04-18

    Réponse de iZettle

    April 23, 2019Corporate Communications Manager

    Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We constantly aim to create the best possible conditions for all our talented iZettlers, but admittedly things can always be improved. Your feedback is valuable and will help us understand how we can evolve. Our door is always open if you would like to speak further about this in person. Kind regards / iZettle HR representative

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (2)

    "One of the best tech workplaces in Sweden?"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iZettle à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Product teams are independent to a large degree, the tech organisation is agile, pretty flat and everyone is free to take ownership and drive initiatives. Even though the company recently has had a large influx of more corporate structure, managers, coaches and whatnot, the tech organisation within iZettle is still a very nice place to work at. The culture is very much focused on freedom in conjuncture with taking ownership. - Free choice of hardware (this is a must for any modern company). - Change to new computer/mobile every second year - An individual educational budget (about 3 200 USD/year) - Two whole hackweeks per year, plus one lab day every month, where you can hack and play around and build awesome cool things you otherwise doesn't have time to do. - Lots of freedom - Inspiring product that really makes a difference for the customers - Awesome PayPal RSU and bonus plan (recently launched) - Competitive pension plan (equivalent of ITP1 in Sweden) - Great get-togethers, parties and monthly activities - Highly international atmosphere with 20+ nationalities

    Inconvénients

    - Company structure has gone from a delightful flat organisation to a more manager-heavy corporation - Management transparency has gone down recent years - It took way too long for the company to give something back to the employees when it comes to stock options / RSUs. - No clear career path's for the career hungry coders. You basically need to give up coding and become a manager to climb the ladder above a certain point.

    Continuer à lire
    iZettle2019-03-21
69 avis trouvés