Avis sur A.S. Watson Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur A.S. Watson Group

Mis à jour le 24 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

78 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommander à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Dominic K. M. Lai
27 évaluations
  1. « customer executive« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Customer Executive à Changi, East

      Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      good job progression great learning eviroment

      Inconvénients

      long working time and insufficient manpower

      A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24
    • « Business analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good company environment little politics

      Inconvénients

      May need to OT occasionally

      A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24
    • Utile (1)

      « Assistant Manager« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - IT Assistant Manager à Hong Kong
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Perfect Company to work on with brilliant smart Human Resources Staff Sales Skills. You will able to learn how to understand what is the definition of the best company in Hong Kong and love to stay in it 7 x 24. Management level is very good at polish Malina idea and have strong skill set on promoting people who can overcome their esteem to complete mission. Overall it is perfect.

      Inconvénients

      Not much to complain. But if the air condition and elevator can be improved will make it perfect.

      A.S. Watson Group2019-06-04
    • « Not bad« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Officer à Hong Kong
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      Approuve le PDG

      I have been working at A.S. Watson Group temps plein for less than a year

      Avantages

      One of the biggest retail in HK

      Inconvénients

      Not ever BU is a decent place to work

      A.S. Watson Group2019-04-30
    • « Not an option for ambitious employees.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Buying 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Working environment is fine. Big company. Benefits are fine. Trainings are provided. Good for people looking for a steady job.

      Inconvénients

      Common issues in large company. Low transperancy , unfairness, unwise policies. Too much politics when you are here longer. Lower grades become the victims of the politics and unwise policies. Definitely not for ambitious people. Your hard work will not be recognised. I give 2 star since there were quite a lot of unwise opinions.

      A.S. Watson Group2019-05-06
    • Utile (2)

      « Great Platform to learn and develop« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sha Tin
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Colleagues are knowledgeable Very well governed with internal policies

      Inconvénients

      Changes are rather hard to push, given the size of the organisation Too many meetings Too many policies to follow

      A.S. Watson Group2019-02-13
    • Utile (3)

      « Average and boring« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good workforce diversity at work place. I can't believe I am saying anything good about HR but actually local HR team are not bad. They are tightly controlled by HK head office but they are trying their best. Good location in Battersea, right next to the park. HR makes good effort to educate western employees on Chinese culture.

      Inconvénients

      At local senior level company tends to hire on paper credentials but those people turn out pretty average. So you get bunch of fat cats not doing much. Managers hire to increase span of control and not because they actually need a resource. As a result, most of the time I had nothing to do. In the end I got bored of being bored, so I left. Cheapness and low cost culture is all around you: pay below industry standard,...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Monitor what senior management does all day. You may be surprised with what you find.

      A.S. Watson Group2019-01-23
    • « System Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good package and friendly teammate. Have a chance to explore trendy technology.

      Inconvénients

      Not enough human resource to implement projects

      Conseils à la direction

      Increase human resource to support many creative initiatives.

      A.S. Watson Group2018-12-26

      Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

      December 30, 2018Comms Manager

      Hello and thank you for your feedback – we really appreciate it and are working very hard to ensure we have enough resources across our organisation, so everyone can reach their true potential and do their job to the best of their ability. Again, thank you for your candid comments ...

      Dérouler
    • Utile (2)

      « Good team spirit and plenty of development opportunities« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sha Tin
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Depends on which department you work in. People are genuine and team spirit is great. As long as you have the will, there are other opportunities for you to develop your career and grow. The company also offer lots of fun staff activities.

      Inconvénients

      Really fast-paced. You are expected to be proactive and be really hands on as soon as you start. So it may not suit everyone especially those with lesser experience and prefer to have more direction

      A.S. Watson Group2018-10-23

      Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

      November 5, 2018Comms Manager

      Hi there and thank you so much for your review. We’re extremely happy to see you’re enjoying your time with us and glad to hear your comments about our strong team spirit – it means the world to us! We’re also grateful to hear the constructive part of your feedback too, and will work ...

      Dérouler
    • Utile (5)

      « HK IT is a mess« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - IT Engineer à Hong Kong
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Flexible internal procedure (Cons too) Global project reach Good fit if you are aggressive type, but not progressive type

      Inconvénients

      Long working hour ( you are sold to this company) No respect from management ( slave type) Chaos internal procedure . Crazy project timeline and workload. Blame culture. Finger pointing style

      Conseils à la direction

      Respect your employee Be realistic in project timeline Take engineer advice seriously and not from PM

      A.S. Watson Group2018-09-08

      Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

      October 12, 2018Comms Manager

      Thank you for your comments. We appreciate if you could share more information about your experience with us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team on iSuggest@aswatson.com who will ensure your case is properly looked after. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

    78 avis trouvés