Avis sur ACT Commodities | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur ACT Commodities

Mis à jour le 5 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
86%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
ACT Commodities CEO Bram Bastiaansen and Jaap Janssen (no image)
Bram Bastiaansen and Jaap Janssen
2 évaluations
  1. « Better together! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Junior Operator à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT Commodities à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -young and talented team -company genuinely cares for you -dynamic and changing environment -company incentive schemes -family feel -environmental friendliness -proactivity is always rewarded

    Inconvénients

    - you really have to fit with the company culture to take the most from your time at ACT

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay great!

    ACT Commodities2019-10-05
  2. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ACT Commodities à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere and great opportunities to make good income.

    Inconvénients

    One of the negative things could be considered that there is a high demand on time.

    ACT Commodities2019-09-24
  3. « Exciting time to be at ACT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - N/A à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ACT Commodities à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Supportive senior leadership. A lot of room to develop and show your entrepreneurial spirit. Fun environment. Definitely a place that I'm pumped to go to every day.

    Inconvénients

    None at this time

    ACT Commodities2019-08-27
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great company for the ambitious Sales Trader! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Trader à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT Commodities à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    ACT Commodities is a young trading company, they have interesting profit sharing opportunities when you´re a sales trader, a great atmosphere amongst colleagues and a very nice office in Amsterdam. When you start working at ACT, you are given all the tools, and also training, to be successful at your job. In addition, you are guided and mentored by your manager. Due to personal reasons I had to leave ACT. I was... allowed to go home (and stay home) right away and during the months after I left, ACT has been very concerned and involved which I really(!) appreciated. I think back on a very good time at ACT where I learned a lot and where I got to know great people.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The work life balance can be difficult but if you want to be successful you have to put in the work.

    ACT Commodities2018-11-22
  5. Utile (24)

    « Sales Trader »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT Commodities à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company trips, gifts and high end offices

    Inconvénients

    Lack of morality, conflicts of interest, you're up against the colleague next to you. 90% of new joiners leave within 8 months, not only traders but from support, back office and other areas as well. You are forced to bluff clients about things you have no clue in order to rip them off as hard as you can.

    Conseils à la direction

    Create some ethic, hire people who have more than primary school education...divide markets equally. Only the 4 top make EUR500k+ a year, the rest live on the basic salary of 33,000EUR-. Stop making people believe it depends on them to make money, a monkey could make money like you do, it's a matter of first-come-first-served.

    ACT Commodities2018-09-29
  6. « The best company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - HR-officer à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez ACT Commodities à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Colleagues, benefits, office, variety in work, driven, ambitious

    Inconvénients

    High expectations (not necessarily a bad thing)

    ACT Commodities2018-08-06
  7. « Fun and challenging work and environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - BACKOFFICE ASSOCIATE à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT Commodities à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Horizontal hierarchy, crazy amount of additional gifts, company events and trips. Young and informal company with a friendly atmosphere. Very ambitious and hard working staff and management. International orientation. Big bonus possibility for front office

    Inconvénients

    Front office focused, work of the rest of the company tends to be overlooked. Fixed salaries below market.

    ACT Commodities2018-06-17
  8. Utile (11)

    « High pressure phone sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT Commodities à temps plein

    Avantages

    Happy hours and team events if we hit monthly targets. Can make a very good bonus - but most good markets/clients are already being managed by someone else.

    Inconvénients

    High pressure sales job with a lot of cold calling. Call stats are tracked. Little career and skills development as the job scope is limited and narrow.

    Conseils à la direction

    Distribute clients fairly among all employees rather than having one trader manage all of the big accounts.

    ACT Commodities2018-05-08
  9. Utile (2)

    « Really Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez ACT Commodities à temps plein

    Avantages

    Senior Leaders value transparency and care about their people. Access to a private performance coach, lots of training and support for personal and professional development. High earning potential. Fun place to work, team members are friends outside of work.

    Inconvénients

    None at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to give employees one on one attention even as we get bigger

    ACT Commodities2018-04-25
  10. Utile (5)

    « Amazing company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez ACT Commodities à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    ACT Commodities provides an open and inclusive environment. Each employee has a direct impact on the company. The team is ambitious, collaborative and most importantly fun. ACT is growing rapidly, which allows its employees to continue to develop on both a professional and personal level.

    Inconvénients

    No cons at this time.

    ACT Commodities2018-03-06
17 avis trouvés