Avis sur Aflac | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Aflac

Mis à jour le 12 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
70%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
387 évaluations
  1. « This company has changed my life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Benefits Consultant à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They give you the ability to get paid your worth and to work when you want and with who you want. Right out of college, I was looking at careers that were going to pay me $30-40k when I just spent $50k+ on my education...that wasn't going to cut it. I always work hard, no matter what my position or title, so I want to be compensated that way. This company gave me the ability to be compensated fairly based on my work... ethic. I also have had several opportunities to grow within the company and move into leadership. This company has changed my life and I wouldn't do anything different if I could.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only con would be that I wish there were more opportunities to learn from agents nationwide on a more frequent basis.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't ever get rid of the incentive trips! Some of the most fun I have had with this company has been on trips.

    Aflac2019-11-12
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Assistant à Columbus, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Value its employees overall, competitive pay

    Inconvénients

    Internal hiring process is often times fixed

    Conseils à la direction

    Please don't take internal candidates through the interview process if there is no chance they'll get the job. Too many very qualified people going for posted jobs that management has already earmarked someone for. It's a waste of valuable time for those who take the time to prepare for interviews expecting to be considered fairly.

    Aflac2019-11-05
  3. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Office Manager à Savannah, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Be your own boss, ability to help people

    Inconvénients

    Wait time to speak to someone at HQ for assistance

    Aflac2019-11-06
  4. « Decent Start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Account Executive à New York, NY

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good knowledge to have in any regard

    Inconvénients

    Not the greatest culture/training; Need a different business model for retaining individuals

    Conseils à la direction

    Be professionals; Figure it out

    Aflac2019-11-11
  5. « Benefits Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Basking Ridge, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Motivated Culture Managers are all successful Managers are all helpful Flexible Schedule

    Inconvénients

    It's what you make of it, it requires a lot of patience

    Aflac2019-10-27
  6. Utile (1)

    « Aflac has been the BEST career! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Recruiter à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein

    Avantages

    Aflac has been an amazing journey. From being in the field now to Market office in a few short years. This company has a ton of opportunity to go up in the company.

    Inconvénients

    this is not applicable to me

    Conseils à la direction

    Thanks for keeping it about the people!

    Aflac2019-10-21
  7. « Okay. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Proposals 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Profit sharing, bonuses and other events.

    Inconvénients

    If you like office politics, then this is for you.

    Aflac2019-10-24
  8. Utile (2)

    « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Recruiter à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Most Ethical Insurance Company in the World. Sky is the limit on income. Provides work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to add as a con.

    Aflac2019-10-10
  9. Utile (3)

    « Aflac reality isn't a "dream," it's become my life. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Keene, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I own my brand, have my own office, get the support from a huge tribe in my local region and market. I have made connections in my home town with business owners and building relationships with people in many different fields. I've grown as a professional and gained personal credibility. I spend time with my family, make it to (almost) every school event, have checked things off my bucket list thanks to the... bonuses and incentives (a week in Honolulu, Jamaica, weekend in NYC, private party at Fenway!)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I answer to myself, and some days would be easier if someone else was telling me what to do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make income/commissions easier to understand)

    Aflac2019-10-07
  10. Utile (3)

    « I wish I had started here ten years ago »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à

    Avantages

    Best option for starting your own business without the cost of brick and mortar. Also had the most comprehensive training and competitive bonus structure for first year agents compared to every other carrier I interviewed with.

    Inconvénients

    There will be more oversight and reporting than you’d expect going self employed. More like owning a franchise.

    Aflac2019-10-04
785 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer