Avis sur Anglian Water | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Anglian Water

Dernière mise à jour : 14 août 2018
115 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,6
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Anglian Water Managing Director Peter Simpson
Peter Simpson
98 Évaluations

115 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Operational Management »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits package is still good compared to many organisations.
    Opportunities for progression are good if you work hard and take the opportunities as they arise and are prepared to put yourself out and make some sacrifices, travel etc.
    For me personally every where I have worked (over 28 years) has been like a second family and part of my life not just a job. I can honestly say even through the hard and stressful times I have loved it all. I have always received support from my managers and felt able to make decisions knowing they would support me even if the outcome wasn’t perfect.
    Commitment to improving service to customers and wanting to the right thing even if we cant afford complete resolutions.
    Importance of Wellbeing of staff.
    Commitment to Safety.
    All staff are able to say thank you or give a small financial reward to colleagues and peers for going above and beyond.

    Inconvénients

    Not everyone has the same attitude to working for AW and believe the company owe them for the doing the job they are paid for.
    Operational staff are relied on by the rest of the business to deliver customer service and don’t see that service is their job.
    Some operational managers fail to take ownership and responsibility for customer service and their assets and look to someone else to blame and take the flack for them.
    Being a heavily regulated business the service we are able to offer is held back due to financial constraints.
    Reduction of pensions over the last 10 years was disappointing for longer serving employees, but pension is still good compared to other private businesses.

    Conseils à la direction

    We have done many good things over the years so please don’t let people feel they have failed when we receive a poor SIM score for reasons beyond our control such as wet weather incidents.
    To improve on service long term we need to deliver day in day out whatever the weather. This needs more dedicated focus on resourcing to meet customer demand, seeing an end to using our customers as alerts to failures or overloading of our systems and an increased importance on externally flooding customers from our systems.
    Make Today Great is a great programme but needs reinforcing with some operational managers who don’t seem to have got it.

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    16 août 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for a detailed review, really appreciate this and lovely to see your comment about AW being like a second family.


  2. « Part time, home based, desk top auditor. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Audit Staff - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Audit Staff - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    After suffering a significant, life changing stroke, Anglian Water supported me and went beyond their contractual obligation. Managers and colleagues visited me at home. When it was decided I was unable to return to my previous hours or work, they offered me a position within my capabilities. No company could have done more and without their assistance, I dread to think how I would have coped. A large company that has a human side and shows they care, rather than just saying it. Thank you Anglian Water.

    Inconvénients

    In my opinion, no downside whatsoever.

    Conseils à la direction

    Carry on showing you care for your employees, all the support has been unbelievable. I do not consider myself fortunate, but I consider myself fortunate to have been employed by Anglian Water at this unfortunate time.

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    16 août 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank for your very honest review, really glad you have felt you were able to return and that we were able to support this.

  3. « Great place to work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Programmer Coordinator - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Programmer Coordinator - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Flexible working, friendly atmosphere, opportunity to give back to community. I enjoy coming to work.

    Inconvénients

    Struggling to think of any

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    16 août 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review and great to see no cons!


  4. « A lovely place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The company is very committed to wellbeing and take care of their employees. There is a supportive culture. It isn't like you would think a water company would be - there is much more innovation and a wide variety of opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    There is a lot of cake! I bet everyone who joins puts on weight.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't change the things that work - but do delegate more and trust your people

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    16 août 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review and we can confirm there is often lots of delicious cake!


  5. « Review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    People, benefits, flexibility, variety, work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, pressure, lack of support, poor management, poor career development


  6. « Worked for Anglian Water for over 25 years »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon and Peterborough, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon and Peterborough, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Lots of different types of opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Cutbacks. Enough. People do way more than the 37 hour contract and its expected or jobs don't get done

    Conseils à la direction

    Develop more staff

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    16 août 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for leaving this review, please do speak with your manager or HRBP regarding your hours if you need support.


  7. « Good Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunities, and very diverse. Great at Innovation.

    Inconvénients

    Work long hours to keep up with the workload.

  8. « A Great Place To Work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Huntingdon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Career Progression, Fantastic Benefits, Great People, Flexible

    Inconvénients

    I cant think of any cons

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    16 juil. 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for a 5 star positive review and lovely to see you don’t have any cons!


  9. « Great company with a good outlook and moving strength to strength. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Been with the business best part of 15 years, overall the company is a great place to be, the vibe and culture is amazing. There were 5 Directors who made there way to the top from the AW graduate scheme that 15 years ago. Engineering has been ever changing the culture and technology has constantly evolved, glad to have a forward system in place for cave projection and cavity auditing. Very cutting edge (well done).
    The business has passion and thirst to be best in market to help all including the staff- so defintely join,

    Inconvénients

    Don’t work in ISC procurement TWH, completely ball and chain attitude -this is largely due to middle managers lack of vision and sadly they are still stuck in the old ways -constantly messing up tenders and causing headaches all over the business.
    Department was restructured but the old relics need to be moved on, a few have gone, but a few remain.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great leadership, with Peter Simpson and the Directors, and all Heads of Departments are amazing leaders, keep pushing for the top and you wont go wrong.
    You may want to focus on the TWH procurement team to modernise there mentality and get them delivering effective projects and stop ruining contracts with ill prepared tenders. Some fresh blood is overdue to replace middle managers this will stop a lot of the issues from reoccurring.

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    30 juil. 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for leaving your review and congratulations on your 15 years service. Please do speak with your Line Manager or HR Business Partner about any of the improvements you feel could be made within... Voir plus


  10. « Great Career Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Management Trainee - Lincoln, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Management Trainee - Lincoln, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anglian Water à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    - Puts customers at the heart of everything they do
    - Pioneers in their industry
    - Focus on the environment, recent example being a pledge against single use plastics
    - Appetite to develop their talent for the future
    - Private healthcare and other great perks
    - Stretching standards to be amongst the best in the world at service, not just in the utilities industry
    - Transparent and approachable leadership
    - Pays well for the area

    Inconvénients

    - Due to the regulated nature of the industry, can be a fair amount of change that might not suit everybody
    - Cover a large part of the UK, certain jobs may require travel or relocation

    Réponse de Anglian Water

    16 juil. 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your detailed review, we really appreciate it.


Affichage 115 de 122 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres