Avis sur Animoto | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Animoto

Mis à jour le oct. 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Animoto CEO Brad Jefferson
Brad Jefferson
23 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work, most of the time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Former Employee à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animoto à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Relatively flat organization where people are encouraged to voice their opinions - Flexible work arrangements - Regular team building activities - Comprehensive benefits - Great co-workers

    Inconvénients

    - The leadership team feels detached from the rest of the company and is more reactive than proactive when it comes to product innovation - While employees are encouraged to speak up, concerns aren't always addressed or they're dismissed/minimized to keep the status quo - Animoto's culture has taken a hit in recent years. Still a great place to work, but feels like a ghost town most days - Compensation is low and... promotions don't always come with pay increases

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in leadership training and take employee concerns seriously.

    Animoto2019-10-13
  2. « Great Company, Needs Better Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animoto à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Benefits Amazing Culture Ownership and trust over your work

    Inconvénients

    Leadership needs improvement Can't act on trends and business decisions fast enough

    Animoto2019-03-31
  3. « Really very lovely »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Animoto à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people. Laid back environment. Biennial companywide events.

    Inconvénients

    can be slow moving sometimes.

    Animoto2018-10-06
  4. Utile (3)

    « Good work place but terrible mentors »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animoto à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1) Interesting product & engineering where you can contribute to any part of the stack. Also, the stack is written in various languages but mostly in Ruby, Node & C++. So anyone who is feeling extra adventurous gets to work with multiple technologies, which I think is pretty cool. 2) It's easy to voice your opinion. There are plenty of platforms where your voice can be heard about both product & engineering. The... leadership constantly engages in many informal conversations on how to improve the product. 3) Super cool co-founders. In my 10 years of experience, these clearly are the best co-founders I have worked for. Keep up the good work guys!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    1) Terrible tech leads cum managers. The tech leads in most of the teams are quite terrible when it comes to their leadership and mentoring skills. It often seems like they are still stuck in their "developer" mentality and do not put enough time and effort into their managerial side of the job, which I think should be their focus. It would help the company if it invests in manager training programs. Good managers... always evolve good teams, and sadly my manager was the reason why I moved on from here. 2) During the last year I thought, the product's pace has slowed down. I personally would like to work with product people who are more aggressive.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in supervisory skills and management skills training programs please, most of the engineering managers really need it.

    Animoto2017-03-14
  5. « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animoto à temps plein

    Avantages

    Culture, great people, life balance

    Inconvénients

    Rapid change in company direction at times

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay consistent and clear with company direction. Keep the culture the way it is. Keep hiring great people

    Animoto2017-01-31
  6. Utile (2)

    « A+ on Company Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animoto à

    Avantages

    I've worked at a lot of companies and never before have I seen a management team place such a priority on the happiness and overall health of ALL of the employees. Everything starts with a healthy foundation where people are set up to enjoy their day to day experience: from there, execution and growth feels easy.

    Inconvénients

    While bulk of company is in the NY HQ, many key employees are geographically distributed so regular video conferencing becomes a must!

    Animoto2017-01-03
  7. Utile (6)

    « Quirky, balanced, fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animoto à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Healthy work environment that doesn't take itself too seriously. There's never a dull moment and plenty of challenges. Your interests outside of work are celebrated here which leads to more balance than I've seen at other companies. Medical insurance is fully paid for.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of career growth in the form of titles but I always feel like I'm/we're moving forward and tackling new things so I've definitely learned new skills and expanded my development in other ways.

    Animoto2016-12-13
  8. Utile (3)

    « Love it here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animoto à temps plein

    Avantages

    Awesome culture, health insurance covered at 100% (no employee co-insurance), smart, hard working people / teams.

    Inconvénients

    We need more talent! Trying to get ahead of the opportunities is tough when you're short staffed.

    Animoto2016-12-13
  9. Utile (1)

    « Wholesome Company with Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animoto à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company poised to take over the social and marketing video segment, Amazing people/Culture , most people are friendly and helpful. Very Transparent and Approachable Founders Free food and other perks. 401(K) matching expected.

    Inconvénients

    - Growth has been stagnant but its picked up in recent months with the new product launch. Company is very optimistic about it.

    Conseils à la direction

    More market research and Keep an eye on competition(especially from Big players) Preserve the culture and Keep pushing hard.

    Animoto2016-12-17
  10. Utile (2)

    « Fun place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animoto à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The work life balance and culture are great. People really believe in the product and enjoy using it internally to make fun videos. Everyone here is so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Twice a year we have a weeklong gathering to work on hacks and bond with the rest of the team.

    Inconvénients

    The 401k plan is not that great but they are introducing matching next year.

    Animoto2016-12-13
36 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer