Avis sur BKL | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur BKL

Mis à jour le oct. 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
93%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
BKL CEO Jeff Hartstone (no image)
Jeff Hartstone
17 évaluations
  1. « Progressive firm which puts people and clients at the centre of everything »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BKL à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    An amazing range of company-backed social events and activities, welcoming and supportive colleagues and a clear vision for its future. From day one I felt part of a great team, with challenging and interesting work within an environment that's completely accepting of my flexible working practices. I would have no hesitation in recommending BKL as an employer.

    Inconvénients

    Systems are being developed and improved.

    BKL2019-10-21
  2. « Inflexible training programme, terrible location »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - ACA Trainee 

    J'ai travaillé chez BKL à temps plein

    Avantages

    Size of the company meant that the variety of experiences gained was good.

    Inconvénients

    The training programme did not cater for individual trainees' personal circumstances.

    BKL2019-10-16
  3. « Good to qualify - Not the best working environment (previous trainee who qualified with BKL) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BKL à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Training towards ACA qualification - Top 50 firm - so good experience to put on your CV as the company has some really good clients from a variety of industries. - Some helpful knowledgeable colleagues who you can learn from - Work life balance can sometimes be good (not during busy period however)

    Inconvénients

    - Whilst the training provided towards the ACA is good (Kaplan), the internal training for practical work experience is poor. However saying that it seems to be improving moving forward. - Lack of feedback to staff members on how to develop. When feedback is provided it isn't clear cut on what is needed to progress. - When progression is made, no acknowledgement is received sometimes. - Treatment of staff... members can be subject to favoritism from management. On several occasions it is not related to performance, but on friendship circles. -The above also applies to job bookings and helping staff members progress. Some managers book the same members of staff consistently and provide more help to those staff members based on friendship circles. - Blame culture and scare tactics sometimes known to be used. - HR departments people skills have deteriorated due to change in staff.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - When providing feedback, be more clear to staff members so they know how to improve. More clarity needed. - The overall culture needs to shift. Management use bias when organising work and help staff members who are their friends more than others to progress. All staff members should be treated equally by all management. - Continue improving the training process for the trainees.

    BKL2019-03-13
  4. « Good employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BKL à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    great people with knowledge BKL are trying to go in the right direction

    Inconvénients

    System availability & functionally should be better - fallen behind on some levels

    Conseils à la direction

    too much red tape

    BKL2019-01-24
  5. « Excellent workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Associate à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BKL à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great staff and clients; Very interesting work; Great development opportunities; Very good benefits at a competitive salary; Work-life balance is excellent; A firm that makes you want to go the extra mile just by their excellent treatment of their staff

    Inconvénients

    Needs to be a bit more communication between partners and staff; Needs to be smoother integration of bought subsidiaries

    Conseils à la direction

    Subsidiaries purchased need to be integrated more so that clients know the subsidiary is formally a part of BKL.

    BKL2017-07-18
  6. Utile (1)

    « BKL »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Compliance 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BKL à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The staff are friendly and helpful and supportive

    Inconvénients

    IT issues can be a problem as outsourced and can be slow

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay approachable and friendly, it works

    BKL2017-06-06
  7. « Excellent employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BKL à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Friendly and supportive firm - Excellent training programme - Broad range of clients of varying sectors and sizes - You can tell management have a strong investment in their staff and provide the guidance and experience to succeed

    Inconvénients

    All I can think of is location if you do not live in North London.

    BKL2017-01-16
  8. « ACA Training Contract »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - ACA Trainee à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BKL à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -There is a real sense of trust from the management and they actively aim to help you develop and grow. -Day to day life in the office is enjoyable, everyone loves a chat and everyone knows your name. -There are lots of social activities to take part in, from poker night to white water rafting. -There is a clear career path, both during your training contract and after you qualify

    Inconvénients

    Haven't come across any noteworthy cons, but in a more general sense the firm has undergone a period of expansion so lots of changes have happened in a short space of time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Although expansion is beneficial for the firm, it is important to retain the character of the firm as it is truly what makes BKL different.

    BKL2017-01-09
  9. « ACA Trainee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BKL à temps plein

    Avantages

    > A great working environment where everybody is out to aid the development of each other > Opportunities to experience a diverse range of work roles > A genuinely friendly culture where you work not just amongst colleagues, but amongst friends

    Inconvénients

    No notable downfalls. Have found BKL a great place to begin and continue my career within the profession.

    BKL2017-01-09
  10. « Friendly and welcoming firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez BKL à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    BKL is a really friendly firm and everyone is always willing to help, whatever the question may be. As this was my first job, everybody welcomed me with open arms and made it easy to settle in. The social aspects of the firm are very admirable- there are many events throughout the year, especially for trainees. There is constant training to keep up with updates to the systems.

    Inconvénients

    It is sometimes difficult to keep up with all the courses and training that goes on and the salary is not comparable with other firms.

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice- just a thank you for welcoming me and making me part of a truly friendly and worthwhile job.

    BKL2017-01-09
21 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer