Avis sur Best Version Media | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Best Version Media

Mis à jour le 9 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
94%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Best Version Media CEO Dave Durand
Dave Durand
226 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Potentiel Énorme pour les gens travaillant avec un profil entrepreneur. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Éditeur à Gatineau, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Version Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Horaires flexibles avec du temps pour notre famille, amis et nos loisirs. Nous sommes notre propre patron. Support constant de tout le monde à travers l'entreprise. Travail valorisant car les gens apprécient ce que nous faisons et nous le disent tant à l'interne qu'à l'externe. J'ai beaucoup de plaisir à faire ce que je fais et le recommanderais à tous ceux ceux et celles qui recherchent une opportunité de se... partir en affaires avec tout le support nécessaire pour réussir.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    En débutant chez BVM nous n'avons pas de salaire alors les débuts peuvent être difficiles... cependant, dans la majorité des cas il s'agit de ce qui pousse les gens à faire des ventes encore plus rapidement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue à faire ce que vous faites, j'adore cette compagnie.

    Best Version Media2017-10-29
  2. « Best version of a job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Publisher 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Version Media à temps plein

    Avantages

    The level of autonomy to run your OWN business with the support of Best Version Media is definitely a pro for a self starter who knows how to get the job done without a “boss”- but the support you will receive from others in the company is consistent and effective.

    Inconvénients

    This job wouldn’t be right for someone who needs to punch a clock and be told what to do. You need a high level of conviction and a desire to help your community.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!!

    Best Version Media2019-11-09
  3. « Extremely Supportive and Welcoming Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Publisher à Clarkston, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Version Media à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I just started working with BVM, and already feel like part of the family. Every level of management is supportive and encouraging - every step of the way. I couldn't ask for a better opportunity with a better company!

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to share at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. It works!

    Best Version Media2019-11-09
  4. « Never have I been so excited for a new job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Publisher à Rockwall, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Version Media à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture is outstanding and highly guarded by the community of BVM. There is so much flexibility, as I have an evening job and plan to do this during the day. The potential for long term financial security is outstanding.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can see

    Best Version Media2019-10-30
  5. « An opportunity like no other! Not for the complacent or comfortable! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Publisher 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Version Media à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Absolutely everything! Nothing in life comes easy and BVM provides you all the tools, training, support, and guidance like I've never seen before. Integrity is a huge part of their culture and they only spend time elevating peoples growth rather than putting them down. I can go on and on but it is a true blessing to be part of this company and culture. -great commission - flexible schedule (you put in what you... get) - great tools and resources to help you be successful. - great staff and management -unbelievable team

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I cant think of any ....honestly.

    Best Version Media2019-10-20
  6. Utile (3)

    « Good job for people who don't need money and are looking to pass time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Publisher à Minot, ND
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Version Media à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    High income earning potential, work your own hours, good culture.

    Inconvénients

    No paycheck for 3-12 months with 'tiny' spiffs to meet goals along the way. You sell advertising spaces into a magazine and once you hit a certain quota you finally get a commission on a percentage of any advertising you sell above it. The issue is how long it takes you to get to the quota and they don't pay you in the meantime. So it's only feasible to do if you got enough money in the bank to handle such a... long time with no pay.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you believe in your product than pay your employees at the beginning of training so they don't go broke trying to sell your advertising. Do this and your company wouldn't have such a high turnover rate

    Best Version Media2019-10-31
  7. « Genuine people and real culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operation Salvo à Brookfield, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Version Media à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The absolute best culture I have ever experienced. First class people throughout the organization. They keep their word.

    Inconvénients

    They move too fast sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank you for changing my personal culture.

    Best Version Media2019-10-17
  8. Utile (1)

    « Turnover ..but it's sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Cleveland, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Version Media à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good leadership ..good chance to make good money...

    Inconvénients

    Listen I've worked at cutco....N2 and best version... Fact is the product renewal is aweful ;once captive long-term contracts are over.Thats nobody's fault..just not a good model for the customer.Top neighborhoods with wealth don't look at magazines for their clients;it's silly actually to think a millionaire and his wife are gonna make decisions from a neighborhood magazine..Really think about it

    Best Version Media2019-10-30
  9. Utile (1)

    « Not for everyone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Version Media à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    work at your own pace flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    no french starter options no learning tools minimal information provided to get started

    Conseils à la direction

    when hiring in qc have french and english training, have french magazines for show to clients to help improve sales and possible contract

    Best Version Media2019-10-29
  10. Utile (1)

    « An Amazing Opportunity with Wonderful People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Manager à Groton, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Version Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A positive culture of support, encouragement, and opportunity. Everyone supports one another, and is there for you in good times and bad. A regular 5 day work week.

    Inconvénients

    While it might be the best sales job in the world, it's still sales. You need to put in the time and the work. You need to follow the system. Prospects will be rude and nasty. Not all, but some. You need to let it roll off your back. You get what you earn. That can be six figures if you earn it, but you must earn it. They'll teach you what you need, but you need to follow what they teach.

    Best Version Media2019-09-16
263 avis trouvés