Avis sur BetVictor | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur BetVictor

Mis à jour le 9 févr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

58 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. Utile (1)

    "negative place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      nothing good to say about

      Inconvénients

      bullying environment, always looking to blame others

      BetVictor2019-02-09
    • "Former Management didn't keep their word"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Vip à Gibraltar
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre

      Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Nice and friendly staff and friendly middle management

      Inconvénients

      When Victor Chandler was in charge promises to staff including promise of bonuses were not upheld. promises for bonuses for fulfilling new criteria were taken away at short notice upon request for payment of bonuses. Victor ran the company in a way that offered no stability or direction. I hear now that Michael Tabor is the sole owner things are much better.

      Conseils à la direction

      Never go back to the old way of running things when Victor was in charge.

      BetVictor2018-12-01
    • "Neither the worst, nor the best"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Java Developer à Gibraltar

      J'ai travaillé chez BetVictor à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Reasonalble working hours, relatively new technologies ( not everywhere though ), The rock is a nice place

      Inconvénients

      Business doesn't have a clear vision, constantly changing priorities. Not the brightest available people in lead, politics was fairly strong.

      BetVictor2018-11-29
    • "Employee"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Gibraltar
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great offce, environment, and colleagues

      Inconvénients

      Can be quite demanding or stressful

      BetVictor2018-10-03
    • "Personal Experience"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - IT Consultant à Gibraltar
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre

      J'ai travaillé chez BetVictor à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Overall good experience here - senior management were very approachable along with regular staff. Good progression if you work hard

      Inconvénients

      none really as my time here was pleasant

      Conseils à la direction

      Transparency is the key

      BetVictor2018-10-02
    • "A great experience so far"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - IT Department à Gibraltar
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      – A good office culture with mostly good, friendly people – Excellent office in the World Trade Center – Good relocation package which really cushioned the cost of moving here – We're treated like adults and not clock-watched, as long as our deadlines are met – Workload is manageable and good work-life balance seems to be encouraged – Free coffee (although only 1 machine ever works!) – Bupa...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      – Salaries are low when compared to competitors in Gibraltar, which means we often lose good people over a pay-rise which could've been matched – No bonuses – Not as many benefits as other companies – No budget for attending conferences to improve our skills – Too much red tape required to buy simple things such as software to improve our workflow, and new laptops

      Conseils à la direction

      – Keep hiring good people that fit in with our culture – Give good pay increases to deserving employees to stop them jumping ship to competitors – Bring in performance-based bonuses for all levels of staff

      BetVictor2018-09-11
    • "Dev Rating"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein

        Avantages

        Fresh Technology, gond team, new office

        Inconvénients

        A bit of micro management

        BetVictor2018-08-28
      • Utile (1)

        "I love to work here!"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Software Test Automation Engineer à Budapest
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Good possibility to learn fancy technologies like microservice, docker, redis, CI/CD, Ruby, NodeJS... The company is open for the new technology solutions, so you can try out yourself. Small groups, good atmosphere, cofee, tea, fruits, flexible working hours, PLayStation and team building events.

        Inconvénients

        There is nothing to say. Everything likes me, I am a part of a strong and good team and I am proud of it.

        Conseils à la direction

        This is a very good company, hold the magic!

        BetVictor2018-03-05
      • Utile (1)

        "Betvictor"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - QA Test Analyst à Gibraltar
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif

        Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        - very good work environment - great crew to work with - employer gives me my tasks and then leaves it up to me to achieve the goals = indepentent working without much over the shoulder looking which i like - very flexible in regards to time off and flexible start times (8 TO 10 AM Starting, from there do your 8 hours and everyone is happy, very good for when you need to do official stuff outside the company)

        Inconvénients

        - sometimes a bit hectic when prior planning could have taken care of that from the start. - to many vertical teams which make communication sometimes a bit difficult. - not much chance of a wage rise apart from cost of living increase, if you don't apply for a new position internally/externally

        Conseils à la direction

        - try and keep good employees, even if that means a jump in wages (i.e. matching an external offer the employee received), it pays back in the long term.

        BetVictor2017-12-27
      • "New offices are great. But strict working hours enforced."

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre

        J'ai travaillé chez BetVictor à temps plein

        Avantages

        Lovely offices in the new WTC. Absolutely spotless, cleaners running around all day. Huge desks to work on, free of cables. They clearly spent money creating very comfortable modern spacious offices.

        Inconvénients

        Despite my role being able to be done from anywhere, there is still a huge "be seen at your desk" culture during core working hours. A strict 30 minute lunch break is just not enough time when Gibraltar is such a social place. In some ways the company still employed a very old fashioned strict working culture revolving around the hours and time of day you work. The focus should be on completing your projects and...

        Dérouler
        BetVictor2018-01-09
      58 avis trouvés