Avis sur Big Fish Games | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Big Fish Games

Mis à jour le nov. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
56%
Recommandent à un ami
50%
Approuvent le PDG
Big Fish Games CEO Jeff Karp (no image)
Jeff Karp
24 évaluations
  1. « Big Fish technology is going DevSecOps and moving to the cloud »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Vice President Central Technology à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Big Fish Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Big Fish is moving over to modern technology in a highly interactive and collaborative environment with a focus on a DevSecOps culture. I am inspired every day working with really smart teams leveraging the latest technology and ensuring it is efficient, reliable, and secure. It is also a really fun place to work and I am regularly told I need to play more games.

    Inconvénients

    We aren't in the cloud and have some legacy tech debt to retire or modernize.

    Big Fish Games2019-11-14
  2. « The place to be if you want to make an impact! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Big Fish Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Big Fish is in the midst of a turnaround transition and is a very exciting place to be! The leadership team has a pretty impressive track record in the greater game industry, and I'm fully bought in on the strategic vision that has been presented. In addition to the exciting work, there is an amazing culture of people here, great perks, and you can't beat the view from both the Seattle and Oakland offices. Tired of... being just a cog in a wheel? Come to Big Fish where you can really make a difference and work with a great group of people!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Only the Oakland office offers the free massages.

    Big Fish Games2019-11-05
  3. Utile (3)

    « Some good people, but management promotes toxic work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Seattle, WA
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Big Fish Games à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    * Makes excellent games * Good benefits * Opportunities to grow * Promotes from within

    Inconvénients

    * Politics between teams drag the company down * Toxic employees are tolerated if they are high performers * Employees take credit for other team's success * New management focused only on profit

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop playing politics and look at what is best for the whole company instead of trying to safeguard your department and hoard any success.

    Big Fish Games2019-11-09
  4. « Renewed energy, results oriented »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Leader à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Big Fish Games à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    There's a renewed energy and focus at Big Fish, genuinely believe there are good (if not great) times ahead. Strong and motivated leadership and a supportive parent company. Spectacular new office space (2018), in an awesome downtown location.

    Inconvénients

    It is a hit driven business, need to be tenacious and at the same time patient.

    Conseils à la direction

    All roads lead to successful game launches - focus on likely successes.

    Big Fish Games2019-10-24
  5. « Great work/life balance and benefits in Oakland office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Marketing Manager 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Big Fish Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Have worked a lot in Bay Area games companies and SAG (part of Big Fish) is maybe the best at maintaining a great work/life balance. People routinely work 8-hr days. No one is working weekends. We rarely have crunch. But there is still a drive to do great things for a studio that makes a ton of revenue. Plus, free professional massages in the office.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership changes over the past year have created a bit of a divide in the office between those who are used to things "the old way" and newer people expecting a bit more dynamic change. It's an eight-year old product at SAG and that brings with it some technical challenges/limitations that will frustrate some.

    Big Fish Games2019-10-22
  6. « Great small company, you feel valued »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Big Fish Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love the location in Pioneer Square, building is amazing, lots of opportunities to grow and learn. As it's a small company, you can have a big impact.

    Inconvénients

    Traffic is tough getting into Seattle

    Big Fish Games2019-10-21
  7. « Going from good to great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Big Fish Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Clear strategy and vision - Re-built an executive team with proven abilities - Re-building technology and skills to position us for the future - Commitment to always learning and growing

    Inconvénients

    Not a place for people who are OK being average or mediocre.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the focus and priorities

    Big Fish Games2019-10-18
  8. « Worked at company for 2 year »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Graphic Designer à Seattle, WA
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Big Fish Games à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    worked with a great and enthusiastic team

    Inconvénients

    found myself a casualty of the massive public layoff

    Big Fish Games2019-10-15
  9. Utile (3)

    « Excellent Learning Opportunities for Noobs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Big Fish Games à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Free soda! Also, for me it was a great opportunity to learn and grow my career.

    Inconvénients

    Base pay is poor if you’re entry level, it doesn’t improve much with experience. Negotiate up front. Environment can be toxic with regular layoffs and difficult people. Hostility in the workplace can be the norm (not always, some departments are worse than others), workplace bullies and cronyism were not that uncommon when I was employed there. Just keep your head down and don’t ruffle feathers.

    Conseils à la direction

    360 reviews!

    Big Fish Games2019-10-26
  10. Utile (1)

    « focused on crafting top games in the gaming industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Exec 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Big Fish Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    passionate teams focused on creating great games great people open to learning and adapting fun culture

    Inconvénients

    still learning how to build top games

    Big Fish Games2019-09-09
199 avis trouvés