Avis sur BitTitan | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur BitTitan

Mis à jour le 14 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

108 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
56%
Approuvent le PDG
BitTitan CEO Geeman Yip
Geeman Yip
86 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "People Here Are Amazing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BitTitan à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I’ve never worked at a company that had a culture like this before. Everyone is really friendly and helpful and really really really smart. People actually enjoy working here is refreshing compared to my previous jobs. The company is growing a lot too in all places which is exciting. Best career choice I have ever made.

    Inconvénients

    Need to hire faster as there is so much to do that I can’t keep up.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don’t change the culture and keep at it. Hire faster.

    BitTitan2019-06-22
  2. Utile (2)

    "Solid Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Specialist à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BitTitan à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive Culture, Good Benefits, Fun Environment

    Inconvénients

    Complex Product, Demanding Work, Constant Change

    Conseils à la direction

    Explain the vision of the Company

    BitTitan2019-06-18
  3. Utile (2)

    "What USED to be a great company is now just a shell of its former self"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez BitTitan à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free food and great company events. SOME of the colleagues here are really awesome.

    Inconvénients

    1) You'll be facing the worst set of "leaders" you'll ever meet in your career. They are extremely indecisive of what they want to achieve for the company and will make you the scapegoat and throw you under the bus when things are not looking their way. 2) Some colleagues are so power hungry to look good in front of these pathetic/ gullible bunch of leaders that they'll "kill" you in the process. 3) There is NO such...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop calling yourself a start up. We don't call a 11 year old kid a baby do we? In order to be the next Facebook, Google or Microsoft, you'll first need practice empathy and care towards your employees. A happy employee will give their all in the workplace. Learn to be a human being first before being a leader. Real leaders will be respected. Please stop rigging the reviews here. Having your internal staff make fake reviews...

    Dérouler
    BitTitan2019-07-14
  4. Utile (5)

    "Avoid at all costs...Nobody lasts a year"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BitTitan à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free drinks and snacks. Fun company events.

    Inconvénients

    Check Linkedin, nobody lasts a year in APAC. They'll fire you before the quarter ends so you are not eligible for bonuses and vacations. Harassment.

    BitTitan2019-07-08
  5. Utile (11)

    "Stay away from this place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Bellevue, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BitTitan à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is great food, the facilities team goes above and beyond to make each month special. Lots of talented team members in most departments.

    Inconvénients

    The company strategy is ever changing, even with the change in leadership, goals are still missed. The CEO is a micromanager and will have temper tantrums for no reason. Employees are not valued, perks are a joke as you can’t use them. You will get stock when you are hired and through out the year but will most likely be fired before they ever vest.

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow employees to do their job and please listen to all the reviews, it’s time to replace the CEO. Allow him to be the visionary that he is and find a CEO that can lead by example and execute on the goals. Don’t let BItTitan sink because of one person.

    BitTitan2019-06-06
  6. Utile (9)

    "Poor leadership with hostile, petty colleagues."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez BitTitan à

      Avantages

      Facilities team. Customer Success organization.

      Inconvénients

      Middle management and leadership micromanage and make work life confusing. Poor organizational structure and definitions. People in roles that they’re unqualified for.

      Conseils à la direction

      Define job roles clearly. Allow your SME freedom to bring their skills to help you grow. Don’t bully employees and use gossip and cliques to isolate employees.

      BitTitan2019-05-08
    • Utile (1)

      "Good Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Alliance Manager à Kirkland, WA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez BitTitan à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Great Company, strong benefits, unlimited time off

      Inconvénients

      Culture was a problem with senior management

      Conseils à la direction

      Culture is incredibly important and can make or break a company

      BitTitan2019-02-27
    • Utile (13)

      "Like a ski slope... it's all down hill."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Manager à Bellevue, WA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez BitTitan à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      The only pro: Lots of food and candy... yay! Culture was great for the first year or so.... since then it was all down hill! I started at BitTitan and LOVED IT. It was the best place I'd ever worked. Quickly, this became a thing of the past. It just became a boring place to work. High turnover due to burnout in the DEV department led to an uninspired team, with no drive to make things better. HR management...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      "Unlimited PTO" is a crock!! I was routinely instructed to limit my employee's PTO, and make sure they didn't take more than 15 days a year (WHAT?). LONG HOURS... LOW PAY.... SHADY SHADY SALES COMMISSIONS.

      Conseils à la direction

      Pay the people that make your product great, keep some real talent around... GET A QA team and stop the "ship, revise, ship, revise" model. Fix some of the product problem... stop trying to tell the customer what they want.

      BitTitan2019-03-26
    • Utile (3)

      "Channel sales"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez BitTitan à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      BitTitan is full of passionate people, who collectively believe in a vision. The caliber of any individual that works here is incredible. Employees are encouraged to challenge respectfully and make a difference. The products are and will continue to be industry changing.

      Inconvénients

      There are no cons that are unique to BitTitan. There are all the normal growing pains of a growing company.

      Conseils à la direction

      The right leadership has been put in place. Continue to trust and empower your teams.

      BitTitan2018-11-28
    • Utile (1)

      "Great place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez BitTitan à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      I love my job here at BitTitan, I have been here over 2 years and I actually enjoy coming to work each day. My co-workers are great, the perks are awesome and culture is unlike any I've worked in before.

      Inconvénients

      I am honestly struggling to come up with a con that is strictly BitTitan and not just part of working for a company this size.

      BitTitan2018-11-16
    108 avis trouvés