Avis sur Brafton | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Brafton

Mis à jour le Aug 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

209 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Brafton CEO Tom Agnew
Tom Agnew
26 évaluations
  1. « Great launchpad to start a career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Web Developer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brafton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great CEO and founder, Tom Agnew Leadership was transparent about business performance. Good place for recent graduates Leadership has good intentions usually

    Inconvénients

    High turnover Not transparent about pay and you may be paid less than your peers if you don't negotiate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest more in technical talent and bring in a CTO

    Brafton2019-08-18
  2. « Great place to get started in your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Writer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Brafton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You will get plenty of support and guidance to become a better writer/editor. The company culture is young and good for new graduates or people early on in their career.

    Inconvénients

    The workload and clients could vary greatly.

    Brafton2019-08-15
  3. Utile (2)

    « Run »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Market Research 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brafton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work from home is the only pro

    Inconvénients

    Everything but work from home is a con

    Brafton2019-07-16
  4. Utile (5)

    « My Life Is 100% Better Since I Left »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Writer à Boston, MA
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brafton à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This is a great place to get experience. There is a lot of opportunity. It can be a great ground-floor opportunity to establish yourself as a writer.

    Inconvénients

    The culture of this company is not the most mature. I remember the Sales room as having the maturity level of a dormitory and Editorial being more like High School. If you have graduated from college within the last few years, this may be a great place to work with recent grads, drink a lot and wax poetic about "hooking up." However, if you are a bit more seasoned, this may not be the place for you. FYI,... my life is SO much better now that I don't work here. I am deeply, truly grateful that I quit. I don't know if I can explain how much better my life is.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't have any specific advice. I know you are all working hard to steward this ship in the best way possible. I know that many of you who have devoted many years to Brafton, worked *very* hard and been promoted several times. Your efforts will be rewarded.

    Brafton2019-02-06
  5. « Associate Digital Marketing Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Digital Marketing Consultant à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brafton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great vibe and great people, in-office snacks, drinks and beer, lots of training and everyone is willing to answer questions/help out, flexible work hours and work from home, CEO is very hands on with all employees and takes time to get to know newbies

    Inconvénients

    unfortunately there are no office dogs :/

    Brafton2018-11-27
  6. « Great workplace with plenty of opportunity to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brafton à temps plein

    Avantages

    I've been working at Brafton for a long time and it's clear there's a commitment to continuous growth and success (both for its employees and within the industry). There is plenty of opportunity to do the work you love at this company, and more importantly, they recognize when you hard work and you've got passion for what you do.

    Inconvénients

    The work is hard but it's rewarding.

    Brafton2018-10-31
  7. « Interesting and friendly place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brafton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting work, at the cutting edge of a growing industry. The people at Brafton are really committed good guys. Staff possess high levels of industry knowledge and there are strong opportunities for learning. Friendly management and supportive work environment. Across the organization, there is a strong clarity of purpose as to what the Company is trying to achieve/deliver. Can do attitude.

    Inconvénients

    The supply of free chocolate M&Ms sometimes runs dry before being replenished, and the peanuts/crisps are not the same....

    Conseils à la direction

    Management are friendly and helpful, but they are always busy. Everyone is down to earth and approachable so it is not a problem, but there is always a lot going on.

    Brafton2018-10-24
  8. « Great place to learn and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brafton à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I worked at Brafton for nearly 4 years, starting as a content writer and finishing as a project manager. The company changed quite a bit during that time, moving buildings, shifting roles, responding to industry developments, adding products, reorganizing. I enjoyed that change and felt it was not simply for the sake of changing, but as part of an effort to improve and grow more competitive. Management always did a... great job of explaining why the company was doing what it was doing. Content marketing is not exactly like traditional creative agencies, particularly when it comes to copywriting, but it is a creative space. Writers, graphic designers, videographers, social media strategists, animators, etc. all stand to benefit from the variety of work and exposure to other creative fields - not to mention the collaborative mindset. As a writer, there are opportunities to develop your skills in more technical/pharma writing, traditional blog writing, web-based writing (landing pages, pithy headlines)... and those all can lead to highly lucrative careers if you know where you want to go and are good at it. I appreciated the growth opportunities available. I went into project management, but I know other writers who transitioned into account management and leadership roles. At the end, both my direct manager and his boss (now in executive leadership) started their Brafton careers as writers. In addition, I know many Brafton alumni (myself included) who went on to work at startups, large companies, marketing agencies, biotech, etc... you wear a lot of hats, and the Brafton transparency means you have access to plenty of valuable skills training and talented people. Downtown location was nice enough, great flexibility to work from home or take a bit of time for an appointment etc. whenever necessary. Some travel opportunities, depending on your clients - I got to go to Clearwater Beach, San Francisco, NYC, Chicago... and the benefits package was fine, as far as I could tell. Lastly, I loved my coworkers, broadly speaking. I never had a single bad manager during my tenure, and worked under somewhere between 6-8 (there was a lot of turnover early on, but that seemed to level off a bit in later years).

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I badly wanted to give Brafton 5 stars, because in reading past reviews it's gotten a bad deal. Hours can be long, workload can be high, and I often felt frustrated. When I joined Brafton I thought I would be there 6-12 months before springing for greener pastures. I stayed nearly 4 years. This, despite my constant bellyaching over salary - and yes, you can earn more elsewhere. For that reason I wouldn't... necessarily recommend Brafton to a seasoned, mid-career marketer, unless you truly don't care about pay. But some of the reviewers (fewer of late, which is good) seem to think they should be given everything they want right out of college. Doesn't work like that. If all Brafton does is give you a year of exposure and marketing experience, that's worthwhile and can move you forward in your career. Otherwise, if you stay and perform and stay hungry, they do promote and do give raises. Management does care about its employees.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I know you're sick of hearing this, but better salaries would go a long, long way. For new creative employees, maybe outlining a few possible career trajectories, and staying honest - if a writer wants to make more money in a technical space, for example, I think it's worth working with that writer to help him/her get there. My favorite trainings (and I know creatives grumble about meeting time, but) were ones... focused on Google's algorithm, SEO, big-picture industry trends, etc. I felt it grounded me on why I'm doing what I'm doing and connected me to the business. Lastly, to the extent it's possible, more opportunities for "traditional" marketing copywriting would be cool. Sometimes we had a webpage where we needed to do a headline and 3-4 lines of pithy, clever copy. Those were very rare but enjoyable assignments.

    Dérouler
    Brafton2018-10-25
  9. « Marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brafton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great people and environment, and opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Invest more in talents development

    Brafton2018-10-23
  10. Utile (1)

    « A great place to work and grow! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brafton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to work. Forward thinking company with an incredible culture and talented staff. Great location in downtown Boston.

    Inconvénients

    Not much negative to say

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to innovate and stay ahead of the constantly changing market

    Brafton2018-09-18
209 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer