Avis sur BrightTALK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur BrightTALK

Mis à jour le sept. 4, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

61 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
BrightTALK CEO Paul Heald (no image)
Paul Heald
45 évaluations
  1. « Great Company - Learn how to become a real solution based seller »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    BrightTALK is a company where you truly learn what it means to be a solution based seller. Early on in my career at BrightTALK, I had your typical sales struggles and learning the product suite does take a little time. BrightTALK never wavered in their belief in me and is a key reason I am successful now. I've been at other sales organizations, but I have never felt so empowered and motivated to succeed than I am at... BrightTALK. If you take ownership of your day to day, you will be successful at BrightTALK. Plus, the office culture in Denver is second to none!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not really much to put down as cons. As a sales professional, you deal with the same "stresses" you would anywhere else. Sales isn't for everyone, but if you work hard, are willing to learn and grow, this is the place for you!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work and culture you are developing in Denver!

    BrightTALK2019-09-04
  2. « The culture makes it here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Everyone is extremely nice, helpful, and collaborative. No one is ever too busy to help you or ask questions. The feedback given is always very constructive so you know your path to improvement. They are very open to improve and take your input seriously and make adjustments very quickly. Great culture, people, and product!

    Inconvénients

    None, I would say anything you surface with management gets heard and addressed.

    BrightTALK2019-08-30
  3. « BrightTALK quite simply put is an incredible place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Sales Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BrightTALK à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    What a fantastic company! The people at BrightTALK are ALL incredible. I was fortunate to see BrightTALK grow and develop and what remained the same was the alignment to the mission and values. The London office boasts a hungry commercial team who continue to strive for success. It’s competitive yet so supportive - sometimes this is actually pretty weird (in a good way). Being in a environment that supports... collaboration is so important and for this very reason is why there are so many successful sellers (and aspiring SDRs). Hoopla is also a great way to share success. I enjoyed two president clubs and countless benefits and perks. I also want to highlight the social side. The FunTeam do a seriously impressive job and at least once a month you can expect to find yourself engaging with peers outside of the office. Fully stocked kitchen, “beer trolley” and pool table; all, the must haves right?! All in all, BrightTALK quite simply put is an incredible place!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    During the last six months BrightTALK have done a great job regarding global alignment. Typical US and UK time zones restraints meant that Global Enablements were challenging and sometimes hard to engage with. However, this has now been addressed and meetings are far more focused and engaging. Great job. It means that new voices are being heard and this helps personal development. One thing which comes with any... fast growing company is the workload. As teams change, I personally found myself taking on a lot of work outside my typical remit which I didn’t mind per say, but overtime it became somewhat draining. This happens anywhere mind but as growth continues it’s important to identify and flag.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    BrightTALK is destined for big time success and every single member of BrightTALK contributes tremendously. As growth continues to scale it is important to not loose focus of how you got there. The values are imperative to BrightTALKS’s DNA and I wish you all the best. Sometimes just take a step back and appreciate your superstars! Also kudos to the UK sales leaders and the transformation over the last 24 months.... Your hard work is noted by everyone and the environment you have built and continue to grow!

    Dérouler
    BrightTALK2019-08-21
  4. « Great place to work & collaborate with all parts of the business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive, Growth à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've worked at several large companies before coming to BrightTALK, and I have to say, this place really brings the collaboration to life. Everyone on the sales team is helpful when it comes to advice, working on deals together, or just being a listening ear, both peers and management. Across different parts of the business, everyone is willing to get involved with client questions or closing business including... the finance, communities team, events team, customer success, and even the product team. All teams are willing to extend a hand when you ask. Lots of good snacks in the office too, on occasion we overbook ourselves, and it is nice to know that there are always ingredients to make a sandwich or bagel sandwich if needed, or just snack until you have time to grab food. Several offices located in NY, Denver, SF, & London.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are no puppies allowed in the office, also difficult to work with co-workers in the UK (this could be a timezone thing).

    BrightTALK2019-08-01
  5. « Good People - Growing Fast »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Creative Account Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BrightTALK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people who work at BrightTALK long term are simply excellent human beings. It's got a good set of values set out when you first join, and for the most part everyone is helping to ensure these values come to the surface during everyday business in a lighthearted and self assuring manner. There's a good family vibe in London, and generally people there are a pleasure to work with. Just the right amount of... professional, and friendly, with a dash of silly at times in the creative ranks, as well as a good level of playful ribbing in the sales ranks.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only con I can think of is that the US business and UK business have different levels of enthusiasm sarcasm and work ethic. This leaves a disjointed experience within global meetings. What I mean is that I think that the US work place is one of rivalry and competition for top spots, whereas in the UK it would be considered uncouth to jostle for positions of power. For that reason it seems like a strongly US lead... company, despite it's British origins. So for those looking for a traditional British business, this isn't it. It's an SF tech firm which also operates in EMEA via London. Perhaps for this reason, some parts of the British team seem checked out of the overall mission, and use sarcasm and self deprecation to cope. This is at a very low level, but it's there if you really have to search for a con.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    UX and inbound website are where the most work is needed. Obviously the core business proposition is a strong one, and the company is pretty well managed from my limited perspective.

    BrightTALK2019-07-07
  6. « A great place to be successful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Individual Contributor à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    BrightTALK is a great place to work for people who are ambitious and driven. You don't have to wait for the job above yours to open up to move forward, new roles get created so that successful people can be promoted into new responsibilities. The company is very committed to having a positive culture and workplace and it's reflected in the people you work with every day.

    Inconvénients

    People who want to coast in their jobs should look elsewhere.

    BrightTALK2019-07-02
  7. Utile (2)

    « Best place to learn and manage your own business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been working for the company for close to 7 months now and have learned a lot about how B2B sales and companies operate. The greatest things about BrightTALK is that they help you not only learn but enhance the skills that you have acquired in another layer of depth. As well, you get what you out of the role from what you put in. It has taught me about time management and drive to continue to find my... own success. The office culture helps greatly with this and the people are a joy to be around.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only cons that I would have about the job would be the normal ones of waking up early to work. But the culture in the office wakes me up right away after coming in.

    BrightTALK2019-06-25
  8. « Learn and grow in a collaborative and supportive environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Management values the opinions of the employees and is quick to react to the feedback given. I've had the opportunity to take on new roles within the organization and am recognized when I'm successful and supported when necessary by my direct manager. If I need the assistance of another team or individual I know I can reach out and get the help needed to resolve any tasks or issues.

    Inconvénients

    While we are a growing business with ~200 employees, we are still an SMB and at times are asked to step up and accept more responsibility. The workload does vary and some days can be stressful. The business moves quickly and increased communication across teams would be beneficial.

    BrightTALK2019-07-01
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great opportunity to grow with the company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Outstanding blue chip customer base and a platform that's adding real value to the world by giving professionals free access to educational presentations by the world's top companies and experts. If you're the kind of person that wants to learn and grow with a company, apply now. There's opportunity to develop new skills and move up quickly.

    Inconvénients

    Working at BrightTALK means you're building a brand and its products and services. That means coming to work every day ready to solve problems, build new processes and create opportunities. That level of ownership isn't for everyone and hiring the right people, especially for entry level positions, can be a challenge.

    BrightTALK2019-06-26
  10. « Exciting and great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director, Customer Success à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BrightTALK à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The best parts of BrightTALK are it's culture and values, it's pursuit of excellence and the talented and hardworking teams. Everyone works incredibly hard but with that is a real celebration of achievement along the way and we have great fun together. As a working parent the flexible working place affords me a fantastic work/life balance which means I can enjoy both my career and my family.

    Inconvénients

    We're in a position at the moment where we're enjoying spectacular growth which is exciting to be a part of, but means that we are having to work very hard to keep up as we get more and more clients along with new products and services being taken to market.

    Conseils à la direction

    Some people can be overwhelmed by the fast paced and agile environment - keep up with the enablement and open communications to make sure everyone is best equipped to do their job.

    BrightTALK2019-06-26
61 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer