Avis sur Chevron Phillips Chemical | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Chevron Phillips Chemical

Mis à jour le 11 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

183 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Mark Lashier
30 évaluations
  1. "Highly recommend"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Process Engineer 

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great company with a lot of young professionals

      Inconvénients

      Hard to move around in the company to different locations

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-07-11
    • "Good place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Lab Technician à Tulsa, OK
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good Benefits and Work-life Balance.

      Inconvénients

      On the Non-exempt side, everyone advances along a time schedule, whether you're a great, average, or poor employee/worker.

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-06-16
    • Utile (3)

      "Okay place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      9/80, several locations, good safety culture

      Inconvénients

      Limited career opportunities; Entry level management positions really only available for the favored few who will also often move up quickly, and whose careers are actively managed by mid/upper management. Health plans structured such that high deductible plan is cheapest option, but has fairly high deductibles (9k in network, separate 12k? out of network, and they don't cross apply). Instituted yearly charge for having...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Technical shouldn't be a dead-end career, and isn't seen that way by competitors given the number of peers having left recently . It's nice to see some people actively managed (managed moves), but most of us don't get that kind of forward looking career guidance and are left to feel stagnant and forgotten, if not actively told to stay in position. The health benefit cost increases are becoming egregious.

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-06-07
    • "Great place to work in sweeny"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Operations à Sweeny, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Great pay and advancement opportunities

      Inconvénients

      Shift work is really hard on your family

      Conseils à la direction

      Good job

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-05-13
    • "senior production operator"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Houston, TX

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Best work practice for safety and environment.

      Inconvénients

      Nothing to say about this.

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-04-06

      Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

      April 22, 2019Public Affairs

      Thank you for your feedback, our employees work to ensure every person that comes to work goes home safely.

    • Utile (1)

      "Great Growth Opportunities"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Human Resources Associate à The Woodlands, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Compensation, Flexible Schedules, Kind People, Great Career Progression and Upward Mobility

      Inconvénients

      Tough if you don't like changing jobs and locations. Awesome if you do! There are a lot of opportunities to seize here.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep striving for Trust, Transparency, and Simplicity. I have seen the company moving in the right direction so far!

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-03-25

      Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

      April 22, 2019Public Affairs

      Thank you for your feedback and advice. It is only by hearing from our employees that we will learn, grow and improve.

    • "Was “ok” in Diegem"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Diegem
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

      Avantages

      Salary, good(international) colleagues, who are very helpful, this makes you want to stay

      Inconvénients

      Lack of parking, very bothering hierarchy, comments that can help improve work and service are ignored. Teamleaders are being pushed to get things done and this results in very unhappy employers. This absolutely pushed me away from the company.

      Conseils à la direction

      Know and trust ALL your people not only those you think are important. Every single person is important and care when improvement is requested by employers as this reflects towards business on the long term.

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-04-07
    • "Safety Culture"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Operations Specialist à Port Arthur, TX
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Emphasizes safety and operational excellence

      Inconvénients

      For the compensation they’re aren’t really any cons.

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-03-15

      Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

      April 22, 2019Public Affairs

      Thank you for your feedback! Safety is an integral part of our culture and our most important team effort.

    • Utile (1)

      "Great place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Diversity and Inclusion principles as well as Safety are very strong values, Flexible schedules (9/80), lots of career growth opportunities

      Inconvénients

      Location in The Woodlands makes for a longer commute

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-03-08

      Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

      April 9, 2019Public Affairs

      Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to have you on our team.

    • "High Quality Company to work for."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Market Manager 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Strong performers are not micromanaged.

      Inconvénients

      Limited career growth outside of HQ in North America for commercial professionals and managers.

      Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-03-08

      Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

      April 22, 2019Public Affairs

      Thank you for your review, and we are glad to hear you had a positive experience at Chevron Phillips Chemical. We strive to improve by reading these comments and ensuring that they are sent to the appropriate group.

    183 avis trouvés