Avis sur Commerce Bank | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Commerce Bank

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

358 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Commerce Bank CEO John W Kemper
John W Kemper
42 évaluations
  1. "Commerce Bank"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Line Systems Analyst à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good Work Life Balance and plenty of career and development resources available to employees. Competitive pay but nothing too special. Conservative and stable during good times and during crisis. Loyal too employees.

    Inconvénients

    Slow to change, but part of the conservative nature. HR processes can be slow and can miss out on top talent and talent looking for more opportunities.

    Commerce Bank2019-07-12
  2. "Amazing Company to work for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    We really care about the employees.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any at all.

    Commerce Bank2019-07-11
  3. "Promotion"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial Banking Specialist à Kansas City, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I absolutely love working at Commerce Bank. My coworkers, past and present managers are all wonderful to work with. Commerce Bank is very family oriented and I feel I can take off when needed to meet family needs or simply to take a vacation day. My managers always make sure they share positive feedback from customers when given and share their appreciation for good things that I have done.

    Inconvénients

    The only Con I can see regarding Commerce Bank is they are afraid to let empolyees go because of poor performance or their job duties can be given to someone else because their work load is simply to small.

    Commerce Bank2019-07-09
  4. "Great Company, loved the Bank Trainee Program"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relationship Manager à Kansas City, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Bank Trainee program is a great way to enter the company. The program gives the employee a strong credit base and access to senior management. Additionally, Employees can rotate around different sections of the bank to ensure they found the right fit.

    Inconvénients

    Company can be a little slow when it comes to tech improvements.

    Commerce Bank2019-07-01
  5. "10/10 would recommend"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Research Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Relaxed work environment, flexible scheduling, GREAT boss.

    Inconvénients

    Maybe some more analytical practice.

    Commerce Bank2019-06-26
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à Kansas City, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work-life balance. Managers care about their people. Overall the environment is supportive and low stress except in the occasional busy season. The organization is open to ideas and responsive to those who take initiative. Great culture.

    Inconvénients

    First, there are no bonuses for non-sales staff until you are high up in the organization. Peer banks in the area pay similar base salaries, but have an additional bonus structure that extends down into the organization and to salaried employees. The vast majority of the company even in professional and skill roles are below the threshold and therefore are ineligible for any bonus at all. Second, there is not a lot...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider extending bonuses deeper in the organization. A little goes a long way and would make the company more competitive with it's peers. Resources, especially programming/automating are hard to get. My role as a product manager allows me to make/drive plans for improvements in user experience for customers seeking banking products. However, process improvement proposals take a long time to get traction as they...

    Dérouler
    Commerce Bank2019-06-25
  7. "Wishes this was what I wanted it to be."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Kansas City, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Commerce Bank à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Diversity, oprtunities if you are young and ambitious.

    Inconvénients

    Stressfull, what is important to management one month can change the next month. Wanting everyone be salesmen, to the point of having a job or not.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't hire someone who is not a strong salesman saying it's not important and then turn around a couple of months later a push it on that person.

    Commerce Bank2019-06-29
  8. Utile (1)

    "Great place to grow!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Heavy advancement opportunities - Personal and professional growth mindset - Great support system - Continuous on job training - Competitive salary / benefits - Wants honest feedback to be better - Consistent message - Innovation

    Inconvénients

    - There has to be a manager on staff on Saturdays - holiday time off can be difficult with staffing

    Conseils à la direction

    I Couldn't be more happier to work for a company that genuinely cares for their employees and wants to keep them around and help them succeed no matter which area of the bank they want to be in. Keep putting your employees first and they will continue to have outstanding customer service to your customers.

    Commerce Bank2019-06-07

    Réponse de Commerce Bank

    June 12, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your thoughtful review and feedback. Our teams take a lot of pride in developing employees and moving forward through innovation, so we are glad to see it makes an impact in our employee’s experience. Thank you for your hard work and for being a part of the team!

  9. "Great place to work in KC"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Recruiter à Kansas City, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Open to new ideas while fundamentally sound.

    Inconvénients

    Downtown location so commute could be a challenge.

    Commerce Bank2019-06-08

    Réponse de Commerce Bank

    June 12, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your great review! At Commerce we believe our ability to blend 153+ years of success with new ideas and innovation is the key to moving into the future of banking. We appreciate all you do and your hard work. Thank you for being a valued member of the Commerce Bank team!

  10. "It is great to be a part of Commerce!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commerce Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Commerce focuses on career development, great work life balance, competitive pay and company culture is a priority!

    Inconvénients

    May have to be willing to move for advancement, depending on which market you work in. People stay at Commerce, so smaller markets might have openings not as often.

    Commerce Bank2019-06-05

    Réponse de Commerce Bank

    June 12, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Our people are one of our greatest competitive advantages and we value all our employee’s perspectives, so thank you for sharing. We take pride in our work culture and it’s great to see it is being lived throughout the organization. Our smaller markets have little turnover and while ...

    Dérouler
358 avis trouvés