Avis sur ConnectWise | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur ConnectWise

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

252 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
16 évaluations
  1. « Has Gotten Better Since The Acquisition »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The team environment has thrived since the acquisition. Great people, great leadership, great location in Tampa

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to report - all is going very well.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep leading us and taking us down the right path, Jason! You are doing a fine job and your vision for where we should be heading is spot on. I appreciate all the collaboration that you are fostering among the teams across the organization.

    ConnectWise2019-10-10
  2. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Career Growth Opportunities - Masters Assistance Program - Flexible Time Away - Competitive Benefits - Great work environment including open door policy, fully stocked kitchens, lunch stipends, and friendly colleagues - Collaboration and Innovation are encouraged - Global Presence

    Inconvénients

    -Not really a con, but the company has changed a lot over the years and is growing and maturing. People who like status quo and are hesitant to grow may not fit with the new environment.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  3. « Don't Forget to Consider the Fringe Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I recently had the opportunity to attend a concert at Amalie arena here in Tampa in the ConnectWise suite and was blown away by the experience. The suite was stocked with a wide variety of food and beverages and the view was awesome! Our suite is situated just left of center ice, and as an avid Tampa Bay Lightning hockey fan, I cannot wait to watch one of the 41 homes games this season from the ConnectWise suite.... When people are evaluating a company for benefits, they usually focus on compensation, medical, dental, insurance, etc. and not the fringe benefits like fully stocked kitchens, free lunch, and the opportunity to watch hugely popular events from a luxury suite… but they should.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I would personally appreciate a more flexible work from home policy.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  4. Utile (1)

    « ConnectWise is merely a stepping stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ConnectWise à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -People -Casual Environment -“Unlimited PTO” -$8 Lunch Stipend -Team/Company Outing Events -Alcohol-Friendly -Medical Benefits -Fringe Benefits (Amalie Arena Concerts/Sporting Events) -Philanthropy Events

    Inconvénients

    -Salary (below industry standard by $10,000+) -Extreme Favoritism -High School Culture Within Management -Corrupt Management in Some Departments -Inefficient Adoption of Collaboration Tools

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer anonymous monthly assessments of leadership and the company.

    ConnectWise2019-10-11
  5. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Communicator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Good management - Very friendly work environment - Lots of team building activities - Educational opportunities - Clear expectations

    Inconvénients

    - Less than competitive pay

    ConnectWise2019-09-25
  6. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really feel lucky to work here. I came from a place that invested the bare minimum in people. At ConnectWise I feel really supported by my leaders. I love watching First Friday. Everyone talks about Arnie a lot but I really have loved Jason as our CEO.

    Inconvénients

    I wish there were more cafe options. It would also be nice to be all in one building.

    ConnectWise2019-09-20
  7. Utile (4)

    « Good for Experience But That’s All »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein

    Avantages

    -$8 Lunch Stipend -You are encouraged to befriend and spend time with your coworkers. -Some teams have regular team building events -Educational Assistance - for those who qualify -Unlimited PTO ConnectWise has quite a few benefits that are, on the surface, very appealing. This includes fully stocked kitchens and Happy Hours. If you’re fresh out of college and need experience, ConnectWise isn’t a half-bad place to... start. You’ll feel at home in the atmosphere they create.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Lower than average salary, especially for those fresh out of college -Out of touch upper leadership -Extreme favoritism over merit -Pay increases are few and far between -Uninterested in promoting inclusivity ConnectWise is high school which is great for some and disappointing for others. Merit doesn’t give you pay increases or even chances to advance. Your growth opportunities are all about who you know and who... in the upper leadership team likes you. Do not believe promises of rightsizing. It doesn’t really happen and you may, depending on your position, fall behind by as much as $20k. People leave all of the time due to poor salary. Some of the pros are limited depending on your team, especially team building events and fun time. And while you have unlimited PTO, you’ll probably not take it. You wouldn’t want to ruin your chances of promotion - and trust me, the CEO doesn’t look kindly on self-care. So join for a bit, get your experience and move to a big kid company that will have real perks. Trust me - you don’t want to get stuck.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I don’t see why I should advise people who do not believe in changing.

    ConnectWise2019-09-26
  8. Utile (1)

    « Different than last year but still a great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Full Time à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -$8 Daily meal stipend and stocked kitchens -Management is engaging. They send out blasts, monthly First Friday telecast, Tiny Pulse engagment tool and you see them talking to people everywhere in the buildings. It's a change from the past, but the goals seem way more clearly defined and attainable now. -Really nice people. might not be important to everyone, but the people here are really nice.... -Opportunities to cross train, tuition reimbursement, Lean (six sigma) training, leadership courses, toastmasters public speaking group, monthly company-wide training sessions from various departments and teams, etc

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Layoffs on the date or the sale put a dent in morale. A lot of people stayed here for a long time and the company is operating a lot differently, which has people confused and frustrated. -Turnover of some long time and very experienced colleagues who don't need or want to adjust to things is forcing people into roles they hadn't expected. -Executive team needs to take a long look at some of the senior... leaders in the company because while some things have changed for the better, some have stayed the same when they shouldn't -Some of the slapstick stuff needs to go

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Overcommunicate and go slow on the changes wherever it makes sense. A lot of people are still reeling from the shock of the new way things are done.

    ConnectWise2019-09-06
  9. « No Vision »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Casual dress attire, Company outings,

    Inconvénients

    Leadership Gaps, Moving target on quotas, Too much alcohol drinking on sales floor. Product falling behind Competitors.

    Conseils à la direction

    Revamp Leadership with clear vision and go to market plan for success.

    ConnectWise2019-10-09
  10. « Fun Culture but Becoming Losers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Unlimited PTO, $8 stipend for lunch, free snacks, good coffee, great people. ConnectWise has a great colleague culture. Lots can be accomplished when teams get together for a big project. Arnie played a big role in making ConnectWise what it was, but in his absense, CW is turning into 'just another psa company'.

    Inconvénients

    The goals set by the PE group are realistic. The management expectations are not. Upper management will hold you accountable for results but not let you dictate the strategy that lets you get those results. They will instead push you to play the strategy they want even if it makes the team lose. It's forced brown-nosing at its finest.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please get out of the way

    ConnectWise2019-09-16

    Réponse de ConnectWise

    September 25, 2019

    We don't want anyone to feel like they're a part of a losing team! We do honor the history that made us great, and we're really excited about all of the opportunity in our future. I want to acknowledge that things are changing. We'll keep moving forward and we'll continue to mature as a company. If you're struggling in this changing environment, please come talk to me or another member of the team. We'd love to sit down with you.

    Réduire
252 avis trouvés