Avis sur Cornell University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Cornell University

Mis à jour le 20 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1211 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Martha E. Pollack
118 évaluations
  1. "Great work study"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Library Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Quiet space to decompress, workload is not difficult

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes boring, but that’s not really an issue

    Cornell University2019-07-20
  2. "Growth and Belonging"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Training and Orientation Coordinator à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The staff with in my department are extremely supportive and push for both personal and career growth. There are also a of learning opportunities and professional development opportunities available to you. The management aslo appears to really care about you and work balance life.

    Inconvénients

    Cost of living in Ithaca is horrendously high, so you sort of have to live farther away in order to afford anything truly livable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to grow the community and keep fighting for us to maintain a work balance life.

    Cornell University2019-07-19
  3. "Cornell University in Ithaca, Assistant Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Assistant Director 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great experience, good pay, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    location, expensive to live, hard to be young

    Cornell University2019-07-18
  4. "Very good for research"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Quite and beautiful campus with a lot of collaboration across labs

    Inconvénients

    Can be challenging for social life

    Cornell University2019-07-08

    Réponse de Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! Socializing can be a challenge in a new town, but with all that's going on at Cornell as well as in the lively Ithaca community, it's often a matter of knowing where to look. A new website called liveinithaca.org features some great resources ...

    Dérouler
  5. "excellent experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture as an ivy. In my department, PhD students get very professional instructions from amazing advisors and we are allowed to take courses freely offered by different schools over the university due to the inter-discipline nature of our research. Good life-work balance.

    Inconvénients

    The location is a little isolated, but it is ok if you want to focus on your research.

    Cornell University2019-07-01

    Réponse de Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you're enjoying your experience at Cornell!

  6. "Good job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pays well given cheap cost of living

    Inconvénients

    none that ic an think of

    Cornell University2019-06-26

    Réponse de Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback -- we really appreciate it, and are glad your experience has been positive here!

  7. "don't expect promotion"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Support Specialist à Ithaca, NY
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    work is somewhat flexible, summer and fall are very pretty

    Inconvénients

    no promotion even you did above and beyond, winter is cold and snows a lot

    Cornell University2019-07-09

    Réponse de Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review; we truly value all feedback. While there's not much we can do about Ithaca winters, we work hard to provide support and empower employees with resources to advance their careers, both within and beyond Cornell. We've been expanding ...

    Dérouler
  8. "Great benefits, beautiful location"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Staff Writer à Ithaca, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits and decent salaries

    Inconvénients

    Inconsistent enforcement of university policies

    Cornell University2019-07-06

    Réponse de Cornell University

    July 15, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review. Feedback is important to help us continually improve our workplace. We invite you to use this anonymous survey link to provide greater detail or recommendations: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

  9. "Catering food server"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Food Service Worker à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good managers and supervisors to work with. Food perks.

    Inconvénients

    Long hour shift/standing time. Very tiring at night

    Cornell University2019-06-20

    Réponse de Cornell University

    June 25, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. The folks at Cornell Catering do an amazing job!

  10. "good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    flexible hours, plenty of resources

    Inconvénients

    none, working here is great

    Cornell University2019-06-20

    Réponse de Cornell University

    June 25, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're glad your experience working at Cornell has been positive.

1211 avis trouvés