Avis sur Disneyland Resort | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Disneyland Resort

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

586 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
63%
Approuvent le PDG
Michael Colglazier
198 évaluations
  1. "Disneyland Paris"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Responsable Communication à Marne-la-Vallée, Seine-et-Marne, Île-de-France
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Disneyland Resort à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Bonne mutuelle Bons avantages pour les employés

    Inconvénients

    Rémunération basse employés présents depuis trop longtemps

    Disneyland Resort2017-11-11
  2. "Moyen"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Disneyland Resort à temps plein

    Avantages

    Il y a beaucoup d'avantages

    Inconvénients

    C'est vrai il y a beaucoup d'inconvénients

    Conseils à la direction

    Soyez plus humain

    Disneyland Resort2019-02-09
  3. "Fun but poor choice if you are looking for an ambitious career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - OPERATIONAL à Paris
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Disneyland Resort à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Job security Good work-life balance, we only work the minimum hours and lots of vacation time Fun atmosphere Good health benefits Looks excelent on your CV

    Inconvénients

    Low pay Very poor quality of people to work with Very hard to promote Very dificult to move onto strategic departments if you start at operational, you can do a degree but then they ask for experience, no chance for self-starters To demanding for the pay they offer Management does not care abot employees or clients, they just focus on the task and go home. Seem more a place were people swipe their card, do their...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Try and give a chance to your people, some may seem just an operational staff but maybe they are just completing a degree and are hungry to do the next step in their career, give them a chance.

    Disneyland Resort2018-06-24
  4. "There's a reason why it's called the "Happiest Place on Earth "."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scheduler à Marne-la-Vallée, Seine-et-Marne, Île-de-France
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Disneyland Resort à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The pay is more than fair and the benefits are far greater than any place I've ever worked before. Medical, dental, and vision plans are affordable and extensive. Stock matching, 401k, and pension plans to help in retirement. Safe and positive working environment in a friendly atmosphere. All amenities readily available for any type of work concern or mishap. Company rich in heritage.

    Inconvénients

    Round the clock shifts are necessary. Expectations high for attention to safety in work and environment. Duties and work environment change often.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make yourself readily available to subordinates and open to suggestions. Help fellow Cast Members to grow and be successful.

    Disneyland Resort2017-03-19
  5. "Fun Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - PhotoPass Photographer à Anaheim, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Disneyland Resort à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I loved the atmosphere and my fellow cast members. I also loved interacting with the guests. I was provided with excellent training and taught how to troubleshoot my camera equipment. I was very fortunate to work in a department that had excellent leads and managers. It was a great experience.

    Inconvénients

    You will work in full sun. Sunscreen can only provide so much protection so be aware if you are at risk of skin cancer. Wear the hat and hydrate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management needs to provide sun protection and/or shade for the photographers. Skin cancer is real. I had two modules removed and had to leave the job I loved because I could not take a risk of continuing to expose myself working in DCA. But I still loved my job but not the direct sun exposure.

    Disneyland Resort2019-07-05
  6. "eh"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative 

      Je travaille chez Disneyland Resort à temps partiel

      Avantages

      the free passes and discounts

      Inconvénients

      management and high turn over

      Disneyland Resort2019-07-16
    • "Truly the “Happiest Place on Earth “"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Attractions à Anaheim, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Disneyland Resort à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      I love working here! Great support from trainers, leads, managers and other cast members!

      Inconvénients

      No cons from me yet!

      Disneyland Resort2019-06-28
    • "Not a bad place to work, could be better"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Steward 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Disneyland Resort à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Sign-ins for family and friends, full time benefits (Medical, Dental, Vision)

      Inconvénients

      Low pay (Foods, Local50's fault), shift times may not be ideal due to seniority

      Conseils à la direction

      Care about your cast members mental health

      Disneyland Resort2019-07-10
    • "Professional intern"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Electrical Engineering Intern à Anaheim, CA
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Disneyland Resort à temps plein moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Pay is $25/hour if you're an engineering intern, and more if you're in grad school. Lots of cool perks . . . free admission to the park, access to discounted merchandise, and intern events.

        Inconvénients

        It is very hard to get hired right after the internship. Most people have to leave and then return . . . or work as a contractor first.

        Conseils à la direction

        Be honest with the interns.

        Disneyland Resort2019-07-10
      • "Fun place to work!"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Merchandise Cast Member à Anaheim, CA

          Je travaille chez Disneyland Resort à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

          Avantages

          Promotions, discounts, park entry, and overall environment

          Inconvénients

          Shifts tend to be inconsistent

          Disneyland Resort2019-06-24
        586 avis trouvés