Avis sur Edmunds.com | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Edmunds.com

Mis à jour le Oct 6, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

266 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Edmunds.com CEO Avi Steinlauf
Avi Steinlauf
175 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people to work with, flexible work hours

    Inconvénients

    A little bit of politics within teams

    Edmunds.com2019-10-06
  2. Utile (6)

    « This is an honest review. I hope this helps fellow job seekers. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Data Service Analyst à Santa Monica, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Edmunds.com à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool building and a lot of free food.

    Inconvénients

    I was told that I would be able to learn SQL and a lot of other useful skills that would continue to help me grow professionally. Additionally, I was told that the work life balance was great due to their ROWE policy. I was also advised that their training was top notch and that they would allow me time to learn the role while providing attainable performance goals. This was not my experience. In terms of useful... skills, this role was 50% waiting on hold from external inventory providers, while the other half was doing endless task from a queue to fix various discrepancies on the Edmunds.com website. I never dealt with databases or SQL EVER. Next, the ROWE policy is an excuse not to give employees time off. Result oriented work environment. If you get your work done, you get time off. Sounds good unless you are never done with your work. I worked 60 hours a week at that office and had to take home a laptop and do additional work after I got home. Its a salary position so forget about OT. Finally, the training I got was rushed, non specific, and from individuals who had worked there multiple years and didn't want to train people. Not to mention half the people in the department were fired while I was there. Fortunately, I found a job and quit before I received the boot as well. Those were all hard working and intelligent people who didn't deserve the treatment they got.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat employees like assets. If you want to be the next google, actually walk the walk instead of talking the talk.

    Edmunds.com2019-09-22
  3. Utile (2)

    « Poor leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - BDC à Hoffman Estates, IL

    J'ai travaillé chez Edmunds.com à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy job, free food on Saturday's

    Inconvénients

    Poor play plan and poor ownership very disrespectful

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about the company and your employees

    Edmunds.com2019-09-22
  4. Utile (4)

    « Incredible Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graphic Designer à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The work/life balance is the best I've seen or heard of. In addition to having great hours and flexible working from home policies, the Santa Monica office has tons of different work spaces — outdoors, comfy couches, swinging chairs, a library, bike and treadmill desks, and quiet rooms — so you never feel chained to your assigned desk. Edmunds is strongly based on transparency and growth, both individually and as... a company. So, you always know how the company is doing and you get a real sense of how your work aligns with the company goals. Individually speaking, there are always opportunities for the employees to set personal goals in order to grow within the company. If there's a skill, software, or program you're interesting in learning, the managers will go out of their way to make that possible. Overall, I've always felt extremely supported and well taken care of, which makes me take great pride in the work that I do. AND, as an added bonus, the people are super smart and really fun to work with :)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I have yet to experience any downsides to working at Edmunds. It's a place I can see myself working at for years to come.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-09
  5. Utile (2)

    « Best Job I've ever had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Hard work is rewarded and acknowledged, good people, good culture, opportunities for development, work/life balance, perks, great benefits, clear vision and feeling of 'togetherness'. I've really enjoyed working here and have always had a fairly positive outlook on the state of the company (despite others opinions). I've worked for not so great companies in the past, ones where I was constantly micro-managed and... belittled. Coming to Edmunds was like a breath of fresh air. I've never worked for a company that values my hard work as much as Edmunds does. This is the longest I've ever worked for a company because the people/culture is one that is hard to leave. Also everyday presents a new challenge and I love it.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any honestly. I've been here over 3 years and I don't have any complaints.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the employee recognition and quarterly surveys it's a great way to keep everyone engaged

    Edmunds.com2019-07-10
  6. Utile (2)

    « Amazing! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hands down the best company I have work for!!

    Inconvénients

    No cons for this company

    Conseils à la direction

    There is advancement based on performance.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-10
  7. Utile (2)

    « Wonderful Culture- Company - and people! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Edmunds is driving innovation to make the process easier for in-market car shoppers to find their perfect car! Edmunds offers cutting-edge technology, an all-inclusive company culture, as well as competitive pay and benefits for employees!

    Inconvénients

    I can't provide any negative feedback.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-08
  8. Utile (2)

    « Great company, people and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein

    Avantages

    Empowering environment, smart and friendly colleagues, great office space and good benefits. Leadership is supportive of new ideas and there is opportunity to make a meaningful impact across the company.

    Inconvénients

    Change is constant. This provides for a lot of great opportunities but can be challenging for some.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-08
  9. Utile (2)

    « Great culture with positive attitude »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Product Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The entire culture from the on boarding process to the day-to-day at Edmunds is top notch. The sales team leadership encourages each person to run their own business within the framework of a national strategy which allows for continued innovation and personal growth.

    Inconvénients

    Overall the culture, benefits, leadership, and coworkers are top notch at Edmunds. So the day-to-day work environment is amazing. No complaints from me.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to allow employees to innovate. I'd recommend expanding the product set as much as possible so you don't get stuck inside of a box.

    Edmunds.com2019-07-09
  10. Utile (2)

    « Amazing culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Director à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edmunds.com à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working for Edmunds has been an incredibly positive experience. From the first day to present I've been supported, developed, trained, and given opportunities to advance my career.

    Inconvénients

    Lot's of changes to programs and processes. Some may see this as a "con" or a challenge. I see it as a company who is willing to make the difficult decisions to maintain a competitive edge in an ever evolving marketplace.

    Edmunds.com2019-05-16
266 avis trouvés